We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Decameron Salinitas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Decameron Salinitas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 922: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Decameron Salinitas
 Click to rate
New York City
Reviewed 1 week ago

The shuttle to the hotel: You are 90 minutes by car from the airport to the hotel. A shared shuttle can be arranged by the hotel’s tour desk, for a reasonable $48 roundtrip/person. Unfortunately, you can’t count on the hotel’s travel services. We booked in advanced and reconfirmed by email, with the manager of the tour office of this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooklynite_Abroad
Atlanta, GA USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good choice IF you are looking for an all inclusive, midlevel holiday. For this level the rooms are clean and service is "as expected". Food is of the "bulk" variety. The meeting facilities were very good with good attention to detail and very good audio visual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSSATLANTA
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear GSSATLANTA: Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to Decameron Salinitas and that we made your stay a pleasant one. We wait for you with open arms when you want to return, Decameron El Salvador

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible customer service. I was on hold for hours over a simple addition to the room. I was bounced around and placed on hold for no reason. Finally the issue was resolved. Please have patience with these people. But i will not ever come back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvaradc
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear alvaradc: We appreciate the time you took to write your comments, they represent an opportunity for improvement for our services.   We are sorry for your personal perception of our customer service. We would like to know about the incident during your stay, you could report it to our assistant manager or guest service staff so that we can...

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food is terrible. No one provides information regarding time they have snack. You wait outside the hotel until 3pm until they let everyone in and everyone has to sit and wait in an event room. You get to your room until 4:30pm. No one told us that snacks ended at 5pm. A whole bunch of people started complaining and we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen L
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Appreciable Karen L: We appreciate your comments on your experience at Royal Decameron Salinitas. We inform you that we have notified our work team about them, so that events do not happen again in the future.   We are sorry for your perception about our services, we would have liked that you had sent us your suggestions while you were...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Decameron a fourth time. We find the staff friendly and the food good in the specialty restaurants that bring variations to the buffet menu. Since most people come here to enjoy the lovely Pacific wind and the great gardens especially as seen from the balconies in Blocs 3 and 4, it is downright irritating to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJ M
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear MJ M:   We are pleased to know that you enjoy the food of our restaurants, the warmth and friendliness of our staff, we have shared your comments with our team.   We appreciate the area of opportunity that informs us, we want to share with you that we will look for other options of equipment available in the...

Northern, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was not in the lobby. They check you in in the events space. Weird, but okay. Food isn't exactly all inclusive. If the restaurant buffet runs out, that's it until the next meal. Not all the bars were open. They offer a few a la carta restaurants yet only one was open. alcohol was terrible. sodas are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Linda P: We appreciate your comments as they serve to review our processes and try to improve them for the satisfaction of our guests. We inform you that when we have high occupancy days we use the rooms of the Expocentro to perform the checkin since there is more space and therefore more comfort for the moment of waiting....

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had so much fun here. It's an all inclusive resort which means unlimited drinks and food and not just any food-very yummy food! The check in process is annoying but it's because non-members are checked in differently. You sit in a big conference room and wait till your number is called. We were number 100 and go through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn R
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Madelyn R: Thank you for your recent visit and comments. We are pleased that you have had an unforgettable experience in our facilities and we hope you will accompany us again at our facilities as soon as possible. Welcome from now! Decameron El Salvador

Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This is a nice property with nice pools and a nice beach. Unfortunately the check in process was horrible. We waited in a large room with our number to be called along with close to 100 people. The check in process took close to an hour. Once done, one of our rooms wasn't even ready. Customer service is poor, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ndmendi
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Ndmendi:  We appreciate your feedback as we can improve our processes.   We were happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the pool and beach areas.   We are sorry for your perception about our services, we want to share with you that in high occupancy days the rooms of the Expocentro are made to check...

Mono, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed years ago for one week with our teenage children. We had an amazing time with the tours. We visited the small town with markets. Zip lining was the best! The incline was spectacular. My children still rave about the best soup they had at a restaraunt with antiques and gardens with a live band. The food at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertprestoncon2017
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear robertprestoncon2017: Thanks for visiting us and leave us your good comments. Decameron Salinitas is the perfect place to enjoy with the family, offering a variety of options for fun and relaxation. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the Decameron Explorer tours, which enriched your visit to our country. We hope to come back soon! Decameron El Salvador

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We returned for a 2nd time one year later from my first review on the Royal Decameron. Many visitors to this place may not be aware that you can pay a nominal fee to access the facilities way before the 3pm check in time. Leave your luggage with the bell man, change into your bathing suit and enjoy the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SFWanderer
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear SF Wanderer: We appreciate the time you took to write and share your comments. For us, it is very important to follow up punctually.   We are glad to know that the attention and service provided in the spa area and our resort was satisfaction for you.   We want to share with you that Hotel Royal Decameron Salinitas...

2,722 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2711)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (639)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (430)
Viewed
View from Room (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (16)
Viewed
Other (1135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonsonate
35.2 km away
Hotel Alicante Montana
Hotel Alicante Montana
#1 of 1 in Concepcion de Ataco
44 reviews
36.5 km away
Hotel Las Cabanas de Apaneca
20.2 km away
Palapa Cabins
Palapa Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sonsonate
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Capricho Beach House
Capricho Beach House
#1 of 1 in Barra de Santiago
17 reviews
1.4 km away
Los Cobanos Village Lodge
35.8 km away
Santa Leticia
Santa Leticia
#1 of 3 in Apaneca
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Salinitas

Address: Carretera al Litoral Km. 84 Acajutla, Sonsonate, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > Sonsonate Department > Sonsonate
Price Range: €140 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Salinitas 3*
Number of rooms: 552
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Royal Decameron Salinitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Decameron El Salvador
Decameron El Hotel Salvador
Royal Decameron Salinitas San Salvador
Decameron El Salvador
Royal Decameron El Salvador
Royal Decameron Salinitas Hotel
Salinitas Decameron
Royal Decameron Salinitas El Salvador
Decameron San Salvador
Decameron Salinitas El Salvador
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Decameron Salinitas staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Decameron Salinitas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never Again”
 of 5 bubbles LindaP655, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the main bar at the pool. Very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles SFWanderer, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Expect to walk, it is a big resort. Pool very big and nice. Salt poor nice too.”
  • Standard room, comfortable bed.
 of 5 bubbles mlcormier, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room has an ocean view, so they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles 65irmaw, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great price!”
 of 5 bubbles lawrencea780, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5