We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast High Country Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast High Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast High Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Yellowknife
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hospitality, Friendly front desk executives.. nice and clean rooms.. overall it is a good place to stay.. now Coast high country hotels is my first preference if i again visit whitehorse.. i would always comeback here.. Great service

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopir318
Nicole H, Rooms Division Manager at Coast High Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello gopir318, Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased to read that the Coast High Country Inn is your first preference in Whitehorse. We hope you make it back soon.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights at this terrific location. Our room was quiet & spacious. We had a view of the snowy mountain & could adjust our heat when it got too hot, as well as open the window for some fresh air when we wanted. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to and from the airport was...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank castravel56
Nicole H, Rooms Division Manager at Coast High Country Inn, responded to this review

Wow, castravel56! What a nice way to start my week, my view of our still snowy mountains and your review in my inbox. Yes there is nothing quite like our fresh Yukon air. Even WHO says Whitehorse has some of the cleanest air of any city in the world. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again, our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk, comfortable bed, good size room, warm in the winter, and clean. There is a bar that serves food in the hotel building and the main street is less than 5 minute walk from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest794
Nicole H, Rooms Division Manager at Coast High Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi guest794, Thank you for your recommendation, 5 Stars and for your compliments! I am very happy to read you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent the night with family as we had an early morning flight to catch. Room was so hot we could barely sleep at all. Had the heat turned right off, in these rooms you have to shut the radiator off with a controller right on the radiator. We had the AC on...in March! And the other window was propped open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ytranger
Nicole H, Rooms Division Manager at Coast High Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi ytranger, I am so sorry to read of your discomfort with the heat. At this time of year it is so difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature. Our AC's are still winterized (ie turned off except for the fan) and our boilers are still running. With the warm days and cold nights, finding a balance to suit everyone is...

Dawson
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great, friendly, welcoming and a clean comfortable place to stay. I stay there all the time. Love the pub especially in the summer time. Rooms are especially nice with a jacuzzi and beds are very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera H
Nicole H, Rooms Division Manager at Coast High Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Vera H, Thank you for your great review. So happy to read you enjoy your frequent stays with us, as we certainly enjoy having you as our guest! Come back soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed in different rooms at the beginning and end of our visit to the Yukon and NWT. Both rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were great, except that we both felt the pillows were way too puffy to be really comfortable. Both rooms had a microwave and small fridge, which comes in handy. The hotel is downtown,...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alouroo
Nicole H, Rooms Division Manager at Coast High Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alouroo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are glad to read that for the most part you were comfortable. I am disappointed to read that you did not find our Coast standard pillows suitable. We do have some other pillow options available. If you visit us again, please let the Front...

Whitehorse
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Everything was fantastic except the rock hard bed...just my luck! I stayed at this hotel before and didn't have any issues with the beds being that hard. The staff was great! The service and food in the restaurant was awesome! Just the bed was the issue...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharek2017
Nicole H, Rooms Division Manager at Coast High Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharek2017, I would like to thank you for your feedback as your opinion is important to us. It is good to hear our staff is great, and I am glad you enjoyed the service and the food in our restaurant. I am, however, disappointed to read that the bed was not to your liking. I understand the importance of...

Maniwaki
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Good. It seems well organized..great to have lounge and resturant.. Happy to have coffee in room .we had to leave early love my coffee to get going.. Helpful desk clerks for visiting..friendly personnel. Shuttles were great. On time and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 961kathleeno
Nicole H, Rooms Division Manager at Coast High Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi 961kathleeno, Like you I cannot imagine starting my morning without a good cup of coffee. Glad to read you enjoyed yours here at the Coast High Country Inn. Thank you for your review.

Inuvik, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I booked this room at the last minute. I wish I could remember the fellows name who was working the front desk. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms have great toiletries, not exactly travel bag size though! If you are traveling with a special someone rent the jacuzzi room. Will stay here on my next stay in Whitehorse

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Not a bad hotel. Was referred to this hotel by best western. They gave us a discounted room rate and only charged for one pet when we had two. Room was awesome and centrally located in the town! Had a microwave, sink, and stove in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
Nicole H, Rooms Division Manager at Coast High Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi BrandonW, Thank you for your feedback. It seems our last minute cancellation meant that we exceeded your initial expectations! Sometimes the only room left in town ends up being something awesome!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
557 reviews
25.9 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
324 reviews
1.6 km away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#10 of 14 in Whitehorse
223 reviews
0.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make the High Country Inn the centre of your Yukon adventure. Recent renovations including over $1 million spent on updated guest rooms, kitchen, parking and fitness facilities make the High Country the first choice for visitors to the Yukon. Complimentary wireless internet, two restaurants, and a quiet yet convenient location ensure that you have all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast High Country Inn

Address: 4051 4th Avenue, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: €93 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast High Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast High Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Country Hotel Whitehorse
Country Inn Whitehorse
Whitehorse Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn Whitehorse, Canada - Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast High Country Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
California
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Coast High Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can only suggest that you bring creme for your coffee if you take it that way as there are only those chemical creamers in the room. The coffee is great tough, Starbucks all the way!! ”
997vincente, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If it's available for your stay - go for the king and jacuzzi room. Well worth it! ”
nataliedT3315AL, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms vary greatly at this property, from huge spacious rooms to rooms with showers that an average man cannot fit in. Be aware.”
ytranger, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I should have "tested" the bed before renting the room.”
sharek2017, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to add this trip..glad it was recommended ”
961kathleeno, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5