We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Whitehorse

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Whitehorse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This wasn't a bad hotel, but not great either, spoiled by little things. The room was decent, but hot. No fridge. A single drinking cup. Big (thick) pillows which weren't great for sleeping. And there was no list of TV channels (yeah, nitpicking). The on-premises restaurant was so-so. The hotel did have good DIY laundry facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don L
Bowser, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were small and crowded. Beds were comfortable but only had a small blanket and light bedspread on the bed. We had a room with 2 queen beds and only one spare blanket. Only 2 bath towels were provided in this room that accomodates 4. The lobby was newly renovated but the rooms need attention and new furnishings -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443allanr
Days Inn W, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Whitehorse, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Days Inn Whitehorse. I'm sorry to hear that the rooms were small but we are in the process of undergoing winter renovations in all of our rooms that will bring the rooms and hallways a fresh clean look! We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon and will make note of including more linens in...

Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STACY M
Days Inn W, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Whitehorse, responded to this review

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 October 2016

the room was clean and cozy but I was across from the ice machine and the doors close very loud so for me I had a very early flight so it's hard to fall asleep with doors slamming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bomar25
Days Inn W, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Whitehorse, responded to this review

Glad to hear your king room was clean and cozy. Do let us know the in the future and we will gladly move you to a quieter room, especially for a guest with an early flight. I hope you managed to take advantage of our free airport shuttle service as well. Thanks again for staying with us and the review!

Dawson City, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawosnfamily
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The first thing you notice is the filthy rug in the hall. Then you are assaulted by the barnyard odour. And I mean odour. Smelt like urine and fecal matter. The floors creaked, there was a wet towel with lipstick in our bathroom. Dirty towels with holes in them. Holes in the blankets. Crusty stain on on bed runner, crappy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1391ENjuliew
Days Inn W, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Whitehorse, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had such a poor experience in the hotel. I can confirm with this reservation that the towels did not have holes in them and nor did the blankets. In fact, all of our linens are brand new as of this year. Cleanliness standards are our top priority. However, we will certainly be replacing the carpeting in...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Where do I start? How about the hallways, which reek like a barnyard. I'm not talking a faint odour either. It's nauseatingly strong and permeates the room as well. The carpet is threadbare and desperately needs replacement. The bedspread was covered with some kind of bodily fluid I don't want to even think about. The sheets and the blanket had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EveningStarr
Inuvik
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Came in late with an early flight scheduled in the morning. The night clerk was friendly and made sure I got a quiet room for as much sleep as I could get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybQ5365QS
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our first two nights in the Yukon. The hotel is clean and quiet. The decor seemed a little outdated but the service was fantastic and our front desk clerk was helpful for any questions we had. Across the parking lot there is the independent grocery store and the rooms we had both faced onto the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina C
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 11 October 2016

It is an older hotel that would benefit greatly from renovations but the location is good, the value is good and the staff tries hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 279dave

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
513 reviews
1.8 km away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 13 in Whitehorse
379 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
24.2 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
306 reviews
1.1 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#11 of 13 in Whitehorse
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Whitehorse, located in Whitehorse, named the Wilderness City, this property is centrally located and within walking distance of Kwanlin Dun Cultural Centre and Waterfront Trolley. During the summer season, the trolley will take you to such attractions as MacBride Museum of Yukon History, Yukon Historical Museum, SS Klondike and The Old Fire Hall. The Canada Games Centre is also nearby. Enjoy a relaxing stay at our non-smoking Whitehorse, Yukon, hotel, conveniently located off Alaska Hwy/HWY-2 S/HWY-1. All of our newly renovated guest rooms offer new bedding and feature a flat-screen TV. Our suites and Business Class rooms offer a refrigerator. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV with winter plug ins, guest laundry facilities, free luggage storage, a business center, 24 hour Fitness Center, free local calls and sauna for your convenience. During your downtime, you can catch up on email with free Wi-Fi. Free Airport Shuttle available 6 AM to 12 AM. On site Rickys All Day Grill is open from 7 AM to 8 PM and Sternwheeler Lounge is open from 11 AM to 1 AM. Children 17 and under stay free with an adult. Up to 2 pets allowed for a nominal fee in Standard, designated guest rooms only. Pet Sanitation fee may apply. Great location to view the Northern Lights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Whitehorse

Address: 2288 2nd Ave, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1C8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Whitehorse Hotel)
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: €74 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Whitehorse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Whitehorse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Klondike Hotel Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse Canada - Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Whitehorse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was typical and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 789marguerited, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go out late at night to see the Northern lights!! Hard tro see from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles larinbrunette, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Gillian729, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor (third floor) room as it will be the most quiet. The connected Rickey's Restaurant was good.”
 of 5 bubbles sgrundy55ply, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“king bed was very nice and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles williampO920YQ, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay