We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express
 Click to rate
Wynyard, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our town council and guests recently stayed here while we were in the city for our Suma convention. The front desk staff were were very pleasant and helpful. The room that I was in was very clean and cleaned daily. The area where the continental breakfast was very roomy and relaxing. There was a wide variety of food and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern S
Maple Creek, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of our group spent up to 5 nights in the hotel during SUMA convention. Throughout the time there hot water was an issue in several rooms on different levels of the hotel including my room on the ground floor. When it was commented on to the front desk, they just agreed they were having issues, but nothing was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritzmank
Colleen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the the issues you described in your review. We were at full capacity during the time you stayed and at times this can affect the hot water supply. Compensation should have been applied and I will definitely be speaking with my staff to ensure they are handling these situations professionally and politely. We strive everyday...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

If confined to a wheelchair and want to take a shower, bring a bath chair as there is no seat. Only a handrail to hold onto to get in and out of the tub. Room is a bit cramped to be able to get around in a wheelchair. Also found the front desk people to be very unfriendly. Other workers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
Colleen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Hello Sue N: Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you had on your recent stay. I can assure you that we do have the type of you room you described that meets all proper ADA requirements. Our accessible rooms are very spacious, and have multiple handrails through out. Further, we also have a bath seat available. I will...

vancouver, BC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always happy. When i went to check this last trip though, the desk clerk was very rude. I had forgotten my credit card and wanted to just pay for cash until I could get my card sent to me, but she was rude, condescending and arrogant. As a platinum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank China_pro_traveller
Colleen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Hello China_pro_traveller: Please accept my sincere apology for the problem that you had on your recent visit to our hotel. Our hotel does not accept cash at check in, but it should have been handle in a professional and courteous manner. I will be following up with the staff member in question to ensure they are trained in how to...

Edmonton
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Was very impressed. We were in town for 2 CIS hockey games and for some reason the U of Sask thinks its okay to play at 7pm on Friday night and not until 7pm Saturday night. These guys were gracious enough to give us a late check out so we had less time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Colleen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila B for the Wonderful 5 star Review. It was great to read our staff was able to offer you a late check out. We do our very best to accommodate the needs of guests! I will be sure to pass on your review to our staff. They are our greatest asset and the compliments will be much...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it was the regular Holiday Inn experience. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast mediocre. The one thing that was a problem was accessing the hotel. Depending on which direction you are traveling on Idlwyld, it can be very tricky to get to the hotel. We had do do a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GECG2013
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

It was quiet, clean and the breakfast was OK. Central location with good parking. The staff were polite, the front desk was helpful, and overall the price was good in keeping with the level of accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Colleen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you Terry S for the Great 5 Star Review! We hope to see you on your return to Saskatoon.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Always stay at this location. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, internet is good, breakfast has oatmeal, eggs, fruit, etc. Basic gym. Central location. Free hot cookies in the evening. Breakfast open until 930 am during the week. Pool, hot tub, spacious rooms. Would definitely recommend as good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mitchcm1
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is similar to any other Holiday Inn express. Nice, spacious, clean rooms. Decent selection for breakfast. Pool & workout area. Our room had a comfy king bed, a small living room area with a coffee table, as well as a sofa. The hotel itself is nice, the only thing is it is right downtown, so you can hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karawling
Colleen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you Karawling for the feedback on your recent stay. I was happy to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. I will definitely make a note of your concern about street noise and ensure that you are located on the rear side of the building (aware from the main road) for your next visit. We hope to...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is a regular Holiday Inn Express. Clean room, clean pool area, same breakfast that is served at every Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at. There were two issues I had with my stay. The small issue was that the wifi in my room was poor to non-existent. I did the regular things on my end, restart my device,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beadad
Colleen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you Beadad for the feedback on your recent stay. I again apologize for the issues you experienced. I am pleased to let you know we are doing a massive upgrade on our internet system and will have a fiber connection installed in the coming weeks. I am very sorry to read about the damage to your car and suggest...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Blairmore
#12 of 39 in Saskatoon
469 reviews
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
914 reviews
Ramada Saskatoon
#27 of 39 in Saskatoon
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to an Award-Winning Hotel in Saskatoon, Canada The multiple award-winning and smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino. We welcome prospective students of the University of Saskatchewan. The savvy business traveler will find that among local hotels in Saskatoon, Canada we are the smart option. Our hotel's location is near industry and businesses that include mining, scientific research, and technologies. You can easily get to the central business district. In addition, we make it easy to conduct business in Saskatoon, Canada. Our hotel's Business Centre is fully equipped, and we offer two meeting rooms with natural light and A/V equipment. When you need a hotel in Saskatoon, Canada look no further than ours. We offer upgraded amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, the free Express Start breakfast buffet and an indoor pool and spa for your enjoyment. There's a well-equipped Fitness Centre with cardio equipment to help you stay fit. Reserve your rooms today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Saskatoon, Canada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 315 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Caswell Hill
Price Range: €95 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Saskatoon
Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon
Holiday Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winnipeg, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 3 floor on the north end- quiet. Others in my group were on the main floor and said their rooms were quiet also.”
 of 5 bubbles 23ferns, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side will get you away from the train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles Ritzmank, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not really handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 844suen, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“East side overlooks downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles TerryS299, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room on the west side to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Karawling, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5