We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Show Prices
#13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Regina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
DAUPHIN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a fair amount of street traffic noise. Room was second floor and on Broad Street. Noise may come through heater/air cond or window.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN A
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear JOHN A, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us aside from the traffic noise. We know that the downtown traffic can get a bit noisy and hope that you next stay has a quieter sleep. Happy Travels.

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel although it's affordability was misleading as parking was an additional cost. If you need to be downtown it's a good choice. If you don't need to be downtown there are many nicer hotels for equal money with free parking and similar amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teressa M
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Teressa M, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that the cost of parking came as a surprise to you. We, like all downtown hotels, do charge for parking, but try and ensure that it is listed on all sites so that you can factor the cost into your booking decisions. We hope that the remainder...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk was very helpful - assistance finding places to eat nearby, things to do. Love the 24 hour snack area.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amiaj2017
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear amiaj2017, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you try some of the delicious options downtown has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well-located being in the downtown of Regina, and a short walk to the Casino and a Mall. Smooth check-in process and we were able to get our room at 12:30, while check-in is officially at 3. Roop - friendly check-in agent. Comfortable, clean room and great bed and fast wifi and good soundproofing. Breakfast (6-10) was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canada3000R
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Canada3000R, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we we were able to get in you into your room in the early afternoon. I will share your comments with our GM as we are working on our TV services. We look forward to seeing you on your...

Yorkton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay with the Wingate. We brought a school team for a tournament we were at the next day. The rooms were lovely, and front desk helpful, and the breakfast was outstanding. The only inconvenience was the parking was difficult with a 15 passenger van. We also didn't expect to pay for parking.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311jenniferi
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear 311jenniferi, Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you and the team enjoyed your stay with us. Parking can be a but tricky due to our downtown location, but alternatives can be arranged when booking your team in with our sales team. We hope to see you all again. Happy Travels.

Gull Lake, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Good location, clean, good continental breakfast. Parking is ok. Only issue I had was that my room keys didn't work every time making it a tad inconvenient, but over all I would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalj508
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear crystalj508, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your room keys didn't work every time, we know it can be a pain to come down and have them reactivated, so hopefully they didn't lose their charge too much. We look forward to seeing...

Bienfait
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very disappointing two might stay in the city. 13$/night for parking x2 vehicles. No maid service, no clean towels, no toilet paper or Kleenex....even after I called down 4 hours ago. Food on walls??

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsdutka
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear tsdutka, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our hope to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests, especially returning guests such as yourselves. Due to our downtown location we have always had to charge for parking, but we try to keep the cost to be the lowest...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room rates were good value but it was a bit of a shock to pay $12 per night for parking on a surface lot, $ 16 for garage.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidmW1337VO
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear davidmW1337VO, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but sorry that the parking fees came as a surprise at check in. We, like all the downtown hotels, do have to charge for parking, but we try and put the fees out there as much as possible so there...

Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Chose this place to stay cause we were going to a concert at the Regina Casino. Across the street so we didn't have to worry about driving. Booked a king suite. Got a rate cheaper then if we had used some of our points. Paid parking which I missed seeing on the website. Employees all friendly. Room was clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njamesb
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear njamesb, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Some of the rooms do have the bed close to the air conditioning unit, but we are looking into seeing what changes we could make to improve that. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Regina....

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbe P
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Delta Hotels Regina
#15 of 33 in Regina
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the centre of the downtown core with direct access from Highway 1, the newly built Wingate by Wyndham Regina is within easy walking distance of parks, restaurants, shopping, top attractions, and major government and corporate offices. Whether you're in the province's capital for a weekend getaway, business trip, or sports tournament there's no better place to recharge and reconnect at the end of the day. Our updated rooms are comfortable and stylish. Lots of little extras including an in-room fridge and microwave and a hot breakfast buffet help you relax and stay productive while you're away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Address: 1700 Broad St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 1X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: €75 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Hotel Regina
Wyndham Regina
Regina Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Regina
#8 Business Hotel in Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Regina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor or not facing Broad Street”
Dunner15, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not such large pillows. ”
paulapB1719KZ, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor very quiet.”
MADONNAU, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room was spacious and with a comfortable seating area.”
scottjE5153CM, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is always the quietest. No foot stomping overhead.”
debbyescroggins, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5