We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was little skeptical while booking here as the city was quite new to me and the stay was for a month. With a mindset of changing place if I don’t like it I booked it for just a day for a trial. With a warm welcome and ready to help nature of the staff, I was forced to change...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Avinoy C
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chateau Regina Hotel. We truly value the opinions. I am very pleased to know that our associates provided friendly service during your stay. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Your comments will be shared with all associates. We...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were a family of three ejoyiong the spacious suite. It was clean and well furnished and the hotel was in a convenient location. Atogether this was a very comfortable stay and we would like to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julia a
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Chateau Regina Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope to serve you again in near future. Thanks Again,...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We chose this hotel as it was one of the few that had rooms left over a cfl game weekend. The price was inflated as a result. The service was poor, the rooms were dirty and the beds uncomfortable. The staff had no idea what they were talking bout. A fumigator walked out of a room near ours and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimboni
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please let us apologize for the difficulties and inconvenience during your stay. It’s only with feedback such as yours that we can get better. So we appreciate you helping us improve. We are in process of renovating our property. Paint smell which you experienced is due to our ongoing efforts to maintain the rooms and public area. We...

RED DEER
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I frequent the Regina area and mainly stay elsewhere. On this occasion I ended up booking online because the hotel I stay at was full... The Chateau Regina had a room left and I took at face value. The hotel is very old, I am sure in its day it was great but since then it has seen a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan E
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chateau Regina Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are in process of upgrading our hotel. New furniture already placed in all guest rooms and new carpet for hallways will be install by end...

saskatoon
Reviewed 17 November 2013

If you want a good, peaceful nights sleep, your better off to stay in your vehicle! Seems the odd number rooms, face onto the back of the bar, where all the drunks come out to smoke and carry on yelling, laughing, swearing ect. They may as well been in the room. The walls are paper thin, so if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lana W
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chateau Regina Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I fully understand your concerns regarding card lock system. I am pleased to let you know that we already placed the order for new locks which...

frankyvw
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Nice room nice beds, my room had no remote for the large tv in the living room section and the one in the bedroom had to be within 2 feet of the tv to work. Room service tried to fix the one in the bedroom but did not worked. They did supplied and programmed a new one for the tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankyvw
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of Chateau Regina, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not providing you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of noise from hallway. We have taken steps to ensure this will never happen again by additional security and more training for...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I am glad I brought my disinfectant wipes with me. I have never seen a room this filthy in my extensive travel history. Words can't express how poor this hotel is. Do not stay here unless you have too like I did. Filthy room. Shower head is broken, toilet dirty, filthy light switches, I couldn't even think about touching the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wogg
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chateau Regina Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have always work hard to maintain the high level of our client service, and you can be sure that this incident was an isolated case....

Saskatoon
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We often stay at Chateau Regina for the last two years. Our latest stay from September 27 to September 30,2013 was really wonderful. My husband and I noticed the front desk staff's very courteous welcome and help offered to us, the hotel lobby was very clean. Our suite was very inviting and comfortable. The linen on the bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepi B
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful to you for choosing us for your recent stay in Regina. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re committed to provide the best possible accommodation and service and your comments will help us to achieve this. I am very pleased to know that our associates provided friendly service...

Lloydminster
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We got there to check in at 7pm. They said they were overbooked. We had a nice spa room booked for a special night away. They offered a discount and a different room, but by then it wasn't about the money. We ended up driving the 5.5 hours home that night. The terrible part is, is that if we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melhunter
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Please know that I will personally be handling your case, and will be in contact...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was the only hotel decent hotel available in the outskirts of Regina, I would not recommend this property due to many reasons, the beds smelt of urine, the lights did not work, the washrooms were tired and needed an update badly, and the list goes on. Stay away if you are looking for a romantic gateway, this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranga_72
Abdul S, General Manager at Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with the Chateau Regina hotel during your last visit to our area. We take each of the review quite seriously. Please accept my personal apology for all the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please call me directly on 306-551-1389, if and when you plan your next trip to Regina. We are currently in process of...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Regina
#9 of 33 in Regina
940 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites has a new hotel experience ready for you. For the business traveler, it's a place to rest your head after a long day in one of our Executive Suites. For a romantic retreat, our jetted tub suites offer king-size comfort and relaxation in a two room suite. We also welcome long term stays in our Efficiency units, which are fully equipped with a microwave, fridge, cook top and all necessary cooking utensils. "At Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites, we promise to deliver unparalleled excellence in hospitality at an affordable rate." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites

Address: 1110 E Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: €62 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Regina Hotel And Suites
Chateau Regina Hotel Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Transcona, Manitoba, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles w8ing4thesunnd, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the 2nd or 3rd floor - not facing Victoria or the bar would probably be the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles ruckenbackdos, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is good, and quiet. First floor smelled like the pool. but only because the pool is on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 199cs, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're able, take the stairs versus elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 667netar, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the offsale entrance...”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorL472, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5