We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The complimentary breakfast is made to order rather than buffet style. That is a nice feature. Friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room. Too bad the facility doesn't have a pool but good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R2122FJanniew
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear R2122FJanniew, Thank you so much for your very detailed and positive comments. I am so appreciative of your kind words and support. Also I am sorry about that you disappointed for isn't a pool in our hotel. I don't know when we can add the pool in our hotel even though we renovated every year and we did try...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We had a room booked for us by my husbands company for a company Christmas party. Our room was beautiful. Breakfast was amazing. We had Dexter as our waiter and he was very good!! :) it was only his second day... and he did a great job!! Very friendly staff both at the front desk and the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa K
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melissa K, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the Tripadvisor community. I am grateful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites. Your satisfaction is our number one goal and this is exactly what our team works hard to achieve. If you have any...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Super location for anyone travelling with pets. Lots of exercise areas nearby and very welcoming and accommodating staff at hotel. Best included breakfast we have ever had at a Best Western hotel. Served in full service restaurant with many menu options well prepared. Can get very busy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2Cannucks
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cannucks , Thank you so much for the five star review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Marquis Inn & Suite and also thank you for your comments. On behalf of our whole team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back . Thank you again and have a great day. Sincerely,...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

my experience was good,the location was all right,i mean everything was as bleast as it could be,the staff and all whom work here are the bomb,I mean everyone is as lovely as they can be,the amenities were good,I mean perfect

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bronxster21
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bronxster21, Thank you so much for the five star review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Marquis Inn & Suite and also thank you for your comments. On behalf of our whole team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back . Thank you again and have a great day. Sincerely, Audrey...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Servers April and Andi let us have breakfast even tho it was late to use our free breakfast voucher which we didn't know which could only be use at 9am they were both very friendly and very welcoming and the breakfast was delicious

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adelaide K
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Adelaide K, It was really nice to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and our service. Our breakfast is one of things that keeps our guests coming back! We pride ourselves in our service, and I hope that you will come back to our hotel for another wonderful stay....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

we had an amazing stay not too long ago at this best western hotel branch, specially with excellent services from the staff overall, Harshil helped us nicely with our computer and tv connectivity problem too, and he delt with it nicely and professionally, katherine was charming at checkout time, i am pleased with his and her services and would surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brightwright
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear brightwright, It is wonderful to know you had an amazing time at our hotel and I am sincerely appreciate all your wonderful comments. As the number one of the best hotel in Prince Albert, we will always do our best to deliver a superior service to all of our guest and I am so happy it shows. Katherine and...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

Great hotel, recently renovated, full hot breakfast and a gift bag. Great free wifi, a fitness center and it's pet friendly. It is also located close to the Casino and the hockey arena in Prince Albert

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julio S
FaizGMSASK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Julio S, Thank you so much for your very detailed and positive comments. We try our best to deliver a superior service to all of our guests and I am glad it shows. I am really appreciate of your Loyalty and we will continue to provide superior customer service. See you soon Julio, and have a good day. Audrey...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel at least 6 times in the last 2+ years and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prince Albert. The staff are consistently kind and professional; the room and lobby are alway clean and well presented; and I feel safe and comfortable at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M K T
FaizGMSASK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MKT, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My team here does a phenomenal job taking care of our guest and property. All credit goes to those hard working individuals. I hope to see you again at our hotel! Safe Travels, Faizan Hirani General Manager Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites Prince Albert, SK

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I'm a best western regular (for work) and this is definitely the best best western branch ive been to. Mostly because of the real breakfast u get in the morning but also great rooms. Thanks for the welcome gift everytime too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony K
FaizGMSASK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, It is great to hear such nice words about our hotel. My team works very hard to provide the service level that we have. I am glad and, appreciate that you noticed. Our breakfast is something that we are becoming known for. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Safe Travels, Faizan Hirani General Manager...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Booked in on 10 Oct 2016 checked out 11 Nov 2016 I sent an email to the general manager with concerns a week before checking out He has not responded. This speaks volumes about customer concerns. Only 3 staff were able to give great service, the rest of the staff failed to impress to the point of utter failure. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ed L
FaizGMSASK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ed, I apologize for contacting you in an untimely manor. I was away from the property, but nonetheless, should have contacted you back. Your comments and experience during your stay at my hotel sound very uncharacteristic of my team. I am sorry that you had a foul experience here. We strive for superior service which is not want you...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
2.5 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
2.0 km away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
335 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Prince Albert
63 reviews
1.5 km away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the North Saskatchewan River in Saskatchewan's "Gateway to the North" guests will enjoy easy access to the area's best outdoor adventure and exciting attractions. With every stay at this full-service Saskatchewan hotel, guests of the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites will receive friendly service and plenty of thoughtful amenities, including spacious guest rooms and suites, cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a complimentary daily hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe, an energizing exercise facility and an on-site lounge. Plus, we are a pet-friendly Best Western Prince Albert! Business guests can also enjoy working and staying at this quiet Prince Albert, Saskatchewan hotel, with business services and meeting facilities at their fingertips whenever they need and our close proximity to local organizations - like the Prince Albert Grand Council, Northern Lights Casino and the federal penitentiary. Just outside this cozy hotel in Prince Albert, guests will find myriad activities to enjoy and plenty of Saskatchewan attractions to see, including the Northern Lakes, Rotary Police Museum, the Kinsmen Water Park and the First Nations University. Want to take in a hockey game while you're visiting? You're in luck because the Art Hauser Centre Hockey Arena - home of the Prince Albert Raiders - is close to this hotel in Prince Albert. Other nearby attractions include the Northern Lights Casino, the Diefenbaker House Museum, Little Red River Park and South Hill Mall, just to name a few. Start planning your Price Albert getaway today by booking a stay at the BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites. Plus, when you reserve a room online, you can save at this hotel in Prince Albert. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites

Address: 602 Marquis Rd E, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 7P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: €82 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince Albert
Prince Albert Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Restaurant free breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Glennamarty16, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Bronxster21, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles varuns983, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for your needs. The desk staff seem very willing to help in any way.”
 of 5 bubbles 620jimr, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The location of this property is in a business district bordering on a residential community which makes it quiet which suited our needs”
 of 5 bubbles zzzdivia, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay