We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Prince Albert

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Prince Albert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The staff made me wait at the checkout desk while they checked my room. Then they refunded a 50 dollar deposit that had been charged to my credit card without my knowledge. A middle aged woman who checked out at the same time as me did not have to go through this process.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice H
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Prince Albert. I can assure you that the reason your room was charged a deposit & then checked in order to receive it back has nothing to do with your age. The staff were, instead, following our standard procedure for rooms booked through online travel agents when the option to pay at...

Meadow Lake Sask
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyl742
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The front end staff were helpful enough, with special compliments going to Ludmillia. Again the complimentary breakfast was fine, and again special compliments to Debbie. She took pride in her little part of the hotel. The room charge changed for the extra day I needed to finish my work. The halls could have used a little more attention. The Signature...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnrp914
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We are glad to see that you received excellent service & that you were able to take advantage of our hot continental breakfast. The restaurant on site actually works as a separate business from us, but I will be certain to pass your concerns on to them. We...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I was very impressed with the affordable prices and the wonderful continental breakfast, which included bacon and eggs. My experience with most hotels, is that waffles, toast, and cereal is the norm. That's not so great if you are gluten intolerant like me. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardd286
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay & that you took advantage of our hot continental breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you! Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

Wollaston Lake, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7720ASjims
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjories923
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Pro: it was affordable, room was up to date Cons: the shower rod was attached to the wall with 2 2x4's. Unfinished 2x4's. The carpet in the hall was heavily stained, which made me question the cleanliness of the room. In the morning as we were packing my wife found a candy bar wrapper under the bed skirt--we didn't eat...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 584shawnl
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are an older hotel & some things, like the hall carpets, are beginning to show their age. We are constantly upgrading, however, and expect to replace the carpets soon. In the meantime, I can assure you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

My brother and I recently stayed in the Prince Albert Ramada and as was the case in previous visits, we were met with warmth and a genuinely friendly staff, and a room that was excellent. For some reason, Ramada seems to be the only hotel that understands if you trim the curtains above the air conditioning unit the cool air...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyy271
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to everyone who enters & we are glad to see that you have received this service. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us & that this past one was no exception. We look forward to...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

A/C did not work which made it very uncomfortable to sleep; unneast feeling leaving car in hotel parking lot and going to/from car as was always approached for money; musty smell in hotel; could be cleaner too!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donald B
RamadaPrinceAlbert, Front Office Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Prince Albert. We are sorry to see that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We are an older hotel, so some things are beginning to look their age. However, everything is cleaned regularly & we are constantly upgrading. Thank you, Jenna Front Desk Manager Ramada Prince Albert

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
2.0 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
64 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Address: 3245 2nd Avenue 2 West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: €70 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Prince Albert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor, have an outside entrance as well as a hall entrance to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles victotinah, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“lower floor- not so hot!”
 of 5 bubbles MissFally, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room. Find a different hotel to stay at.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenh866, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Find out if Pam is working when your staying, otherwise your experience could be less than expected.”
 of 5 bubbles iamGreen, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Nicest rooms are the king rooms on floor 1. They have their own door to the outside. But you may get more noise from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles MrJeph, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5