We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Prince Albert

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Prince Albert
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Prince Albert
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I attempted to book this room there was mass confusion and the booking agent could not understand my requests. I wanted to book the queen suite with jacuzzi tub with a cot. After finally getting it straight I received a call back from a different agent that told me I could not have a cot in the queen suite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We got there 7pm hoping to be in a warm room dispite being out cold fishing all day our room the heat took 4hrs before it was remotely warm not impressed stayed yhere in summer was great AC wotked awesome but way didferent story requested a handicap room n was denied due to a hockey team??? Guess having a leg...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6777GHtimn
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have talked with maintenance in regards to the heat, we have a boiler system and I apologize that it took so long to heat up. In regards to the handicap room, we unfortunately did not have one available. I talked to the front desk staff, as there was a better way to tell you...

Regina
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Hotel is a little older and didn't have any real expectations before getting there. Was a cold weekend and the room was a little cooler because of that. Overall it was reasonably priced and fit the mold for what we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55bails11
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time time to review The Ramada. Unfortunately we have a boiler system, and although it's efficient, it sometimes takes a while to reach a higher heat. Thank you for understanding. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay, Come back soon!!!

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rspowerhouse
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 20 December 2016

After having some huge issues with this hotel I have to say it was much better this time. Maureen the manager said if we come back she would make sure things are changed. Well she was right. Sid looked after us at the front desk and the service was really good. If we get treated like thisfor now on, we...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodster19
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

I am so glad we were able to correct the previous issues you had with us and make it a much much better stay! You are always welcome at The Ramada Prince Albert!

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Was ok, only complaint was there was 'no service' in the lounge. Waitresses ignored us until we went and got our own drinks. Left after one cocktail.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the Ramada Prince Albert. I have spoke to the Manager in the Office Lounge in Signature 22, and she is aware of how you were treated. They only have a bartender in that lounge, so guests usually self serve. I hope your room and everything else with your stay was good.

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Customer service at front desk was horrible! Darren or Darryl (unsure of his name) acted like we were bothering him upon check in. He was extremely rude to us the whole time and when I asked if he was having a bad day he said yes! I literally could write a whole page on the terrible service we had. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jody s
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience with one of our Front Desk Agents. I hope the other ones were respectful. I have spoke to him and you should've received an apology from him. I hope everything else was good with your stay. Let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Sincerely, Maureen Mannix

Wainwright, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The bath tub was full of water, the hotel room smelt like stale smoke, the lobby doors were locked manually and i had to wait outside for someone to let me in. Unfortunately i wont stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen J
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, maintenance has been made aware of your concern. I apologize about the doors, but we like to keep out Guests and Employees safe and that is why all doors are locked at night. We have 3 entrances, two can be used with your guest key. We have some smoking rooms in our hotel, but have a...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY THERE!! Absolutely horrible. Parents booked 3 rooms ( theirs, ours and one more) for a wedding. When they booked they requested a connecting room so my little guy could nap between the ceremony and reception in peace. At check in I was told my parents had the connecting room to ours. When they checked in they told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners1407
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

We, at the Ramada, are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. I apologize that you did not receive an adjoining room. We only have 4 rooms, besides suites, that are adjoining and those rooms were unavailable. The front desk agent who booked these 3 rooms for you was in training and has been shown the proper...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarra P
RamadaPrinceAlbert, General Manager at Ramada Prince Albert, responded to this review

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
2.0 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Marquis Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Prince Albert Inn
Prince Albert Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
64 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
342 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Prince Albert
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll experience the warmth and welcome of the Ramada in Prince Albert, Gateway to the North. Here, you'll discover personalized comfort and value added amenities usually only found in small first class hotels. Rest, Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our 66 rooms. Ranging from above standard Single or Double Queen bed rooms, and Executive Kings rooms. As well as Jacuzzi Suites and our personalized Bridal Suites. Please also Visit our newly renovated JT's Pub Or for more of an intimate setting, our Office Lounge. Our New Restaurant, Signature 22, is now ready to serve you when you are craving the best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Prince Albert

Address: 3245 2nd Avenue 2 West, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 5G1, Canada (Formerly South Hill Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Price Range: €71 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Prince Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince Albert Hotel Prince Albert
Prince Albert Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Prince Albert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor, have an outside entrance as well as a hall entrance to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles victotinah, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“lower floor- not so hot!”
 of 5 bubbles MissFally, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room. Find a different hotel to stay at.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenh866, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Find out if Pam is working when your staying, otherwise your experience could be less than expected.”
 of 5 bubbles iamGreen, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Nicest rooms are the king rooms on floor 1. They have their own door to the outside. But you may get more noise from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles MrJeph, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5