We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thompson's Camps

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saskatchewan
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Thompson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Thompson's Camps
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Only downside was we were beside a cabin that had a group of young people partying. They party until 5/5:30AM. This wouldn't have been so bad but they did not keep it inside the cabin. Other than that, we had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445tammyv
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My only complaint with this outstanding resort, has nothing to do with the resort itself. We arrived the first weekend that the ice was off the lake, and the fish had not completed spawning. Fishing was challenging to say the least, but we still caught and took home our fair share. Everything about this resort is top notch, all employees...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLechners
Lumsden, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thank you for making our trip amazing. Our guide Steve was great and his shore lunches were delicious. The lodge staff were very helpful and friendly. The whole experience was great and I would highly recommend this place to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
Leask
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We decided to have our wedding up here because it's a lake and part of the province that we love coming back to. We rented the large Games Cabin which housed about 12 of us with plenty of room to spare and had enough room for 30 guests to have the wedding reception and super in. The other guests stayed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996dom
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your special day with us. It is a memory that we are honored to be a part of. Your group was a pleasure to host and we look forward to the possibility of seeing you all in the summer. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Congratulations again and...

Leask
Reviewed 3 January 2017

These cabins were beautiful. Fully equipped and clean. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others to stay here. The land is beautiful We did not have time to fish. But we hear from friends that the fishing is unbelievable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank perryd2017
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to Thompson's Camps. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the summer months when you can enjoy some really great fishing on beautiful Otter Lake. Thank you for your recommendation, we are working hard to improve our guest experience summer and winter. The work we...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Otter Lake is a tiny lakeside town that is a jumping off spot for float plane trips to various parts of Canada. I spent a week here preparing for a wilderness trip. We cooked at home mostly, but we did eat at the restaurant on site about 5 times. The owners are great and very friendly. And I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and our food in the restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here, we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely Crystal Linton Assistant Manager Thompson's Camps

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Overall we had a great time. My son and I are both guides in NS. The dock hand gave us a boat with a dead battery, then gave us a boat with no fish finder, and we had to ask him to put gas in the boat. While we were out on the lake the boat broke down, had to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn R
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Our sincerest apologies for your boat and dock experience. You were all definitely a wonderful and patient group. We enjoyed meeting you and having you here at Thompsons and we hope that your trip and planned visit with family went well. Thank you for your kind comments and your valid concerns have already been addressed...

Regina
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had a great time but wish we had a proper fire pit area. We also didn't receive garbage bags and when we were brought propane the new tank didn't fit the barbeque. Those are the only things I can think of that could be better. I definately would recommend a stay at Thompsons cabins to anyone and plan on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6513QJpaulr
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive any garbage bags, they are supplied by the camp with your cabin rental. I hope that you informed our front desk staff so they could take care of that for you. Many of our guests would like...

Osler
Reviewed 9 September 2016

With the exception of the most uncomfortable excuse for a living room couch and lack of kitchen table the trip was great. Staff all very friendly and accommodating!! Weather which you have no control of could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210stant
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Thompson's Camps! We began doing improvements to the cabin furnishings this past spring, and hope to continue with them over the winter. We currently have some furnishings that indeed need updating, and are doing our best to address these issues. We ask for your patience as...

Regina
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Fishing was just so-so as it was September but the overall experience was awesome. Great accommodations. Guide and boat was great. Northern Lights were spectacular. I will go back next year and probably do one of their fly-in camps.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8930ELcraigm
ThompsonsCamps, Manager at Thompson's Camps, responded to this review

We are very grateful that you took the time to comment on your stay with us at Thompson's Camps! We would love to share one of our fly-out experiences with you! With a variety of lakes to choose from, you can have a completely new experience with each visit to Thompson's. Thank you so much for booking with us and...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatchewan hotels
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
2.2 km away
Residence Inn Regina
Residence Inn Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Regina
0.2 km away
Delta Hotels Regina
Delta Hotels Regina
#14 of 33 in Regina
448 reviews
0.6 km away
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thompson's Camps Otter Lake Resort is an affordable wilderness camp for friends, families and co-workers to unwind, touch base and have fun together. Our resort is located on Otter Lake, Saskatchewan in the settlement of Missinipe, 80km north of La Ronge, Saskatchewan. We offer comfortable surroundings, deluxe banquet and convention facilities, and exciting activities for the entire family. Your home-away-from-home, Thompson's Camps offers boat rentals, professional guiding services, fly-out fishing excursions, wireless high-speed internet in the main lodge, a common fish filleting house, barbecues for each cabin and access to a gasoline pump for vehicles and boats. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thompson's Camps

Address: Otter St | Missinipe, Saskatchewan, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan
Number of rooms: 30
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thompson's Camps staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frankfort, Indiana
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Thompson's Camps staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead check weather and ask for the cabins to stay at for a awesome view of the lake .”
Corkybunny, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The new Walker Bay Cabins are lakefront and have a amazing view.”
492elizabethP, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Any of the Log cabins are great, some detached , some new duplex luxury cabins have great enclosed decks. all have a great view”
DAO722, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
3 of 3