We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le President

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Le President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The personnel are very friendly and warm. They can assist you with just about anything. They are also bilingual which is a help, as I have lost a lot of my French language. The one thing that I did not like with this visit is the fact that the people at the reception desk were wearing headsets in order for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pote94
Presidentmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. Headsets are very appreciated by the staff and is very convenient since we can do many things at the same time. We try as much as possible to be effective and "accelerate" check-in, check-out etc.. Best regards !

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 6 July 2016

OK Hotel but the staff is lacking education. Froze our acount for 200 dollar extra, even with a prepaid booking, after 9 days, 4 mails and one phone call - No answer from them, still hold our credit card. Sherbrooke is nice, byt this Hotel is a no-no!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tore b
montreal
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Was there for a night, large room with a fridge, interior pool, reasonnable price, Good wifi and lot of parking, but you might have to walk a bit if the place is full. On the minus side, the restaurant does not serve hot breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobynot50
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The hotel was very gracious to allow us an early check in , in order that we could prepare for our daughter's convocation ceremony at Bishops University. After driving in from Ottawa, it was a pleasure to have a room ready for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week with a friend. Good location and it's great to be able to self-park without any charge. Housekeeping staff very courteous, but not so the front desk (no smile and did not even ask upon check out how our stay was). Confused to the hotel rating; some websites say 3-star, some say 4-star. With the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GlobetrotterRara
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Beautiful hotel. It was fancy like a resort-area Marriott. Rooms had robes. Nice pool, which can be seen from lobby and halls, and has a smaller waterfall pool. Great, firm bed. Breakfast is not included. Our room was on the ground floor with sliding glass doors that opened to the parking lot. This was very good for us because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
Presidentmanager, Manager at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Great to hear good comments since many things have been upgraded recently : Pool area, beds have all been changed, linen. Thank you again for positive comments and seeing that we put many efforts to keep our establishment the best overall choice in Sherbrooke.

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at this hotel last week for 3 nights and after reading the reviews on here I requested our rooms to be far from the pool and to have direct access on the parking lot which we got .The lady at the front desk asked if we would like to have rooms that communicate which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HabsfanJezTimes2
Presidentmanager, Manager at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Always great to hear that people enjoyed their stay at Hotel Le President. We put so much effort to make every stay a good one. Thanks again !

Exeter
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Easy to access right off the highway, the hotel was well priced and afforded a pool and quiet rooms. The staff was helpful and bilingual and the location from Sherbrooke center wasn't that bad- maybe 10 minutes by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmetka
Presidentmanager, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Good day Cmetka, thanks to shared your experience. Your opinion is very importante for us. It will be a pleasure to see you again. Julie - directrice hébergement

london
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Nice hotel with restaurants nearby but not within walking distance. The hotel offers breakfast at extra cost. The pool and hot tub were great but we felt that it was a bit crowded at times. No doubt this is because local people have an arrangement to use it. We were aware that there was a broken piece of glass next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggles51
Presidentmanager, Manager at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Hello, The pool area is very popular and yes it can be crowded. The window glass was replaced the next day. It was secured few minutes after it broke. Unfortunately things happen but in 10 years we only had 1 broken glass ... Also during hockey tournament taking places for some week-ends in the city we have to prevent things...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2016

If you are staying in the Sherbrooke area , this hotel is close to transportation routes and restaurants being close to the major roads and highways. There is not much within walking distance nor is it a pleasant walk however the location again is convenient. The rooms are comfortable in a well taken care of property. The pool facility is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StrategyLisa

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherbrooke
4.6 km away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
312 reviews
1.4 km away
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#11 of 16 in Sherbrooke
83 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#8 of 16 in Sherbrooke
46 reviews
19.2 km away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for a night or a week, take advantage of our relaxing amenities: we feature a large modern indoor swimming pool plus a rejuvenating whirlpool. Right at the junction of the city’s major highways and traffic arteries, the Hôtel Le Président is located only minutes away from services and attractions. We offer: large interior swimming pool and whirlpool. Located 5 minutes from the central business district, Sherbrooke University and Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le President

Address: 3535 King Street West, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Price Range: €94 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le President 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le President Hotel
Le President Sherbrooke
Hotel Le President Sherbrooke, Canada - Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for floor away from hockey players”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmV9966PJ, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get third floor if you can, long way to elevator though”
 of 5 bubbles DCSKV, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles joed273, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“in the east side building the odd numbered rooms provide a great southerly view”
 of 5 bubbles ball82, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room opposite to King Ouest street”
 of 5 bubbles lopezia, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay