We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Le President

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le President
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Was there for a night, large room with a fridge, interior pool, reasonnable price, Good wifi and lot of parking, but you might have to walk a bit if the place is full. On the minus side, the restaurant does not serve hot breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank bobynot50
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The hotel was very gracious to allow us an early check in , in order that we could prepare for our daughter's convocation ceremony at Bishops University. After driving in from Ottawa, it was a pleasure to have a room ready for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week with a friend. Good location and it's great to be able to self-park without any charge. Housekeeping staff very courteous, but not so the front desk (no smile and did not even ask upon check out how our stay was). Confused to the hotel rating; some websites say 3-star, some say 4-star. With the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GlobetrotterRara
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Beautiful hotel. It was fancy like a resort-area Marriott. Rooms had robes. Nice pool, which can be seen from lobby and halls, and has a smaller waterfall pool. Great, firm bed. Breakfast is not included. Our room was on the ground floor with sliding glass doors that opened to the parking lot. This was very good for us because we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie P
Presidentmanager, Manager at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Great to hear good comments since many things have been upgraded recently : Pool area, beds have all been changed, linen. Thank you again for positive comments and seeing that we put many efforts to keep our establishment the best overall choice in Sherbrooke. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at this hotel last week for 3 nights and after reading the reviews on here I requested our rooms to be far from the pool and to have direct access on the parking lot which we got .The lady at the front desk asked if we would like to have rooms that communicate which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank HabsfanJezTimes2
Presidentmanager, Manager at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Always great to hear that people enjoyed their stay at Hotel Le President. We put so much effort to make every stay a good one. Thanks again ! More 

Exeter
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Easy to access right off the highway, the hotel was well priced and afforded a pool and quiet rooms. The staff was helpful and bilingual and the location from Sherbrooke center wasn't that bad- maybe 10 minutes by car.

Helpful?
Thank Cmetka
Presidentmanager, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Good day Cmetka, thanks to shared your experience. Your opinion is very importante for us. It will be a pleasure to see you again. Julie - directrice hébergement More 

london
Level Contributor
269 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Nice hotel with restaurants nearby but not within walking distance. The hotel offers breakfast at extra cost. The pool and hot tub were great but we felt that it was a bit crowded at times. No doubt this is because local people have an arrangement to use it. We were aware that there was a broken piece of glass next... More 

Helpful?
Thank biggles51
Presidentmanager, Manager at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Hello, The pool area is very popular and yes it can be crowded. The window glass was replaced the next day. It was secured few minutes after it broke. Unfortunately things happen but in 10 years we only had 1 broken glass ... Also during hockey tournament taking places for some week-ends in the city we have to prevent things... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

If you are staying in the Sherbrooke area , this hotel is close to transportation routes and restaurants being close to the major roads and highways. There is not much within walking distance nor is it a pleasant walk however the location again is convenient. The rooms are comfortable in a well taken care of property. The pool facility is... More 

Helpful?
Thank StrategyLisa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I stayed here based on Trip Advisor ratings and that they had a special deal. I had no complaints about the room or the service. I do feel that they really hit you with expensive extras. There wasn't any option to self park and they charged $40 for valet parking. I ordered a personal pizza to my room without a... More 

Helpful?
Thank PBNS
Presidentmanager, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

Hello PNBS, I would like to be sure that you choose the right hotel for your comments. The reason is we don't have valet parking service, our restaurant is only open for breakfast and we don't have any room service. I think you did not choose the good hotel, could you please erase your comment. Thank you very much. Julie... More 

Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel has clean and quiet rooms, but the pool and hot tub are a bit questionable. The front desk staff were okay, but seemed disorganized and gave us conflicting information about some minor things. On a future trip to Sherbrooke I would probably try another place.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Presidentmanager, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Le President, responded to this review

We are sorry that you have improved some minor unpleasantness experience at our hotel. We always welcome comments and try to improve our services. Hope to welcome you again in the near future. More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherbrooke
4.6 km away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 17 in Sherbrooke
300 reviews
1.4 km away
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#9 of 17 in Sherbrooke
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 17 in Sherbrooke
47 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#8 of 17 in Sherbrooke
45 reviews
14.2 km away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for a night or a week, take advantage of our relaxing amenities: we feature a large modern indoor swimming pool plus a rejuvenating whirlpool. Right at the junction of the city’s major highways and traffic arteries, the Hôtel Le Président is located only minutes away from services and attractions. We offer: large interior swimming pool and whirlpool. Located 5 minutes from the central business district, Sherbrooke University and Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le President

Address: 3535 King Street West, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Price Range: €82 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le President 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le President Hotel
Le President Sherbrooke
Hotel Le President Sherbrooke, Canada - Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get third floor if you can, long way to elevator though”
 of 5 bubbles DCSKV, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles joed273, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“in the east side building the odd numbered rooms provide a great southerly view”
 of 5 bubbles ball82, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room opposite to King Ouest street”
 of 5 bubbles lopezia, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be wary of 'deluxe rooms'. Rooms at the front would have a better view for a significant additional price.”
 of 5 bubbles clifil, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay