We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3535 King Street West, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1P8 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$123
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$123
TravelocityUS$124
Vio.comUS$123
HurbUS$130
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (13)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 15 hotels in Sherbrooke
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Renowned for the quality of its facilities and attentive hospitality, the Hotel Le President, located just off Highway 410 and less than 10 minutes by car from the main places in town, is the ideal place for your next stay in Sherbrooke. Whether it is for tourism, business or group activities, our hotel offers everything one would expect for his next visit in Sherbrooke. Further, you can make your stay a relaxing one with our modern facilities: a large indoor pool and spa as well as a beautiful outdoor terrace. We offer free local calls, WIFI access and parking. Our American hot breakfast ($) is offered from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 am on weekdays and 7:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. on weekends and holidays. Rest in confidence and pure comfort! Numéro de licence: 058100
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
1021Reviews4Q+A47Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 407
  • 166
  • 72
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David B wrote a review Sep 2022
Montreal, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
I had to cancel a reservation to this hotel due to members of my group falling ill. Unfortunately, I only found out just before 4pm (which was the deadline to cancel). I requested to cancel a few minutes after 4pm and my request was denied. I was charged full rate of 2 rooms! Highly recommend avoiding this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mario_B737-800 wrote a review Jul 2022
Quebec City, Canada4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent charming room! All commodities and friendly staff. The Eastern Townships is the place to go... Sherbrooke is a lovely cute little town! The Jacques-Cartier Park is a must to visit in the downtown area
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I strongly recommand... They have my stamp of approuval!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roam724308 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Excellent hôtel. Service was professional. The rooms were clean. The facilities at the hotel were clean and easily accessible to everyone. The kids had so much fun in the swimming pool. The price was fair if we consider the season and the demand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Passenger55209844412 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
For $200 a night, continental breakfast SHOULD be included. Very strict on check in time 4PM? Wanted an extra $40 for check in at 3PM. Will look for another place next visit. Pretty sure in that price range something is available with breakfast…
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
newenglandjourneys wrote a review Jun 2022
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
A very comfortable and immaculate hotel in the heart of Sherbrooke Quebec's business center. Room was spacious and comfortable. Wonderful accommodations and a very professional staff made my stay extremely enjoyable. Staff was of the highest calibur. I am so glad I chose Hotel le President. A toute a l'heure!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RoadTripsUnlimited wrote a review Dec 2021
Boston, Massachusetts164 contributions82 helpful votes
The outside and rooms may be a bit dated, but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. It was affordable and close enough to down town that it made an enjoyable staff. Staff was accommodating in both English and French
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Get there early to get a parking space (lot is limited)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate that you commented on the cleanliness of the place as we work hard to provide a clean and safe space for all our guests. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThisIsMyCanada wrote a review Dec 2021
Canada60 contributions17 helpful votes
As I always, I go to the travel bible here at Trip Advisor before booking a room in a city I've never stayed visited before. Hotel Le President turned out to be a great choice. Staff very friendly and helpful, too. I also liked the location - not far from downtown and close to major highways. I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Thank you for the excellent review! We are gratefull for you taking the time to answer the survey and for your stay with us. Hopefully we will get to have you over again in the future. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathalie1414 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Very pleasant employees and general director. Very nice rooms and nicely cleaned. A great swimming pool for the entire family. Hotel nicely located near restaurants, malls, movie theater and the high-way.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you mentionning the cleanliness of the place as our staff work really hard to make sure that everything is ready for our guests to have a wonderful stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katjam wrote a review Oct 2021
Guelph, Canada212 contributions153 helpful votes
Look, this is not a 5-star hotel, nor does it advertise itself as such. Even considering Covid and the attendant staffing issues, this hotel is just not one I can recommend. There is nothing wrong with the rooms. They are sizeable, even if a bit dated. There is only one elevator. and, if it breaks down (which did happen) you will need to lug your bags up and down the stairs, with no staff to help. Breakfast was very inconsistent. Breakfast sandwiches were often unavailable, even at 7:30 a.m. The coffee, which was consistently available, was consistently terrible. One word: watery. Also, stairs needed to be ascended to reach the lobby, and then other stairs descended to reach the elevator. For the elderly and those with mobility issues, this makes life difficult. And there is absolutely nothing near the hotel, not within a 10 minute walk, minimum. But all of the above would be acceptable, if staff cared at all. From talking to them on the phone, to addressing them in person regarding room issues like malfunctioning coffee makers and having garbage emptied on request (with no housekeeping available due to Covid), I have never, never encountered a more inconsiderate and indifferent front desk. No Supervisor could be found throughout our stay. Frankly, it was appalling. And, if you don't speak French, good luck. Management needs to seriously address these concerns to guarantee better reviews in the future, as service was absolutely below par.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President
Responded 18 Jan 2022
We are very sorry for your experience. As you mentionned, the situation with staffing and covid is a constant challenge but we strive to offer a much better experience then the one you had. Since I took over as director of the reception we made sure to work hard with our staff to cater to our clients every needs. We hope that you might give us another try in future, you will notice a lot of changes and a staff that truly cares.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N4442FBmaria wrote a review Oct 2021
Ontario, Canada62 contributions94 helpful votes
Stayed four fantastic nights. Very friendly employees at reception. I loved the room, has everything you might desire coffeemaker fridge television and comfortable beds. Hotel has a beautiful indoor pool The location was okay, a bit of a walk to Tim Horton's etc. The view was quite nice. The rooms were not cleaned only on request (Covid.). But if you need anything all you have to do is ask at the reception. I have gotten used to the fact of not cleaning the rooms and I like it. The elevator broke down the last morning but it was not a big problem, the hotel has only three floors. This can happen everywhere. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Fontaine, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Le President
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Thank you for the excellent review and for your stay. Our staff we be delighted to hear about your nice comments. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le president hotel, le president sherbrooke
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSherbrooke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE PRESIDENT - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Sherbrooke, Canada - Quebec) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le President
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le President?
Nearby attractions include Carrefour de l'Estrie (1.0 km), Cinema Galaxy Sherbrooke (1.2 km), and Chemin Des Cantons (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le President?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le President?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le President?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le President?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le President?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boefish, Brasserie La Seigneurie, and Bâton Rouge Grillhouse & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Le President?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le President?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Le President offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le President?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Le President?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saburovskaya Fortress (5.0 km).