We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Paysanne Motel et Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Paysanne Motel et Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Paysanne Motel et Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay in Canada at this motel. They allowed our furry girl to stay with us for a fee. We were strangers in a strange land, because we don't speak French. Luckily, the manager speaks English. Because we were in a hurry in the morning, I somehow left my favorite pillow in the room. Although they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah B
Calgary
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at this motel for the Canada Summer Games with 4 couples. The decor is dated but the rooms are very clean and very charming. It is great value for the cost. The service we received was excellent....friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was minimal but served with a smile in a pretty little dining room. The hotel is located...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna B
Uxbridge, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Price was reasonable, breakfast minimal. Thought it would be good since there was a real (albeit small) dining room. Choice of toast, English muffins, bagels! Very slow service. Rooms small but clean. Smallest bathrooms I have ever seen; and smallest tub I've ever seen. We had a room at the back, overlooking a trail - pretty, shady. Our kids were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol984010
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Having gone to Bishop's, I stayed here to visit some friends the year after I graduated. They refused to give us a room up top-made us stay in the crappy dungeon of a basement, with other BU grads. The room was terrible- old, dirty and smelled of must and lemon cleaner. They locked my car in, and accused us of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
HotelMotelLaPaysanne, Gérant at La Paysanne Motel et Hotel, responded to this review

To LISA.S who was here at the end of October 2009 with TIM.S, for 2 nights stay. At your reservation you had agree for the room from the ground level. the room was clean and not at all what you describeb. More than 3 years later, you are giving us a review....... F.T front desk clerck

Quebec City
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We rent this motel as a group for a basketball tournament. It a very old motel but it is clean. I think that at $110 a night, tax included is a little expensive for such a room. I suppose they took adventage to the fact that there was also a big hockey tournament at the same time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QcAlber
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We decided to stay at this motel due to its proximity to Bishop's University. The room size is what I would expect of a motel. What we did not like was that as we were going to go to sleep on our first night, we found hair stuck to our bed sheets. We asked the management to change our sheets,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonia T
Calgary
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at La Paysanne again for 3 nights at the beginning of September while we accompanied our daughter back to Bishop's University. Once again, we were very well treated. The hotel is under new management which is friendly and helpful. We were kindly allowed to receive our daughter and 4 of her friends for a pizza deivery dinner in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imphillips
Satun, Thailand
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Definitely a motel, not a hotel. Within walking distance to Bishops, staff were pleasant and tri-lingual. Rooms were small and dark, not very modern. Beds quite comfortable, bathrooms slightly larger than ones found on airplanes, and both nights we stayed there were late-night distractions from other guests. More expensive than I expected, luckily I wasn't paying. Free wi-fi, good speeds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sens4life
Calgary
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We just spent another few nights here while we got our daughter set up for university and once again were very happy. Our two double-bed room was comfortable and the bathroom, though small, was sufficient and very clean. Good water pressure. Soap and shampoo packages were provided. The air conditioning worked well (it was over 30 degrees outside). This is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank imphillips
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This motel is close to Bishop University. It feels like it is stuck in the 70s but it is clean and the rooms are a normal size. I have been there a few times and it is a really affordable place if you only plan to sleep for a night or two. I never had a bad experience there. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Osiane

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
8.0 km away
Hotel Le Floral
Hotel Le Floral
#1 of 16 in Sherbrooke
455 reviews
8.9 km away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#8 of 16 in Sherbrooke
48 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
#13 of 16 in Sherbrooke
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sherbrooke Conference Center
8.7 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
51 reviews
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#9 of 16 in Sherbrooke
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, comes recommended by neighbouring BISHOP`S UNIVERSITY, at 1km. It is a quick walk to many shops and restaurants (Lennoxville).At 5 kms of the Town Hall of Sherbrooke,At 8 kms of the University of Sherbrooke.Direct access to La Route Verte, bike trail.High Speed WIFI internet and 42 TV channels in every room, Large heated outdoor pool, discrete and intimate.NON SMOKING Suite with King size bed + therapeutic bath for two ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Paysanne Motel et Hotel

Address: 42, rue Queen, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1M 1H9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Price Range: €60 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Paysanne Motel et Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Paysanne Motel et Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Paysanne Motel Et Hotel Sherbrooke, Canada - Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Paysanne Motel et Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had free wifi but it didn't work in either of the 2 rooms that we booked.”
georginab938, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I like room # 21 as it is a corner end room with 2 windows but it can be noisy from road noise. And the bathroom is small.”
ortruds, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose Motel Le Refuge across the street for excellent service and a very clean room, small, but very clean and inexpensive.”
rolal2015, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We upgraded to a king suite....very bright and spacious....also next to swimming pool .”
DonnaB235, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Stay at the back, overlooking the trail - it's pretty, and quiet.”
Carol984010, 21 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5