We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Paysanne Motel et Hotel

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (2)


Comfortable, comes recommended by neighbouring BISHOP`S UNIVERSITY, at 1km. It is a quick walk to many shops and restaurants (Lennoxville).At 5 kms of the Town Hall of Sherbrooke,At 8 kms of the University of Sherbrooke.Direct access to La Route Verte, bike trail.High Speed WIFI internet and 42 TV channels in every room, Large heated outdoor pool, discrete and intimate.NON SMOKING Suite with King size bed + therapeutic bath for two
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 10
  • 13
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
La Paysanne is rather run-down. A coat of paint and a more accurate neon sign would help. The welcome was warm, and the owner was very helpful, even assisting us at breakfast. The room was rather dark and dated, and the bed sagged in the middle, but it was clean. The motel is
Read more
Stayed here cuz was on Bishop's University site. It is close. It was clean. Otherwise dreadful. Doorknob and AC broken. Could not run fan with curtains closed. Sink drain clogged. Shower control stuck. Window above bed let in early bright sun. If I'd been staying longer is have
Read more
Response from HotelMotelLaPaysanne, Gérant at La Paysanne Motel et Hotel
Responded 8 Sep 2018
Chere client, If you have some troubles , you can come to the front desk, we can help you and some time may be just you don't know how to do it We are a small older motel , we are sorry you dint like it but we are happy so many people come to Bishop like stay here and come back .
Read more
Room was small and dated. We had dogs with us so stayed here as it was pet friendly. Don’t think we would stay again. Air conditioning did not work well, wifi did not work well. It was clean and bed was comfortable so was OK for an overnight stop.
Read more
This motel was NOT nice at all. Very cold in the room. There is only a very small old heating vent on the wall and it hardly works. Sherbrooke is very cold at this time of year so heat is a must. The motel did not care at all that froze all night. I would NOT recommend staying
Read more
I have been staying here for years as some my family live around here. Also I do the family genealogy and Bishop's University has a great Library with Archives. The motel has now added a few things for Breakfast that they didn't offer before. They have cereal, bananas,
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementLa Paysanne Motel et Hotel
Plancher craqué montrant le bois sous tuiles manquantes
"All rooms are similar in terms of noise."
"Pick another Motel!"
"Rooms in the back are quieter."
"Had free wifi but it didn't work in either of the 2 rooms that we booked."
"I like room # 21 as it is a corner end room with 2 windows but it can be noisy from road noise. And the bathroom is small."
US$67 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing