We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Acadia

Expedia.comUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$98*
US$140*
US$140*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Acadia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Acadia
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself was fine. Clean, great location, decent buffet breakfast at affiliated Feu Sacre restaurant. My issue was with my reservation. I had reserved for two nights a month in advance using Hotwire. I had a confirmation number from the hotel. When we arrived they seemed to have a record of the reservation but no room booked for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
Harpswell, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very nice visit at this hotel. Harris at the front desk was extremely helpful and patient with us. I had reserved two rooms for the 4 of us traveling. The hotel has a funny set up, and when we checked in, one room was in the main hotel and the other room was in a separate building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine4ever04079
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It pleases us to see that you receive a professional and helpful service from Haris, we will certainly pass hum your kind words. Moreover, we are happy to know that your...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third time to this hotel and the first time we were disappointed by the service. When we arrived in our room it was stifling and the air conditioner remote was nowhere in site. When we asked for the remote, we were told that the air conditioners would not be turned on until later in the season. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgmorse
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

First, we would like to thank you for taking to our attention the problems you have lived during your stay. The issues will be taken cared of rapidly. We are truly sorry to read that the service you received from our employees did not meet your expectations. Let us assure you, and you know it from your previous visit, that...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love the ambience of this little hotel in Old Quebec City. We had a large Double queen room with a fireplace and all the amenities we required. There was a hot tub on the 4th floor, the rooftop which was great, but would caution anyone that has trouble doing stairs to book in here as there are no elevators and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read that you really appreciated your stay with us. We are glad to know that the cachet of the establishment pleased you. Also, we are happy to know that the room we assigned you answered all of your needs and expectations by its amenities....

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We appreciated staying in a one bedroom suite for a week. The full kitchen gave us the economical option of making breakfasts, snacks, and one dinner. Two closets with shelves and racks, and a chest of drawers gave us the convenience of unpacking our clothes. I did daily yoga in the spacious living room. The TV is blurry but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greald R
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that the room we assigned you pleased you and answered all of your needs. We are truly happy to know that our staff was helpful to you....

los angeles
Reviewed 7 March 2017

my husband and i recently stayed 3 nights. checkin was fast and easy. we were initially given a shoebox of a room barely larger than the double bed that was wedged into it. after complaining, we were upgraded to a very large one bedroom suite on the fourth floor of the adjacent building. the difference was so dramatic it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asie
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your positive feedback. We are sorry to know you were firstly disappointed by your room, but we are glad to see that we were able to answer your request properly and that you were fully satisfied with your upgrade. It is a pleasure to read that you loved the...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at Acadia, great location in old Quebec, good value, large room with quirky old features, plenty of space for our family of 4. Breakfast was good need to walk to local restaurant. Only down side is very hot in room no way to adjust heating, we managed with cracking the window a little.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene P
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, we are truly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true that we are perfectly located in the heart of the Old Quebec, near several great restaurants, tourist attractions and charming boutiques and all at walking distance from our hotels! We are...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Despite some ratings I seen on Google, this place is just fine and perfectly as described. Very close to Old Quebec. It is quiet and has a nice view from the one side of the room. I laughed as I seen the view as a brick wall on the other but that didn't matter at all. $85/night and tax!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steiner72
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that we are perfectly located next to the old town, major attractions, restaurants and bars. We are thrilled to read that you liked your room and the historical charms. Once again thank...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel in a great location. The street it is located on is quite steep, particularly on one side but it is incredibly close to everything. My room was lovely, made complete with my own personal spa bath. There a couple of incredibly cold days in Quebec and it was nice to know that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria J
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience. It is true that the hotel is very well located in the heart of the old town next to many attractions, restaurants and bars. We are glad to see that the room we assigned you answered your expectations....

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The worst service I ever had from the receptionist Francois. Since the moment we checked in , he had a very bad attitude toward us. I don't know why the hotel hired a receptionist that treats bad his clients. I have been in many hotels and this is the first time I had a very bad service from reception, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark1109
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that the service you receive did not meet your expectations. Our guest comments are important for us and for our improvement, so let us assure you that they are taken seriously by our team. We usually do not provide this type of service to our...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#60 of 101 in Quebec City
232 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
1,816 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,367 reviews
0.3 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
513 reviews
0.4 km away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Address: 43, rue Sainte-Ursule, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E4, Canada (Formerly La Maison Acadienne)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Price Range: €68 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acadia 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Quebec City
Acadia Quebec City
Hotel Acadia Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Acadia staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Acadia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the service of the staff!! Is the worst in reception.”
Mark1109, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 501 was quiet and did not have problems with guests trafficking around it.”
90faustos, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“lower floors are noisier, but easier to get to”
oceanbeaver, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the lower floors, especially if there are mobility issues.”
Caroline122, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevators so if you have trouble with stairs stay somewhere else”
sillygirl938, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$140
Hotels.comUS$98
Hotwire.comUS$98
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates