We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Save
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (253)
Pool & Beach (71)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good36%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“pool area”(24 reviews)
“splash pad”(7 reviews)
“chez cora”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
45
75
66
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
75
66
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasplash padchez coramontmorency fallsold quebecpool and hot tubshort drivest hubertgreat poolrestaurants within walking distancenice place to stayclean bathroomwi fiatriumfrench
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed as part of a tour.check in very quick. The beds were comfortable and clean There is a fridge and coffee maker. It's a simple hotel,there are eateries around. The toilet bath we're okay. There is grout on the bathtub tiles which the management should...More

1  Thank doctor1963
Response from Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur QuebecResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to review us on Google. We are happy to read that you appreciated your room and the amenities such as the fridge and coffee maker. If we look at the score that you have given...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel i ever stayed in. Leaking washroom. Noisy fan. Room was clean and staff was excellent. She changed my room after one night. Fridge was leaking we complaint no one came to fix it. Very bad stay not suitable for kids. Parking lot is...More

Thank Rakesh D
Response from Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur QuebecResponded 15 March 2018

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Google. However, we are truly disappointed to see that you did not appreciate your stay at our establishment. The experience you described does not represent the kind...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice enough. Reasonable for the price. Pool area is very nice, lots of tables and sitting areas to enjoy. Rooms are in average condition. Bathroom needs a little TLC, but it was very clean. Rooms are nice and large and ours didn’t have...More

Thank Michetravels
Response from Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur QuebecResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a good review! We are happy to read that you appreciated our pool area and that your stay has met your expectations! We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Jean-David R.

Reviewed 17 January 2018

We needed a place to stay for 1 night and this hotel checked off all of the boxes on paper. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly agent. We were given a room on the 1st floor, however when we got to...More

Thank Alex F
Response from Geneviève M, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur QuebecResponded 19 January 2018

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that, overall, you appreciated your stay with us. We are glad to read that you received...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

As a family we enjoyed our stay. a nice place for kids. They liked the pool. Near the hotel there are wide variety of restaurants. it is very close to old Quebec and 25 minutes far from Bora parc. The service is good. good for...More

Thank Jana S
Response from Geneviève M, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur QuebecResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, it is always great to receive feedback from our guests, especially when it is that positive. We are truly happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Quebec City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (253)
Pool & Beach (71)
Dining (30)
Amenities (46)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
99Nana
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
Hi, we do not offer a shuttle service but there is a taxi fixed rate at $40 CND from the airport to our hotel. Tommy Bernier from Hotel Universel Quebec
1
Vote
Google Translation
Jennifer H
6 January 2015|
Answer
Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in our establishment. All three options are possible. You can use cash, a debit card or a credit card. Do not hesitate if you have any other questions. We look forward to welcoming you! Best... More
0
Votes
Boggmann
5 July 2014|
Answer
Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
Hi, I am sorry for the delay. You can easily access to the Old Quebec City by buses. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that takes you in the city center, a few steps away from the old city. To have more... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for upgrade"
Read review
"We chose room 425"
Read review
"Some rooms have balconies overlooking the pool -- same price."
Read review
"was other elevator towards pool balconies."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing