We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Motel Bonaparte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Motel Bonaparte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Motel Bonaparte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed in the motel section (parking right out in front of room) We felt secure but would like to caution females.... They give you an actual key for your room (motel section) and the door had no inside lock (locked from outside) Other than that, it was very clean,inviting and free wifi with a central location

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nickamc80
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed one night in Quebec City in July. Found this hotel on Tripadvisor by reviews. We are satisfied with it, though not much highlight. It is a good hotel for the price. The location is Ok. Not at the center of the city but it only took 10 minutes to drive to the old town. The room was clean too....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wei L
Manon D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you telling your experience, it helps us maintain a good service, may the review be good or bad. We are glad to read you were satisfied with our service. Sometimes we cannot allow the extended check-out time: specifically, when the room is to be made available for the following...

Argentina
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We spent only one day in Quebec city. I selected this hotel as per price/reviews relationship. The results were great. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We got the room before the checking hour as it was available. It's about 10 minutes by car form Quebec Old Centre. It includes parking in the rate, and the room had a refigerator....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank f_mariano
Manon D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment about the Hotel Motel Bonaparte! We are delighted to read that your stay with us will be so well and we hope to see you during your next visit in Quebec city!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Very clean. Fridge and microwave was handy. Stayed in the hotel part and it was great, the price was perfect and it was a 10 minute drive to Old QC city, great! Booked 3 rooms for a family wedding. The only down side was the iron had rusty water inside and we needed to clean it thoroughly before using and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unbelizable11
Manon D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and encouraging! We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Bonaparte. Regarding the iron, do not hesitate to let us this information during your stay, we could immediately change it. Hoping to see you during your next stay in Quebec City.

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed one night and it had everything we needed for $80, microwave, fridge two beds. Nothing fancy but totally clean and comfortable. Check in person did not speak English so I didn't know breakfast was included. Went to get coffee in the restaurant in the morning and she didn't mention it either. Next time I will write all my stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwyn M
Manon D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We appreciate the reviews from our customers! Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay in Hotel Motel Bonaparte. Sorry that the person at the front desk was not able to communicate with you in English. Unfortunately, some people from our team are not bilingual but we focus our efforts to ensure that...

Halifax
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed there for one night. Wanted to save cash but still be able to spend day seeing the city. This place is on the edge of the city near the airport. No where near old Quebec, but very clean and great rooms for the price. Would stay again easily.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MMansfield
Management response:

Dear traveller, thank you for your review left on Trip Advisor, we appreciate that and we're very grateful. we would be happy to welcome you again in Bonaparte Hotel Motel ! Yours sincerely Sonia ESSEGHIR Customer Service

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a clean, comfortable budget hotel. We had a nice, large room with comfortable bed. There is also a microwave and small fridge. You get a code for free Internet. However it will only work for one device - if this is a problem, you can get another code for $1. Breakfast is included which is served in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nvgoodtimes
Management response:

Dear traveller, thank you for your review left on Trip Advisor, we appreciate that and we're very grateful. we would be happy to welcome you again in Bonaparte Hotel Motel ! Yours sincerely Sonia ESSEGHIR Customer Service

Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Plain but reasonable and comfortable rooms. Somewhat of a distance from old Quebec but very doable on main road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caml77
Manon D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Thank you for your review about your stay in Motel Bonaparte. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back next time you visit Quebec City. Sonia ESSEGHIR Marketing Service

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We were traveling through Montreal and Quebec when we came across this place, for the price of it, the place was clean, comfortable and came with fridge, microwave, Internet and free parking. It was truly the first place that we stayed where I didn't feel ripped off. The guy at the front desk spoke English relatively well which was greatly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calgarygirlkkat
Manon D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for the good review about Bonaparte hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the comfort of your room and the location of the hotel. We try to offer an economic motel but while maintaining a good level of comfort. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. We're quite happy with our stay - nice clean room, enough space with a microwave and refrigerator, hair-dryer, iron. Nothing luxurious (not expected) but can't complain. The hotel is situated in a convenient location, and it's just a 7-10 mins drive to the major tourist attractions, e.g. Old city, Kabir-Kouba falls,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iqra128
Manon D, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for the good comments about Bonaparte hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the comfort of your room and the location of the hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back next time you visit Quebec City. Sincerly yours. Sonia ESSEGHIR Marketing department

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.3 km away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#51 of 104 in Quebec City
240 reviews
11.2 km away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 104 in Quebec City
574 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
#88 of 104 in Quebec City
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
#74 of 104 in Quebec City
144 reviews
4.8 km away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 104 in Quebec City
455 reviews
4.8 km away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#80 of 104 in Quebec City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Motel Bonaparte

Address: 3825 Boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G1P 2J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: €46 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Motel Bonaparte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Budget Places and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Motel Bonaparte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Motel Bonaparte Quebec/Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Motel Bonaparte staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
over a year ago
Franklin, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Motel Bonaparte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Vadik_B, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“prefer hotel side on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cricket_baby, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“opt for the Hotel unless you are ok with cheap cheap”
 of 5 bubbles Petey79, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Double bedroom is good for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles susanhR1306VM, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the hotel side, second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MRIG_11, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay