We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Show Prices
#17 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,485: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super location, friendly staff. great room and bed. Would stay here again. Noted that staff knew my name after the first day and greeted me by name. Only quibble - thought the bar menu could use some improvement - ate there late one night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidfromCA
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Dear DavidfromCA, Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and for sharing additional feedback concerning your bar experience. It's with feedback like yours that we can improve our quality of service and I will make sure to share with my teams. Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 1 week ago

well, we probably arrived in montreal at the worst possible time- it was bitter cold our first two days and then a severe winter storm/blizzard the last day....... the hotel however was exceptional. the staff was extremely courteous and helpful and accommodating. we do not speak any french but that did not matter or affect our serfice. our room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfrey705
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Dear robertfrey705, Thank you for reviewing your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the snow! We will look forward to welcoming you again in the future, perhaps during summer. Montreal is beautiful at that time of year. Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager

St. Simons Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely loved this hotel. Highly suggest. The concierge are amazing. Fabulous location within walking distance of most everything. Beautiful rooms and baths. Would stay here again. Staff is wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfieldsssi
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Dear jfieldsssi, Thank you for reviewing your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was great overall. The location is on Sherbrooke Street, a major boulevard in Montreal, easily putting you on the Metro with Peel station a couple blocks away. A huge landmark, Mont Royal is also within walking distance. Honestly I went by only the ratings and the price at the time of booking, but I am very glad I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlan7
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for reviewing your experience! Glad to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your stay! We will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern, clean (both from a cleanliness and a design point of view), well-decorated. Staff very engaged, friendly, and helpful. King size room was not overly large but nicely laid out. Bathroom very nice, especially the ceiling-mounted "rain shower" (I'm tall and love when I don't have to lean over to get my hair wet). I used the valet parking even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehart100
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Dear ehart100, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and for choosing us as your home away from home during your visit to Montreal! We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff! On behalf of all of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, thank you again...

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

After living in the city of Montreal for several years and staying (and eating) at many of the top hotels the city has to offer, none compete with the excellent value of the luxurious Sofitel. The hotel itself is extremely well designed. Comfortable and modern, and great for stays of every length. Rooms are very spacious, and are extremely comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter20274
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Dear Peter20274, Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation. We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff! On behalf of all of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon! Sincerely,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the Sofitel for a two night business trip. Have stayed at the hotel a couple of times in the past. The service is great and the rooms are spacious and attractive. Well located and a comfortable place to stay in Montreal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Dear Alan S, Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home during your visits to Montreal! We love to hear that you enjoy the property and are always well taken care of by our staff! On behalf of all of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent location, courteous staff, spacious clean rooms, great valet service. Although this was my first time staying there I will certainly stay there again and recommend it to all. The front desk staff was very friendly and classy, the same for all the rest of the Sofitel team in Montreal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luigibN5374RG
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Dear luigibN5374RG, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montreal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Marc Pichot General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There really isn't anything negative or hugely positive to write about this hotel. It met our expectations. Room is nice size, linens and bed are good. Bathroom is clean and modern. Carpet and furniture are all clean and in good condition. We've also stayed at The Best Western which is just as good next door and we couldn't help wondering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Life_tourist1963
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Dear Life_tourist1963, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really appreciate all feedback. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and do hope to welcome you back in the near future so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with the guest delight enjoyed...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel to attend Eric Church concert. It has been cancelled so we tried to cancel our room booking. We were flat out refused. Staff was rude. Not even an offer for a partial refund!! Really. I am pissed. This was an expensive hotel and I would rather have stayed on West Island at half the cost but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustHr
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review

Dear JustHr, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile. We are truly disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As we informed you on the phone, when you booked your room through a third party, you received a special rate, linked to specific conditions of sale....

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Luxury King Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#5 of 164 in Montreal
1,271 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 164 in Montreal
908 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 164 in Montreal
1,351 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal
Renoir - Sofitel Hotel Montreal
Cuisines: French, European, Canadian, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile is conveniently located in the heart of the city ideal for business travelers and art lovers - at the foot of lush Mount Royal Park, next to the renowned McGill University and Montreal Museum of Fine Arts. Enjoy the masterful blend of minimalist design and warm sophistication at our luxury hotel embellished with Victorian accents from the estate of North American railroad pioneer William Cornelius Van Horne. Choose one of 241 elegant and stylish hotel rooms or 17 suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feathertop and duvet sleep system - SoBed. 258 rooms including 17 suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Address: 1155 Sherbrooke West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 2N3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: €142 - €311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Montreal
#8 Business Hotel in Montreal
#10 Family Hotel in Montreal
#13 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in room 1208 facing the city. I didn't find noise to be a problem at all.”
 of 5 bubbles ehart100, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent, even the most basic option provides you with a spacious, comfortable room”
 of 5 bubbles Peter20274, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anything on the 17th floor has great views”
 of 5 bubbles 231JamesC, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and spacious. ”
 of 5 bubbles lorid753, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms with view of city”
 of 5 bubbles Knxthree, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5