We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Montreal

TravelocityUS$232*
View Deal
#36 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$274*
US$232*
US$233*
US$274*
US$232*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
Panoramas (50)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,515: English reviews
singapore
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Square Victoria is a very convenient place to stay when doing business in Montreal. It is right on top of the Metro and you could walk underground in the winter to many places including the Montreal Conventions Centre and Chinatown. Old Montreal is a couple of blocks away which means easy access to a variety of restaurants and sights for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyboy9
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher sunnyboy, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser savoir comment a été votre séjour parmi nous. Nous espérons...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Old Montreal. Staff were accommodating because we did not speak French. they should have more English speaking cable channels - especially for the local news and weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shasha67
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Shasha, It truly was a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when next in Montreal! Sincerely, Bernard Chenevert, General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Coming from Ireland, and not knowing the etiquette regarding credit cards in Canada and the USA we encountered issues before we even came to the room. The staff were quite rude about the fact we didnt have a credit card. A deposit of 300 CAD had to be paid on the room. This could not be used for room service...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank good_review34343
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear good_review34343, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear the poor experience you have encountered and sincerely apologize for the quality and service issues you had. Unfortunately it is the hotel policy to have a deposit, but it does not excuse the rudeness from staff and we will...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

A well taken care of hotel in the middle of Montreal. Walking distance above ground or underground to attractions. Make sure you choose the breakfast included rate. The buffet breakfast is well worth the small extra cost. Late night bar menu is fairly priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfour
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Jamesfour, It truly was a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when next in Montreal! Sincerely, Bernard Chenevert, General Manager

Lightwater Uk
Reviewed 23 March 2015

These days a short one night business stop leaves little time for any face to face interaction with hotel staff. My two opportunities were a let down, both check in and check out I found the staff attitude to be indifferent. They were polite but no attempt made at any form of customer engagement, would a cordial enjoy your stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garygeorge3
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear garygeorge3, We thank you for your comments in regards to our hotel. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences experienced at our hotel as to the service you received. You may rest assured a copy of your review was forwarded to the department head concerned. Sincerely, Bernard Chenevert, General Manager

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Nice big corner room, very comfy, friendly staff, free wifi with free membership, clean, tidy, elegant. Concierge, very helpful in recommending places and so is reception. No issues while staying here. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krash_1
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Krash_1, Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at the InterContinental Montreal. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Bernard Chênevert, General Manager

Hertfordshire,UK
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

First visit here - location is good 15 mins or so from airport and walking distance to plenty of shops. Small bar and restaurant and therefore not a huge choice when dining. Reception helpful and breakfast was good. Not used to travelling in Canada and found it very annoying to be asked for tips for frankly very mediocre service -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hertsfortysomething
Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Very Lovely hotel! We stayed on the 23rd floor and had a beautiful view of the city. Great location in Old Montreal! We were in walking distance of all the sights we wanted to see and within walking distance to St. Catherine St and all the shopping as well. The concierge was very helpful and made reservations for us at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dellavillad
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This hotel felt wonderful from the very front door. Very nice and useful valet attendants - at that point I knew this place would be wonderful. The Reception people are the best I have seen in years! With people like Roxanne L. and Michael A. you are in great hands. The room was spotless, and trust me, I looked. HOWEVER,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monsieur K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Monsieur K, Thank you for your candid review. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced in the pool area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but...

Reviewed 8 March 2015

I went here for business, however it would be a great hotel to be in for sight seeing as well. Great luxury features and accommodations and only blocks away from the historic district. Definitely a recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan D

1,176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (704)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Club Corner (25)
Viewed
Executive Suite (40)
Viewed
Imagine Suite (40)
Viewed
Intercontinental Club (27)
Viewed
Irresistible Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
King Corner (27)
Viewed
King Deluxe (26)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tourelle Suite (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#27 of 163 in Montreal
1,707 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#20 of 163 in Montreal
1,420 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
2,410 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 163 in Montreal
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier International

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier International
Designed to connect and beautify unused space, today the Quartier International is like a transversal piece of modern art. The distinctive design flair is most apparent at its focal point, the Palais des Congres, a convention centre and retail space with a multi-coloured glass exterior and an equally bold interior motif. Outdoors too, the Quartier is friendly towards public art exhibits along its stylish, plotted city squares, with extra-wide sidewalks meant to encourage long strolls and shaded benches available for absorbing the atmosphere. Fresh air and promenades characterise the area, from the foliage of Victoria Square to the fountain of Place Jean-Paul Riopelle, while the restaurants along Rue Saint-Antonie Ouest and Metro stops modeled in the Parisian style give off European glamour.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Osco! Restaurant
Osco! Restaurant
Cuisines: French, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bienvenue to the InterContinental Montréal! The hotel is ideally located at the gateway of Old Montreal and the downtown core, twenty minutes from Pierre Elliott Trudeau’s International Airport. Elegantly overlooking the international business area, connected to the Montréal Convention Centre and the underground city, the InterContinental Montréal is perfectly positioned for your next business trip. Minutes away from the Notre-Dame Basilica, the Pointe-à-Callière Montréal Museum of Archaeology and History and the Quartier des spectacles, the hotel also offers a great location for cultural getaways. Begin your day with a succulent buffet breakfast at our Osco! restaurant or exercise in our salted water pool. Upon your return in the evening, enjoy Provencal tapas and an absinthe cocktail at the Sarah B. bar, and benefit from stunning views of the city from your luxurious and spacious guestroom. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you'll experience an authentic Montreal je ne sais quoi! ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Montreal

Address: 360 rue St-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Price Range: €138 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Montreal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#28 Business Hotel in Montreal
#33 Family Hotel in Montreal
#37 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Montreal staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
26 days ago
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
26 days ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“21st floor is very with with a street view!”
143adrianl, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner suite overlooking the front of the hotel very quite and spacious”
  • Bedroom area
900cook, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For rooms facing the water front the higher the floor the better for unobstructed views”
2mnytls, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing St. Lawrence River and do not pay for the buffet breakfast.”
38jasming, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the water view or park view”
beeps2, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$232* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$233
Hotels.comUS$232
TripAdvisorUS$232
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates