We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Show Prices
#52 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I normally stay at another hotel in the vicinity, and it was fully booked. So here I am. I have to say, I was very impressed with the hotel. It is right in Montreal's Chinatown, it has secure underground parking on site and the rooms albeit a bit small are all very nicely renovated. When we first got there, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4,074
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear 4074, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to welcome you back upon your return trip to Montreal! Best regards, Annie

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I visit Montreal annually for the Montreal Jazz Festival, I was disappointed in this hotel, as there was no concierge, the restaurant had a very limited menu, front desk staff was not helpful regarding any information about Montreal, and had not downtown Montreal brochures in the hotel. This was extremely disappointing. The front desk staff did not even know how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mochaladie
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Mochaladie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay more. Although we do not have a concierge, we do have several brochures available to make our guests stay as good as possible. As you will be coming back to Montreal next year, we are hoping...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Yes, this hotel is worth visiting just for the goldfish! Koi, actually, and real beauties, in a fabulous setting. I love watching the fish over drinks and breakfast. DO NOT PARK AT THE HOTEL! Park at the Palais des Congres across the street. Trust me, just trust me.... Now, on the the review... This is the hotel I usually stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeJaye1
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear LeeJaye1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stays and the pond! It is a wonderful hidden place! We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon, Annie

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I stayed here just for one night, was going to Montreal ComicCon. Great location, a few minutes walk from Catherine Street, just down the street from Notre Dame Basilica and directly across the street from Palais de Congres, It was clean, we had a room with 2 doubles beds, nice bathroom. The room itself was a fair size. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShannonMcCooeye
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear ShannonMcCooeye, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. For the parking, I have to say that we are competitive compared to other underground parking downtown Montreal, especially with the in and our privilege that we offer to our guests, and the fact that the...

North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I was a little leery to stay here based on some of the reviews, but the renovations are now complete, so I figured I'd give it a try. Boy, am I glad I did! The staff was soooo accommodating! Anytime you saw staff, they asked how things were and/or if you needed anything, yet they weren't annoying about it. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winterrose79
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Winterrose79, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to welcome you back on your return trip to Montreal! Best regards, Annie

New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Recently stayed for two nights with my husband and teen daughter. We had a room at the end of the hallway with 2 king-size beds and an alcove with a desk/lounge chair. Room/hallway appear to have been recently re-done. Our room had a no view what-so-ever, but it was a nice concession to have the two king beds. The 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MySweetKate
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear MySweetKate, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, but truly sorry about the parking situation. Rest assured that this is not usual for us to have such a full parking, which happened recently during the women soccer world cup. We are hoping to welcome...

Reviewed 2 July 2015

Greatly located chinese hotel in Chinatown. Good location for exploring central Montreal. Confortable, quiet room. It would have been nice to have some furniture on the balcony. Breakfast was ok and so was the food at their restaurant. The staff was helpful when needed. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nalle Puh
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Nalle Puh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are hoping to welcome you back on your return trip to Montreal, Best regards, Annie

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a conference. It is located in Chinatown, convenient to Metro, great restaurants, malls and Old Montreal. It is clean but the carpet looks old, maybe because of the color. One night we can smell fried shrimps from the restaurant on the second floor in the hallway on sixth floor. The staff were very friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene H
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Irene H, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are truly sorry about the smell of fried shrimp - we will certainly look into that. Hoping to welcome you back on your return trip from Florida! Best regards, Annie

Seymour, Indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I go to Montreal often for work travel, and I choose this hotel every time. It is conveniently located just across the street from a metro stop and is walking distance from Saint Laurent Street (one of my favorite areas in Montreal). The rooms are very modern and clean, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I have recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaraCalvarese
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear SaraCalvarese, Thank you for being such a faithful guest! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stays with us! Looking forward to welcome you back soon! Annie

Grande Cache, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Myself and husband have stayed at this hotel every Formula 1 weekend for the last 5 years and have enjoyed our stays every time. Recently renovated rooms and lobby area made the stay even more welcoming. Front desk staff are always friendly and willing to answer any questions. This year we needed to leave our luggage at the hotel until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schmenky
Annie C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Schmenky, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our new decor! Looking forward to welcome you again in June 2016! Best regards, Annie

594 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
1 bedroom suite with 1 king bed and sofa-bed (46)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Executive suite with 1 king bed, sofa-bed, dining room and balcony (50)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard 1 king bed (33)
Viewed
Standard 1 queen bed (25)
Viewed
Standard 2 king bed (32)
Viewed
Standard 2 queen bed (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#35 of 162 in Montreal
1,800 reviews
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 162 in Montreal
792 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#49 of 162 in Montreal
1,107 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Bakeries, markets, restaurants, and buffets crowd the brightly graffitied streets of Chinatown, the city's aromatic destination for pan-Asian cuisine. Distinguished at its entry points by towering vermillion paifang gates, the compact neighbourhood acts as a focal point for the Chinese community, hectic with educational facilities, cultural centres, acupuncturists, and foreign-language newspapers. Especially vibrant in the warmer months, when the sweet smell of dragon beard candy along the pedestrian walks of Rue de la Gauchetière signal the beginning of the outdoor street fair season, Chinatown is a treasure hunter's dream, with enough knickknack and curiosity shops to tempt even the pickiest shoppers. The convivial vibe picks up after dark, when the area's active nightlife offers evening crowds their choice of drink, dance, and midnight snacks of pho or oysters. Chinatown's mix of new and old, with herbal remedies being sold alongside pop-culture DVDs, gives the area its own animated brand of moxie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Montreal, Quebec, Canada & across from the Palais des congrès de Montreal Convention Centre & only 1 block to Old Montreal is the Holiday Inn Select Montreal Centre-Ville. This downtown Montreal hotel is next to Chinatown, 18km to Pierre Elliot Trudeau Airport, a km to Bell Centre, 2km to La Ronde Six Flags Amusement Park, 2.5km to Casino de Montreal & 3km to Olympic Stadium.Holiday Inn Montreal's restaurant, Chez Chine, offers a wide menu selection which makes this Montreal downtown hotel an ideal location for memorable breakfasts, lunches and dinners. When it s time to relax after a long day of sightseeing in nearby Old Montreal or attending a convention at the Palais des congrès de Montreal Convention Centre, guests at this Montreal Holiday Inn hotel enjoy the full service Spa, heated indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna & fitness centre or enjoy a selection from the hotel's room service menu.When looking for a downtown Montreal hotel for business or pleasure, the Hotel Holiday Inn Select Montreal Centre-Ville is the best place to stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Address: 99 Viger Avenue & St. Urbain St. | 999, rue St-Urbain, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Chinatown , Ville-Marie
Price Range: €113 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#46 Family Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Saint John, Canada
Ontario
over a year ago
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
11 months ago
Hamilton, Canada
3 months ago
New York City, New York
5 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The queen rooms are more than adequate for a family with two kids. Note that there are generally no microwaves or mini fridges in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles vandycuse99, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one facing the cathedral”
 of 5 bubbles Otaview, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher views, we stayed at room 938”
 of 5 bubbles tmbaptista, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In cold months ask for a room with a quiet heater.”
 of 5 bubbles cassal99, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room along Viger Street for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles 231098Marcello, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5