We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Aeroport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We returned from an overseas trip, paid to park at the hotel and our car was stolen. When I alerted the front desk they could not have cared less. They did call the police but that was just the beginning of the worst surprise ever - the whole place feels unsafe. Probably the hotel people are doing an inside-job or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brassarts
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review, in your home parking also unfortunaty its the thing that's happens or at the airport . On behalf of our entire team ,we are very sorry for the inconvenient. Sincerely, Nicole Santos Manager

Rougemont, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The room was clean and big . Nice bathroom. Coffee maker, TV worked well. The hallway could use an upgrade. The carpets are very used. We requested a wake up call however the phone did not work so we never recieved our wake up call.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josee A
nicole s, customer service at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure that these issue will not happen again regarding the wake up call and the cleanliness of the hotel. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank you Toni Customer Service

Miami, FL
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My personal opinion only, but I arrived at this hotel late at night and when I saw the room, my friend and I ran out of there! It felt super spooky! I dont know how to explain it but it had a bad energy to it, and we both felt it! My friend sat on the bed just to feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alka33
nicole s, CUSTOMER SERVICE at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we will makes sure to look into this problem with the beds so we can give a better stay to all of our guests. Hope you will see you again in the future and provide you with a more pleasant stay....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Absolutely rude and un accommodating ppl work in this hotel The manager Nicole is absolutely rude and racist! The other employee AMin is even worse who just wan't be a pretty face and is good for nothing. Rooms are dirty, Air conditioning doesn't work, beds are broken and bathrooms are clogged and one one will do anything for you! Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ogra2016
nicole s, CUSTOMER SERVICE at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. It is unfortunate to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of the room along with the employees during your stay at the Econo Lodge. This information is available to the hotel management and make sure that this will not happen again. Thank you again and...

Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

an old motel in the commercial district. Clean rooms, dirty carpets. They have no regard for where they put you. Spent the night listening to unruly children two doors away. Parents weren't any better letting them run the halls. Front desk clerk was not helpful at all. Make sure you have a car, no where to eat unless you drove....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2bucketgirls
nicole s, customer service at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you in...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We had booked online for a one night stay on arrival in Montreal. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen, might be cheap but that's all you could say on its favour. The smell made me feel sick, broken windows, door fell of hinges when we entered room. When we said we were not happy, receptionist immediately said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne A
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. We take customer service complaints very seriously and our objective is to provide our value guests with the best service possible. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our services but the hotel is being renovated so your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used...

New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Entire facility is in poor repair and out of date. The location is in the middle of an industrial/manufacturing area. The staff was courteous, however, and housekeeping was ok. If all you need is a place to sleep, this hotel is ok. If you are looking for comfort and amenities or a place to relax, you may want to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpliska
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. We take customer complaints very serisously and our objective is to provide our value guests with the best service possible.All of our staff is trained to be helpful with all of our guests. Best regards, Nicole Santos General Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean and spacious and have tv and free wifi. They also offer a free continental breakfast. Overall satisfying stay! The only cons are that the breakfast doesn't have much and the wifi isn't very fast. I stayed with my family on vacation to Canada. Recommend it to budget travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying att Econo Lodge hotel ,We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Nicole Santos General Manager

Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My expectations were low. At $52/night, how high could they be? Lets start with parking. It was ridiculous how far away I had to park and walk with my family to get to the hotel. The room was dirty, there was not a surface in the room you wanted to touch. Everything was disgusting. TV did not work. AC did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayC86
nicole s, Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expextation.We will look at each of your points and make sure to correct them. Thank you very much Nicole Santos Manager

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Shuttle picked us up from the airport. Not sure if we missed the first shuttle or not, but we ended up having to call them twice and they finally showed up to get us 40 minutes later. They then dropped others off at nearby hotels before dropping us off. It is in the middle of an industrial park... closest convenience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda L
nicole s, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Aeroport, responded to this review

Hello Miranda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us so we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#131 of 162 in Montreal
329 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
137 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#74 of 162 in Montreal
609 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Aeroport

Address: 6755, Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range: €58 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Aeroport Hotel Montreal
Econo Lodge Saint Laurent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Aeroport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for renovated room. Free wi-fi, breakfast so cant complain cheaper then park/fly. limited space so must book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles 856sandys, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSweetPea, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The first floor is handier - especially if you have suitcases .”
 of 5 bubbles joseea818, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Run!!!! Room we saw gave off a bad vibe! As if someone had died there! Spooky!”
 of 5 bubbles alka33, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you have an early flight the next day, the shuttle service was excellent. Even used it to go back to the airport the night before to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles 2bucketgirls, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5