We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

CancelonUS$134*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Expert photos
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in early August during a 5 week trip around Canada. This hotel was the most expensive hotel we stayed in and it was awful, totally overpriced. Dirty, outdated, grim, dark with rude staff. Location wise you can walk to the old town easily so it is convenient, but that's about the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneke H
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. We take our service and the condition of our rooms and hotel very serious. I m surprised to get such a comment as I usually get great comments. We aim every day for a great customer service with our staff and the condition of our Hotel in...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

From the lobby it looks like an upscale hotel but then I spoke to the arrogant old man at the desk I don't know why he is old and arrogant maybe perhaps it's the fact I don't speak French or he is just a jerk, anyway it says free continental breakfast when I booked this room but nope that costs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. I m sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I don't know which old man you are talking about as we don't have any old people here don't know what you consider old but I would like you to contact me and want to know...

Cambridge, Ontario
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed here just for one night. The location is very convenient, easy walk to downtown and close to Rue St. Denis with its patios and Rue St. Catherine. Yes the rooms are slightly dated but ours was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. How much time are you going to spend in your room anyway? That's not why you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina11
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay, we are happy that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Arrived mid-morning, was told that I had to return at 4pm and could not store luggage, so I got to wander the neighborhood for 5+ hours with luggage. I returned at 4pm with 12 other people already waiting in line, as the hotel is very strict about the 4pm check-in time. Another group walks in after me and goes right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klew97
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. We appreciate the feed back very much as this helps us know our guests needs and helps us better our selves where needed. I will look into the bathroom tub situation and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Connie...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I made a reservation back in February for a room two double beds for two people, at the rate of $219 a night. Last week, I called to let the hotel know there would be four people in the room so we would pay the additional fees. The system operator made a mistake and ended up charging us a new,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us. I remember talking to you and my name is Connie you were close does start with a C. We can not allow a cot in a room with 2 double beds because of the space if there is a fire, I m sorry if the clerk did not explain...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they are the main reason for the 3 stars. I read many reviews saying parking was impossible but having no other choice, we chose to park in the parking lot attached to the hotel which like everyone else stated, is next to impossible. We figured being so close to st Catherine's would be great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brhcdw
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us. We are a down town Hotel in a major city and that sometimes exposes us all to special people on the street. We value your comments as this helps us better our services to our guests. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Recently visited. rooms were okay. it is located closed to major subway station berry. I am giving one star because of this other wise i can't give single star to them. I had booking with them directly for 3 nights and due to some problem my keys were not working on 3nd night. i went o helpdesk and i come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prash982
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. I m sorry if whom you booked your room booked you for 2 nights we need to get the payment for the third night that is only normal. I understand that there are Choice Hotels that do offer free breakfast but I can assure you that it...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Really amazing front desk. Rooms were nice with a nice view. Remote did not work so well and it notes free breakfast but that was not the case. We also had issues with our keys working. Parking was a challenge spots really small for a van and 20 per day. We walked but not so sure about the location as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaboRojo1
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay we appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Quispamsis, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Extremely pleased with the stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean . The location of the hotel was perfect for what we needed. Its right downtown and very close to a metro station.. Will definitely be using this hotel for any trip to Montreal going forward.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alicew0nders
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Attending a concert at a nearby venue and the ability to walk there and back was the clincher for booking this hotel. Amazing location on St Hubert at St Catherine right by Berri-UQAM (main metro station). Rate was higher than we'd like to have paid but location won out. Very easy to get inot the city and to this location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wonderlady71
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. Our parking can be a little challenging depending the spot you find. Thank you once again letting us know of your stay that is what helps us better serve our guests in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 163 in Montreal
794 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#47 of 163 in Montreal
661 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#72 of 163 in Montreal
832 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#80 of 163 in Montreal
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown is within walking distance of the University of Quebec in Montreal, the Latin Quarter dining and entertainment district and Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal), featuring buildings dating back to the 1600s. Additional nearby points of interest to this downtown Montreal hotel, include the Bell Centre arena, the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, Notre-Dame Basilica and La Ronde amusement park. Montreal's financial district is just minutes away. Enjoy world-class shopping and exiting nightlife along Saint Catherine Street (rue Sainte-Catherine), featuring several prominent department stores, shopping centres, theatres and clubs. Nearby restaurants cater to a variety of tastes. All spacious guest rooms at this 100% smoke-free hotel come equipped with coffee makers, flat-screen televisions and ironing equipment. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in some rooms for a nominal fee. Business travellers welcome additional conveniences like large in-room desks. This Quality Hotel property offers value-packed amenities and features including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free continental breakfast Room service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Address: 1600 rue St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z3, Canada (Formerly Comfort Hotel & Suites Downtown Montreal)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: €77 - €1,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Suites Downtown Montreal
Comfort Inn Montreal
Comfort Hotel Downtown Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse,New York
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you're there early cause there maybe 25 parking spaces”
, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back”
PMacOtt, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This location is fantastic! In the middle of everything.”
Z6235CPangelam, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Forget it, I doubt there is a good room in this place.”
RichardM785, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room where we were in faced the street and I was very amazed how quiet the room was.”
ElisaS963, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$134* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$156
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates