We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge du Vieux-Port

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$271*
US$246*
US$271*
US$246*
US$271*
US$246*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Vieux-Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,477: English reviews
Bristol
Reviewed 20 September 2015

A beautiful hotel in the old part of town, the room was large, clean and very comfortable. the bed was large and engulfed you. We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night but we found our room over looking the street behind the hotel to be very noisy as there were several lat night bars and restaurants with revellers waking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrapnellsofNailsea
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience you had with us. Rest assured that it is not every night that it is that loud in the restaurant and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Atlanta
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

With regards to this hotel, I would not stay here again as there is nothing special about the rooms. They are dark, and cramped. Although the staff are accommodating, that does not make up for the noise in the hallways and the noise above the room. It sounded like there was a bowling alley above our room. Yes, they moved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mzscarlett
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We,’re saddened to hear that the room did not meet your expectations and that you will not be staying with us again. We’re still hopeful that you may come back after looking into the Signature categories as they are probably more what you were looking for.

Highland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 September 2015

As first time travelers to Montreal, we were unsure of the location of this hotel, but it turned out to be a great choice. It is a lovely boutique hotel in a beautiful location. We were concerned about our room facing the street, but it was not a problem at all. The room was clean, charming and quite comfortable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank april s
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Thank you dear Guest for sharing your experience you had with us. We’re glad to hear that your stay was lovely and memorable. We hope to have you come back very soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

In all of my travels I have never come across a staff as professional as the team at this hotel. Everyone we encountered was helpful, courteous, and polite. The staff here really enhanced what could have been a mundane hotel stay. The location of the hotel can't be beat if you enjoy outdoor activities. We were able to run and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesC458
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour Dear Guest, We’re glad to hear that the service made the difference in your recent stay you had at the Auberge du Vieux Port. Rest assured that your comment is passed on to management for things like that not to happen again and will be taken care of right away. For your next stay, please contact us directly, it...

Auckland
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We like small hotels in interesting locations so this one fitted the bill perfectly. The location in Old Montreal with a room facing the river was lovely. There was a little late night and early morning noise to contend with but it was also nice to throw the windows open and enjoy the view. The room 310 was quite narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudie B
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Thank you dear Guest for sharing your experience you had with us at the Auberge du Vieux Port. We’re glad that you had a great time and would like to reassure you that I passed on the message about the elevator to management. We look forward to welcome you back

Pickering
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

The room was nice the hotel is nice and cozy. We love the atmosphere and the old look to it. The windows can actually open up which is good seeing that most hotels close them shut. We were able to enjoy fresh air during the night. The only complaint I would have is the noise. It was so noisy from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mnyt
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Bonjour, We thank you for sharing your experience you had at the Auberge du Vieux Port. The Old Montreal is the place to be and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Koloa, Hawaii
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Our first visit to Montreal so we chose this hotel because of its great location with easy access to everything we wanted to see and do, and for that we were not disappointed. Our room was spacious and very nicely furnished and the shower in the bathroom (also spacious) was awesome. There are five floors of rooms and one elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We had such a lovely time staying at the Auberge! The staff were so friendly and helpful-- they assisted us with everything, and treated us like their personal guests. The two girls at concierge, Yasmine (and sorry, didn't get the French girl's name) were wonderful! They helped with tickets to the Beaux Arts museum, taxis, travel advice, etc. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snadiay
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Auberge du Vieux-Port is a beautiful hotel. The rooftop is gorgeous and the employees are very pleasant. However, our room, which has been described as a romantic hideaway is a nightmare. We are on our second night of little sleep. I highly suggest not getting into a room viewing the street. We have been kept up both nights with screaming...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jordancollins
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We have had a wonderful couple of days in Montreal and this hotel had been lovely. We were worried about the poor reviews about rooms in the new part of the hotel but our room was lovely and full of character. The breakfasts were wonderful and I've just had one of the best meals in a long time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ems0645
Michael C, Guest Relations Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re grateful that you took the time to share your experience you had at the Auberge du Vieux Port. Your comment is important to us and rest assured that it is passed to the managers related to the issue for something like that not to happen again. We sincerely hope that you come back and stay with us.

901 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (616)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe King Riverfront Room (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen 1 (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen 2 (51)
Viewed
Premium King Riverfront Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Signature King Riverfront Room (23)
Viewed
Signature Queen Riverfront Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 163 in Montreal
1,030 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 163 in Montreal
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 163 in Montreal
1,906 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
1,302 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 163 in Montreal
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)

Neighbourhood Profile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The historic centre of Montreal, Vieux-Port is home to some of the city's most antiquated buildings and picturesque streets. Along the waters of the St. Lawrence River, the bank of Old Port features museums, festivals, food stalls, and outdoor athletics, a celebrated part of the city that explodes into fireworks displays on warm summer nights. At its centre, street performers and artists compete with sprawling restaurant terraces for space along Jacques-Cartier Square, while the cobbled streets of Rue St. Paul and Rue Notre-Dame offer a reprieve of quiet galleries and atmospheric wine bars. Horse-drawn carriages are not an uncommon part of traffic, and the narrows they traverse are lined with boutiques, crêperies, and poutine shops enshrined in buildings of stone and wooden lattices. Here you can evoke Montreal's past with a traditional cooking lesson or historical tour, then enjoy its artistic present with live music and theatre.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A symbol of Old Montreal's rich history, Auberge du Vieux-Port is the area's only hotel settled along the Saint Lawrence River. The two structures that house its 45 rooms are over a century and a half old and once operated as warehouses, back when the waterway still forged city's life vein. With a classic, skillfully crafted make up, the idyllic inn's decor and architecture breathe an air of authenticity. Embrace time-honoured scenery, complemented by our team's warm, personable services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge du Vieux-Port

Address: 97 Rue de la Commune East, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1J1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: €221 - €385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge du Vieux-Port 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge du Vieux-Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Vieux-Port Hotel Montreal
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montreal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#18 Family Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge du Vieux-Port staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Vieux-Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The loft was amazing - in a different building from the hotel lobby, private, and comfortable”
TraciMK, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“There is parking near by but you will need directions.”
471camm, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Could not get two queen beds in room but the king size bed was fine.”
  • View from room 403
lynfields5, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views from top floor, Rooms 501 & 502. However 501 is right next to the elevator and staircase top to the roof top patio / bar.”
PeterB_and_J, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor river facing room so picturesque”
ALICE08820, 20 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$246* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$246
Orbitz.comUS$246
CancelonUS$271
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates