We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(7 reviews)
“common room”(3 reviews)
“great location”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
39
21
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
21
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastcommon roomgreat locationfew blocksclean roomsmetro stationvisit montrealhostelbunkbedsfridgedowntowncatherineskeyluxurylinensmcgill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

L'Apero was decent, but hard to track down staff at times. Was there a free breakfast? I didn't realize. Please yank out that stinky carpet in the downstairs entry way. It's awful. Location is great, and rooms and beds are decent.

Thank johnamattox
Reviewed 5 days ago

I went there for two nights and recommend this place. The price is correct and it include a breakfast available until 12. The bathrooms are always super clean! I would go back at the Auberge Apéro if I have to get back to Montreal. The...More

Thank OzeIriss
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

L'Apero Hostel is super clean, feel like I visited my grandmothers house - the TV, the lounge all same same. The staff is amazing, especially Loz, super friendly and social. A great party hostel, I didn't experience any problems partying late night. The kitchen was...More

Thank Frank D
Reviewed 28 April 2018

If you are looking to get the best out of your money, do not care about fancy installations this is the place to choose Lots of private bathrooms, great location and lowest prices is what you get Just across from the metro entrance, and bike...More

Thank rubensI8332IC
Response from Paul852, Owner at Auberge L'AperoResponded 10 May 2018

Dear guest, thank you for leaving a review!

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Really great location! Right off Sainte Catherine st. Close to all the night life, metro, and bell Centre. My only complaint is there was no room for my food in the fridge, all of my eggs got smashed, and some fellow travelers helped themselves to...More

Thank KathyMOK
Response from Paul852, Owner at Auberge L'AperoResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for staying with Auberge L'apero!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Montreal
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the
Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and
commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship
stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate
headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by
nightfall transforms from a business district into a
youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and
restaurants heavily peopled by students and young
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Auberge L'Apero staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"LED TV, terrace with a view, friendly staff, near the metro, located at the heart of the city"
Read review
"All rooms are great."
Read review
"boil the water in the kettle, than pour it over the coffee grounds: its faster than using the coffee maker..."
Read review
"Entire hostel is good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing