We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Westin Montreal

Show Prices
#29 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Westin Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Westin Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,496: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Le Westin Montreal to ring in the New Year. Staff was very helpful, particularly the concierge who made reservations for us on Friday night. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Close to all things in Old Montreal. We did have to compete with a junior hockey team for restaurant service, but they handled it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb Y
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour Deb Y, We are so happy to hear we were able to help you ring in 2017 in style! Thank you for complimenting our concierge service, we will definitely be passing along your kind comments! Wishing you a very Happy New Year! Ilona Andrassy Assistant General Manager

TORONTO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My company switched last year from the Queen Elizabeth ( due to the ongoing renovations) to the Westin. After years of staying at the QE, I was disappointed as I knew the area well, and was not looking to change. Anyway, just had the opportunity to stay, one night, at the Westin in December and I have to say I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRIMACE
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour GRIMACE, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand your loyalty to the QE, and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us regardless! We are in a very coveted location, and our back door onto St-Jacques Street definitely gives our valued guests a quick entry into the heart of...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is on the edge of the historic district - just a short walk up the hill and you feel like you're in France. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We had the breakfast buffet one morning, and it was a bit pricey but delish. It was relatively close to a metro stop, so we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissLaughsALot
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour MissLaughsALot, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased you enjoyed the European flavour of Old Montreal, and our wonderful location! And we agree, our breakfast buffet IS delish! Hope to welcome you back again, in the summertime perhaps? Happy New Year, Ilona Andrassy Assistant General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a typical Westin - clean, quiet, good service with comfortable beds and linens. The restaurant in the hotel was above average and there was a nice gym and pool. The service was also excellent. I would stay here again when visiting Montreal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniseandy
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour deniseandy, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our HeavenlyBed, and La Gazette's offerings! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then, Happy New Year! Ilona Andrassy Assistant General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay here was very enjoyable. Checking-in and checking-out was very quick and easy. The hotel is very clean and organized and the rooms are well kept and quiet. The pool was very relaxing and a lot of fun to swim in. The glass bottom pool was interesting and the hot tub was a nice place to sit in after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misslarose
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour Misslarose, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and benefited from our relaxing pool area! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, wishing you a very Happy New Year! Ilona Andrassy Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights at this hotel back in mid-November. The reviews I had seen prior to going had mentioned that the location was great. Although the hotel is indeed centrally located (not far from Old Montreal and across from the Palais des Congrès), I was actually disappointed by the fact that nothing was within immediate walking distance of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoenyx-Floyd
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour Phoenyx-Floyd, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and concerns with us. We are glad you appreciated our professional service and accommodations. Not sure when you stayed with us, but there are definitely a wide variety of restaurants surrounding the hotel within 5-10 minutes walking distance. Over the holidays however, Old Montreal is a bit quieter,...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay here was really relaxing and comfortable. We stayed in a Standard King Room our friends in the Deluxe King... save the view they had... ours was as nice for less loot. (Besides the only view we cared about was behind closed curtains) Super convenient walking proximity to Old Montreal, shops etc... we were in town for Boxing Day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5Manganello
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour D5Manganello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are so glad you were able to relax during your stay at Le Westin Montreal, and appreciate our wonderful central location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Happy New Year! Ilona Andrassy Assistant General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there one night for a business trip. The check-in and check-out process was quick and they were able to give us our rooms very early that day. They also accommodated special requests we made in the reservation earlier. The rooms were in pristine condition and very clean and fresh. I didn't use any of the amenities so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missPrizm
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour missPrizm, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your special requests! We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay where you can enjoy our wonderful central location. Happy New Year! Ilona Andrassy Assistant General Manager

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As soon as we pulled up to the hotel we were greated by the valet staff. As coming from Ontario our French is a bit sketchy but the staff were wonderful and bilingual. They valet staff were very friendly and welcoming! When we were checking in the front desk staff were also very welcoming and friendly . Hotel was decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin P
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour Erin P, Thank you so much for your glowing review. On behalf of our hard-working team, we thank you for your positive comments, and rest assured they will be shared! We hope you were able to enjoy some of our amazing local restaurants, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Wishing you inspiring holidays! Ilona Andrassy Assistant...

Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got this hotel through Hotwire, so we didn't know it was going to be the Westin, but it was a great deal, and when Westin came up, we were psych'ed! We've stayed here in the past and love the central location. Easy walking distance north to the Ste-Catherine entertainment and shopping area, or Vieux-Montreal and the Old Port down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhousesoccer
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Bonjour lhousesoccer, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoy our wonderful central location, and took advantage of all the delicious offerings in nearby Chinatown! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future, and until then wish you very Happy Holidays! Be well, Ilona Andrassy...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premium Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Premium King Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Traditional Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#35 of 163 in Montreal
1,779 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#20 of 163 in Montreal
1,391 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#18 of 163 in Montreal
1,136 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 163 in Montreal
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier International

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier International
Designed to connect and beautify unused space, today the Quartier International is like a transversal piece of modern art. The distinctive design flair is most apparent at its focal point, the Palais des Congres, a convention centre and retail space with a multi-coloured glass exterior and an equally bold interior motif. Outdoors too, the Quartier is friendly towards public art exhibits along its stylish, plotted city squares, with extra-wide sidewalks meant to encourage long strolls and shaded benches available for absorbing the atmosphere. Fresh air and promenades characterise the area, from the foliage of Victoria Square to the fountain of Place Jean-Paul Riopelle, while the restaurants along Rue Saint-Antonie Ouest and Metro stops modeled in the Parisian style give off European glamour.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Price Range: €122 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Westin Montreal staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Toronto, Ontario
9 months ago
New York City, New York
3 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Le Westin Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors have good views. Rooms ending in '10' are their suites and are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles nkidd2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the St-Antoine tower”
 of 5 bubbles NailaDespres, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing Old Montreal.”
 of 5 bubbles bridgets659, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the tower closer to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Phoenyx-Floyd, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise and more natural lighting!”
 of 5 bubbles Joepure, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay