We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gite du Parc Lafontaine Guest House

Save
Traveller (12)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good56%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
29 Aug 2017
“Nice park”
14 Nov 2016
“NEW EXPERIENCE”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Kitchenette
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

A great little parked in the middle of the city. Big lake water for water fountain lots of trees loves park benches place to sit and read a book. Great place to go on a warm summer day to get away from the city.

Thank John C
Response from C0umba, Manager at Gite du Parc Lafontaine Guest HouseResponded 24 November 2017

Hi John. Thank you for sharing your experience at le Gîte du Parc Lafontaine. It was a real pleasure having you. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Be the Young self again. Explore a new way of accomodation , well you will be more outdoor as The SALON DU LIVRE is in town with YANN MARTEL. KATHY REICH, and so many other authors.Food at Bonaventure

Thank Kat2955
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We spent a whole week with our three year daughter in this hostel. The staff was very helpful and patient with our little earthquake. The old building is very charming and is conveniently located close to a very big park.

Thank Lur E
Response from C0umba, Gérant at Gite du Parc Lafontaine Guest HouseResponded 26 September 2016

Hi Lur.Thank you for this excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel Le Gîte du Parc Lafontaine! We will be happy to welcome you again very soon, with your little earthquake.

Reviewed 4 July 2016

What a lovely location and stunningly maintained historic property! We spent 2 nights here in a family room and had a great experience. The staff were helpful and friendly. Location was fabulous. We really enjoyed the home from home family feel & meeting other travellers....More

Thank Onthepisteandbeach
Response from C0umba, Gérant at Gite du Parc Lafontaine Guest HouseResponded 26 September 2016

Hello, Thank you for this excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel Le Gîte du Parc Lafontaine! We will be happy to welcome you again very soon!

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Perfectly acceptable, but by no means luxurious. Shared bathrooms were clean & in good order (the outdoor shower might not be great in winter, but there's an indoor one also!) There's a well equipped kitchen if you feel like preparing your own food. No complaints...More

Thank John M
Response from C0umba, Gérant at Gite du Parc Lafontaine Guest HouseResponded 26 September 2016

Hi John. Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your comment. We are happy to know that you had a great time in our hostel Le Gîte du Parc Lafontaine. We look forward to your return.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Named for the Olympic Stadium complexes built for the
1976 games, the Olympic Park and the surrounding
neighbourhood of Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) make up
an invigorated area dedicated to "Space for Life."
Around the Olympic Village's arenas and stadiums, Rue
Sherbrooke welcomes exploration of its sculpture
gardens decorated in the works of Jean-Paul Riopelle
and its museum culture headed by the historical
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gite du Parc Lafontaine Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"away from street"
Read review
"loved the family room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing