We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suites of Euston

Expedia.comUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Suites of Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suites of Euston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Unfortunately I did not read as many of the reviews as I probably should have before booking here (next time I'll be more diligent). I'll tell you that if nothing else the location was close to downtown - and that was the only real highlight of the accommodation. Like others have mentioned, the decor desperately needs to be updated. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda C
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 20 August 2016

An old house but no fuss in checking in. Easy to find and excellent location. We walked most of the time into Charlottetown which is a lovely town including confederation mall. The bus system or public transport was easy to use to get to the bigger malls. However, walking around Charlottetown was very pleasant especially in the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 61agnesa
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

At first we were a bit disoriented upon arrival; The front door is locked and no answer. But within 2 minutes someone came in off the street with a key who let us in and introduced us to Larry. It is a very old house which adds charm to the few suites. I was there for a girls night out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie H
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My best description of the Suites of Euston is that it's a work in progress. A few things had issues like water pressure, handles that fell off and cable TV issues but nothing that kept us up at night. On the upside it's within walking distance of downtown and has a lot of vintage character. If you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CDNFrequentFlyer
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We were surprised when we arrived. This was an old house, converted to suites. We checked in with no fuss. Having paid in advance, all we had to do was sign a book. We were on the 3rd floor which was reached by a rather narrow stairway. Our room was adequate. Very clean but nothing special. A double bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Merlandre
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived July 8 for a one week stay. Met Larry who checked us in. We stayed in room 3, first floor. Great stay, clean room, close to town. Yes, the wall outside fell during the winter. Yes, parking needs help, but it's not THAT bad. If that's what makes or breaks your stay, it really is your loss. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris L
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I was travelling to Charlottetown for a regular business visit and when I went to book a room, everything under $400.00 was full except this place. It has a variety of reviews and that combined with nothing else available I booked it. I will say that when it was booked I was in room 9, but got shuffled to 7....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shredney
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

London, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This was our first time in Charlottetown, the location of this Inn is perfect great walking distance to downtown and the water front. We stayed on the first level which was prefect, and the room was clean. However there was some noisy neighbours upstairs that sounded like they were moving furniture all night long. The bathroom is small and not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank melissadgarcia
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 5 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was exactly what we needed. The building was very charming with a lot of character and is ideal for young travelers looking for a unique and authentic place to stay in Charlottetown! We especially enjoyed the large covered balconies. You can really tell that the owner takes a lot of pride in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pierre F
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 1 June 2016

I was looking for a short and sweet experience of the Charlottetown downtown and the best deal was at Suites of Euston! Great deals and great place, with the most intimacy you can get anywhere. This place is the best mix between antique design and modern comfort. The Cozy balcony on top of the building was perfect to chill at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard C
fun656849, Owner at Suites of Euston, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.7 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
696 reviews
0.6 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
582 reviews
0.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
305 reviews
3.4 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
518 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Charlottetown, nestled amongst major hotels and higher end B and B’s is a little gem called, “Suites of Euston”. Open year round, this quaint historic guest house boasts eleven charmingly decorated units each equipped with kitchenette and bathroom. The key factors that have lead Todd Munn’s thriving business towards success are affordability and location. You will be pleased to see that not only the architecture and décor of this historic Inn will have you reminiscing of yesteryear, but so will your tab. Laundry facilities, hair dryer, ironing board, wake up call, full laundry service and shuttle are some of the services available upon request at Suites of Euston Along with the warm welcome typical of islander hospitality, Todd’s genuine aim to please will assure you an enjoyable stay. Please call in advance to assure availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suites of Euston

Address: 155 Euston St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: €47 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites of Euston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites of Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Of Euston Hotel Charlottetown
Suites Of Euston Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suites of Euston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suites of Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only drawback is that this is not a good handicap accessible location. If you're in a wheelchair you will have great difficulty here.”
507katelynq, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere upstairs”
P139WLmiker, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
Suzanne0888, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each room is different”
179wesleys, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Review of #4 - William H. Pope Suite”
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Washroom
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Fireplace, TV, Table & Chairs
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Entrance & Kitchenette
  • #4 William H. Pope Suite - Queen Bed
KellieA_12, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$66
Orbitz.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$67
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates