We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 23 hotels in Charlottetown

Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites

245 reviews
Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (318)
Dining (32)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(13 reviews)
“front desk”(32 reviews)
“coffee maker”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (245)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
81
72
41
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
72
41
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfront deskcoffee makersecond buildingroom was cleanupgraded roombagelscontinental breakfastbig box storesa flat screen tvplace to sleepstay there againmain buildingmini fridgeeasy accessexcellent breakfastclose to downtown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The front desk receptionist 'Wendy' was so welcoming. I am from Toronto and visited Charlottetown for a business trip. I booked a single room for 2 nights in this motel. Unfortunately the room that was allocated to me had some minor issues with the door...More

Thank kauram595
Response from Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & SuitesResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. My team at the front desk have gotten quite a few comments on how they go out of their way to accommodate guests. I am pleased to hear once again, Wendy...More

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I picked this hotel because of all the great reviews but it's a motel and the building is away from the main reception area. It feels a little dodgy and the room feels very old and dirty. Can't leave the curtain open because there is...More

Thank Ichinensei
Response from Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & SuitesResponded 17 June 2016

I Thank you for adding your comments on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Our rooms in the extension are smaller and have the double beds vs the queen beds. Unfortunately due to the layouts,...More

Reviewed 3 June 2016

The front desk was so welcoming, gave us tips on what to see, etc. We were upgraded to a housekeeping suite which was perfect for us. The room was clean, well stocked and breakfast was hot with a variety of choices. We needed to print...More

1  Thank luc628
Response from Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & SuitesResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you very much for adding your comments on your recent stay with us. Customer service is very important to us and I am pleased to hear your stay was provided that service from choice selection to the reception you received during your stay with...More

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Great value Friendly clean. Good breaky included - eggs bacon bagel coffee ....... Good location and parking Arrived late and checked out a little late - no problems Better than expected Even had a patio w our room Would go back happily Thanks

Thank Peter C
Response from Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & SuitesResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you very much for adding your comments on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased everything was good from breakfast to value to the service you received. Please look us up again on your next visit to PEI Nancy Leslie Manager

Reviewed 29 May 2016

We found this hotel by chance and found the reception very welcoming, the staff at the front desk as well as their restaurant treated you like family. Our rooms were very nice, clean and accommodating. There is a hot/cold breakfast included and was kept hot...More

Thank Carol B
Response from Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & SuitesResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you for adding your comments. Customer service is very important to us from the moment you walk into our Lobby and I am pleased to hear that you found our reception very welcoming. We do offer a wide variety of breakfast items to suit...More

PreviousNext
1131415161747
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (318)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (16)
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Bathroom (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlottetown
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlottetown
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite