We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Heron Hideaways

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
3.0
4 reviews
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible50%
3 days ago
“Serendipity by the sea!”
15 Apr 2018
“Couldn’t ask for anything better”
AMENITIES
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
0
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

Returning to Blue Heron Hideaways this August! My daughter and I were blessed to learn about this amazing vacation destination from an aunt involved with the property. We have visited now five times in the last decade. If you like raucous parties, a loud nightlife...More

Thank DestinationPics
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Spent a week here last summer very nice property plus a view to die for for excellent beach front home. This beach house property is only minutes from town and all amenities.Prince Edward Island is a very nice place to vacation and people are great...More

Thank Dustin W
Response from blueheron2017, Owner at Blue Heron HideawaysResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much! We agree! It is such a delightful place; no other like it. Looking forward to seeing you back again to enjoy our special renovations in pool area, solarium, kitchen, parlour, bedrms etc. But not too worry we are being careful to...More

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

So me and my entire family decided to take a few days away in PEI to vacation together and have some relaxing time on the beach. We found the blue heron beach house and everything sounded amazing. I saw from the pictures that the decor...More

4  Thank SarahSunshine
Response from blueheron2017, General Manager at Blue Heron HideawaysResponded 17 February 2017

We feel this review is unfair and dishonest. Our cleaners are more than meticulous. This beach house was very clean and tidy when they arrived. Too many people arrived and they tried to squeeze them in; tried to get a bigger discount; made a point...More

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Without a doubt, the most disappointing trip I have ever taken. The cottage was advertised as "waterfront" - not even close. The proprietor's online ad confirms that the cottage has air conditioning - it did NOT. It notes that there are hammocks and a firepit...More

1  Thank BurbsGuy
Management response:Responded 27 December 2016

We are sad and amazed that these three couples and their families have written a vicious reviews of our beautiful property. Of the 12 families who visited in summer they are the only ones who didn't leave us a warmly favourable reviews. They demanded a...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
6
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Also Known As
Blue Heron Hideaways Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Heron Hideaways staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you’re a couple, grab the nest! If you’re a big family, grab the beech house!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing