We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

THe old part of hotel - where we stayed- was not up to standard of other group hotels but the newer part looks more enticing. location is good for a visit to the town. Breakfast was not good, lacking any "life"

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john d
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It is from comments such as yours that we can imrpove moving forward and I thank you for that. Wayne Cotton, AGM

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Walked into this hotel after a 15 hour drive from Ottawa, Ontario. Most pleasant staff at 11:30 pm. She was very helpful and place us in the right wing where the pilots were because we certainly needed some peace and quiet. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were extra comfy. It did not take long for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vandel Carla L
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. I pleased you had a well deserved rest upon your arrival. We work hard to ensure we have a healthy and hearty breakfast for our guests. It is always nice to read that we supplied that for you. I hope we will...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed here with my family and would definetly stay here again the next time I go to PEI. The staff made our holiday and stay wonderful. They took the time to interact with our children , offer help with everything and even carry coffee for us !!! from the front desk to the housing staff I cannot say I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 582lynne
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you on behalf of our entire BEST WESTERN Charlottetown TEAM for your rating and kinds words. We strive to provide exactly the experience you have written about and it is so nice to read we have succeeded. We very much look forward to you and your family returning to visit us. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

Paris, France
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Best Westerns are dependably great hotels, and this one is definitely just fine. We had a lovely, comfortable spacious suite and delicious, hot breakfasts. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is within walking distance of the "old town" waterfront section of charming Charlottetown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suemT9948HU
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. Many guests enjoy our location close to many of Charlottetown's historical attractions. I am pleased that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you for future visits to PEI. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Best Western Charlottetown was a terrific hotel for us on our holiday in PEI. We used this as a central point to stay as we traveled throughout PEI. On the first day in PEI after taking the ferry, we covered the eastern coast, the second day explored the central and northern part of the island and the third and last...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwitty
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your trip to PEI and that we could have a part in making the experience memorable. We certainly look forward to your return trip to PEI and to the BEST WESTERN Charlottetown. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

New Minas, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Booked on Hotels.com and told them I had a dog so when we went to room I thought everything was ok. I phoned front desk to ask if I was in a pet friendly room they said yes but that I didn't pay $10 for the pet. I told them I mentioned it when I booked but they said I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience staying with us. I am sorry you felt unfairly treated. We do have procedures, that would have been followed to the letter, which led to this unfortunate decision of locking the door until payment was made. This was a procedural decision and certainly not meant to be personal. I will share...

Coleshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Stayed for one night, it is was not a pleasant experience. Access to the reception is dfficult when you are wheeling suitcases We had to wait 15 minutes in a queue to check in. The room was really small with a single small window onto a light well which made it very dark. As previous reviewers have noted there seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VSheedy
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback seriously and will use your comments to help us to improve moving forward. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

surrey, b.c.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The hotel is older than what I thought, and "Best" is not a word that I would use to describe it The hotel was clean but the doors to the rooms would stick when trying to open and you had to really slam the door quite hard to properly shut it. The staff were great and the breakfast offered wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickey6409
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. "Old Timer" is a reference that is certainly true. We are an older property then other BEST WESTERNs in Atlantic Canada. We feel this gives us some character. I am pleased you found the downtown...

Reviewed 10 September 2015

It was pricey for the room that seems to be not very well maintained such as doors, ventilation and and sink are like that of an old building and we booked it last minute, so $150 for a small room was too much, although a small kitchen counter was a good option to have but with that appearance, I would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 993faisalm
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. I will bring to the team your feedback as this helps us to inmprove moving forward. I hope you will return to visit us in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

Reviewed 10 September 2015

Average hotel, overpriced, lacks hospitality, and inconvenient distance from main tourist attractions. After the 3rd trip back to check-in the room was finally ready, reason being they had a full capacity the night before our arrival. The hotel is in 2 parts across the street from one another, you have to use a lower underground tunnel on lower elevator level,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonlH6899UD
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We are a dowtown Charlottetown hotel and we are close to many of Charlottetown's attractions, but yes we are a distance from other attractions, such as Anne of Green Gables and the Cavendish area. I am sorry you did not get checked in right away. During busy times it...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Suite with Kitchen (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Twin Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
3.8 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
508 reviews
0.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
374 reviews
0.9 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
249 reviews
0.7 km away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, with its great downtown location, is a wonderful choice for your travelling requirements. Close to Charlottetown's many restaurants, Confederation Centre of the Arts, Founders Hall, water front attractions, Province House, Confederation Court Mall, Holland College Campus, Government offices, Charlottetown's Festival grounds, hiking and bicycling trails, all that can be reached with a leisurely walk from this City center hotel. As well you will enjoy a pleasant stay in our clean, comfortable facility with many amenities such as indoor heated pool, fitness center, conference center, business center, in house laundry, dry cleaning services and rooms that range from standard hotel rooms to apartment style rooms with full kitchens. If "FREE" is something that you wish to experience, then included in the rates are "FREE" parking, "FREE" WI-FI and a "FREE" hot breakfast that is second to none. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown's clean and comfortable hotel with our wonderful staff that is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Bring your Family to stay with our Family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: €80 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island, Canada
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Charlottetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if there are any hockey tournaments; best to go higher if there are”
 of 5 bubbles FineThingsinlife, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs - you could have your room cancelled too”
 of 5 bubbles Roz762011, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Grafton Street”
 of 5 bubbles Kaye007, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles KMACYHZ, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet at the annex with easy parking”
 of 5 bubbles hplunkett, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5