We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Black Fox Manor Inn

    162 Newtown Rd, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1A0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CharlottetownSee available hotels in Charlottetown
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good16%
    • Average0%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “third floor” (5 reviews)
    “nicholas” (10 reviews)
    “gourmet” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Concierge
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (25)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 25 reviews

    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    We hosted the rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding at Black Fox Manor Inn. Nicholas was a wonderful help in planning our meal long distance. He was very attentive to our group and served us personally. The food was AMAZING! Highly recommend!

    1  Thank _gbk1957
    Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

    My future mother-in-law hosted a dinner at the Black Fox Manor Inn the night before my wedding. Nicholas, the owner, served us a five course amazing meal. The food was fantastic. He was very personable telling us about the history of the home. The dining...More

    1  Thank Chelsey K
    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    My wife and I both travel for work. We have seen and experienced it all. It is unusual to find this quality at this price. We chose to book at this property after staying in other parts of the island on previous trips. It was...More

    2  Thank ByronKay
    Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

    Lovely old country home that makes for a comfortable and convenient overnight experience when biking the Confederation Trail East. Coming from Charlottetown or the West, you can hop off the trail where it crosses the Newtown Road (Rte. 211), and follow the road a little...More

    3  Thank JKM6
    Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

    Dirty and poorly maintained on the outside and on the inside. Very run down building. Not at all what the online pictures show. Dusty and mildewed room with mice dirt in the closet. The bed slept good. Friendly innkeeper and a good breakfast.More

    Thank alanwX7760VM
    Response from BlackFoxManor, General Manager at Black Fox Manor InnResponded 3 September 2016

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We aim to exceed expectations: our highest priority is the satisfaction of our guests. Because you are anonymous we cannot contact you directly to discuss your complaint. When we saw this review, we did a deep and thorough...More

    Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
    711 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Summerside
    76.4 km
     
    The Great George
    667 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
    24.7 km
     
    The Harbour House
    766 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Charlottetown
    25.1 km
     
    Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
    493 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Cavendish
    58.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$62 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Prince Edward Island >
    • Charlottetown
    • Also Known As
    • Black Fox Manor Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crabby's Seafood
    13 reviews
    14.56 km away
    Point Prim Chowder House and Oyster Bar
    467 reviews
    15.43 km away
    Windows On The Water Restaurant
    299 reviews
    17.26 km away
    What's The Scoop?
    10 reviews
    18.16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Orwell Corner Historic Village
    48 reviews
    5.66 km away
    Point Prim Lighthouse
    91 reviews
    5.97 km away
    Oyster Lovers Experience
    25 reviews
    7.75 km away
    The Chuckwagon Farm Market
    18 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Black Fox Manor Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We loved the Evening Star Room. Have dinner here."
    Read review
    "slept like babies in the Star Suite of three bedrooms. We had views overlooking the front lawn and majestic..."
    Read review
    "Third floor rooms have slanted ceilings and can be difficult if you are tall."
    Read review
    "All the room have views of the garden and it is very quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing