We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Limited Windsor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 61: English reviews
Rochester, N.Y.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We booked this sight unseen as we knew we would be arriving late and it was near where we had to be the next morning. How old? no elevator....stairs to get to the second floor. Toilet took 2-3 flushes to clear, bathroom filthy with the remnant of an old heat run rusting under the sink. The air conditioner was so...

Thank jmehar
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This place is I bottom end motel, needs renovation. Carpet stained, TV did not work, gave me two key cards only one worked, will not recommend. Only took this as a last resort as my preferred ones were booked.

Thank rgfloor
RamadaWindsor, General Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Good Day, We are currently starting renovations at the Ramada Windsor. We have just placed new beds, pillows, and carpets in all our rooms. We wanted to work on the beautification of our rooms and landscaping first and foremost. Next we will be moving along to our breakfast room and lobby. Come back soon to share our new look with...

St. Catharines, Ontario
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. The rooms were dated but large enough. The outside of the hotel had garbage scattered everywhere and parking was a nightmare. We asked for fresh towels and were told they would wash the ones we had and would bring them back. Breakfast was adequate. This hotel is not up to Ramada standards.

Thank Stay M
RamadaWindsor, General Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Guests love the space our rooms provide. You can move around easily and families are not crammed together. We thought of comfort when building the Ramada. We are currently under renovations and are excited to soon be able to share our new look with all our guests!

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Charged my credit card extra fees without telling me. Told me if I kept arguing they would charge an additional $25 for disturbance. Going to the Better Business Bureau. Hotel room was very dirty & the smell of feces was absolutely disgusting. But there is no way to complain once they have your credit info as they use the threat...

Thank Darryl P
RamadaWindsor, General Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to your standards. I would like to discuss your concerns with your personally. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to The General Manager. I look forward to hearing from you. 519-969-7800

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel didn't look much, older and 2 storey with no elevator. However. Rooms were clean and the staff excellent. Just a bare minimum breakfast but again clean friendly staff. Even with no elevator, the lovely woman at counter asked if we needed help with our things. I wish I had taken her name. Within walking distance to all the...

Thank 235visitor
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Renovations on the way!

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Our first stay here was very good, nice friendly staff with no issues, second stay we had an issue getting our deposit back and the bank put them on hold for over an hour. Manager was very nice and upgraded out room to a jacuzzi suit for free on our next stay. Our third stay in the jacuzzi suit was...

Thank akillops
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew we truly appreciate your business and your feedback. Please advise front desk of any issues, we are able to fix things on the spot. We are currently renovating and hope to see you back!

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Whatever you do DO NOT STAY HERE ! They charged $250 to my credit card without even telling me because they said we were smoking in the room. We didn't even smoke in the room and they charged us !! I didn't think it would happen to us and it did so don't stay here !! They'll rip you off...

Thank Taylor L
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Ramada Limited a 100% smoke free. We have a lovely backyard for smoking.

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

In town for a funeral so we needed a hotel last minute. Saw the ratings and thought it was the best one by the airport. Super staff from the front to the cleaning staff. Rooms are simple and clean. No issues would stay again when I fly into the airport.

Thank Rick B
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time and business Rick. It was joy having you. We hope to accommodate you on better terms next time.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Good: nice shower, comfy bed, looking forward to the continental breakfast Bad: WiFi is poor, a/c barely works, it doesn't cool the room on a 30 C day. Please make sure that you don't rely on these 2 items during your stay. I usually don't review, but this time I felt travellers could use some words of caution. The motel...

Thank Xavier M
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Terribly sorry to here there were some maintenance issues during your stay. Please advise staff and this will be taken care of immediately. We are working hard on renovations and hope to see you back.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to thank the staff of Ramada Ltd in Windsor, for their hospitality. Angel you have made our stay very enjoyable. Tor happy cheerful smile, we decided to return and spend a little longer so we do not have to come every morning and say we staying another day. Thanks to Tracy and Steve. Mark/Wendy (lol)

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RamadaWindsor, Manager at Ramada Limited Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you Mark & "Wendy" :) It was a joy having you. We truly thank you for your time and patience. This post means a lot and we hope to see you very soon!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (13)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 34 in Windsor
158 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Continental Breakfast with Fresh Pancakes (Yes make your own pancakes), Free Parking, High Speed Internet, Microwaves and Mini Bar Fridges in every room. Welcome to the Ramada Limited. which is just 0.5 Miles from Windsor Airport and 9 miles from Casino/Night Clubs/Downtown Area. Ramada Limited is ideally suited to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. A cozy home away from home experience! Situated in newly developed South Windsor which includes many restaurants, fast food shops, retail shops, shopping center and Silver City Theatre Complex, WFCU Centre, Adventure Bay Aquatic Centre and all major highways . Conveniently located just minutes from many points of interest: Chrysler and Ford Auto Plants - 6 miles away Industrial Park - 5 miles away Downtown/Casino District - 9 miles away University of Windsor - 12 miles away St. Clair College - 6 miles away Ford Field/Comerica Park/Joe Louis Areana/Cobo Hall just 15 miles away In close proximity to most business Districts and Offices Familes, Groups and Sports Teams Welcome Hotel Features: - Free Deluxe Sit-Down Continental Breakfast with Fresh Pancakes - Free Wireless High Speed Internet and Data Port Hook-up in all rooms - Free Parking - Romantic/Relaxful Jacuzzi Rooms Available for a Day or a Getaway - Mini Fridges and Microwaves in all Rooms - Coffee Brewers in all rooms Centrally located in Windsor makes us ideal for guests attending events at all local banquet facilities. (IE. Caboto Club, Fogolar Club, Ciociaro Club, Place Concorde, Serbian Centre and Croation Centre,) Close proximity to local hockey arenas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Windsor

Address: 2225 Division Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Devonshire
Price Range: €71 - €391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Limited Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Windsor Airport Hotel Windsor
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rgfloor, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles whoamisteve, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Everything you need is within walking distance of this motel. if u want to swim a lot, get a room at the end of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles _wendalld45, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice. They have a/c. Problems with stairs request main floor no elevator. Handicap room good. Rooms on Southside quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sherridunlop7, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look the same”
 of 5 bubbles happy460, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay