We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown Windsor

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the holiday inn”(41 reviews)
“downtown windsor”(20 reviews)
“ihg member”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
69
68
53
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
68
53
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inndowntown windsorihg memberhotel restaurantfront desk stafflower levelrestaurants and barslate at nightair conditionerfitness roombeds were comfortablethe riverwater frontrooms are largeambassador bridgenice roomtunnel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Rated 3 stars and this is accurate, very clean, updated rooms, nice roomy modern bathrooms. Clean and quiet. The hotel staff were very helpful as well. The only knock is it is right on Ouellette, and there is no parking unless you park at the...More

1  Thank TimothyMalcolm
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 27 August 2014

Dear TimothyMalcolm, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I have passed your comments to the entire hotel staff so they may hear of how you enjoyed your stay. We hope that...More

Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor during the Senior games. We were very impressed with the service we received, the staff went above and beyond their requirements to accommodate our needs. The room was comfortable and quiet. Thank you .More

Thank Lesley K
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Lesley J, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor. We enjoyed having you, and all the other participants of the Senior Games. I will be sure to...More

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I guess I have gotten spoiled staying up the street at the Casino for most of my visits to Windsor. Compared to the other hotels I have stayed at in the area I found this one to be overpriced with small rooms. When I arrived...More

Thank Andrew T
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Andrew, I apologize that you experienced a less that satisfactory stay while at our hotel. We strive to be the best hotel in the city, and feel personally responsible when we have let a guest down. I will be personally speaking with the entire...More

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as I was in the City with another couple and my wife. I have stayed at this hotel before and liked my previous experience where this one was just average. Check in was smooth - I believe my FD Agent was...More

Thank Toronto7_Traveller70
Response from HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Toronto7_Traveller70, Thank you for once again choosing our hotel, and leaving a review. We appreciate honest feedback from our guests. I apologize that this stay was not up to the satisfaction of your previous stay. We were, as you mentioned, upgrading our elevators to...More

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went to Windsor to celebrate my birthday and the Holiday Inn is in the perfect location downtown. The room was clean and comfortable. We thought it would be noisy with all the 20 somethings having a party. We were put in the back corner...More

Thank Laurie L
Response from HIWINDSOR, Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Downtown WindsorResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Laurie L, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and for such kind comments. I will look forward to sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mklme
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SunbridgeWindsor | Property representative |
Hi mklme, Unfortunately, the only mode of transportation is a taxi or city bus from the train station. From downtown Detroit, there is a tunnel bus and from Detroit airport we do use a taxi service for a flat fee. Hope... More
1
Vote
Dondilay
31 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunbridgeWindsor | Property representative |
Hi Dondilay, Being a full service hotel, we do not offer free breakfast. However, we do have some great breakfast packages available for our on site restaurant.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are disgusting"
Read review
"Clean Rooms, Great Customer Service!"
Read review
"Maybe get a room not facing the street."
Read review
"Don't face the main street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing