We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Toronto

Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (3)
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
#118 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good19%
  • Average26%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible34%
Travellers talk about
“queen room”(2 reviews)
“comfy bed”(3 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Rooftop Bar
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
1 Star Hotel
Located in the heart of Downtown Toronto, this historic property offers the contrast of old town look with newly renovated rooms. Conveniently located, this property is mere five minutes walk from the Eaton Centre, Allan Gardens, Dundas Square and many other tourist attractions...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
117 Pembroke St, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2N9, Canada
1.4 km to Toronto Island Airport
64 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
14
37
49
35
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
37
49
35
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal attractionsqueen roomcomfy beddowntown areasubway station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here 3 nights. It was clean no problems.I paid for all 3 nights when I checked in. Upon returning home I saw I have been charged for 1 additional night unauthorized. Mastercard is investigating...

Thank bigrick6263
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked to stay 4 nights but left after first night. Hotel staff aloof and cared little about my needs. Rooms small, with poor amenities. Dirty smelly room. There was no comfort for the amount charge. Grossly overpriced. TV faulty and staff never showed up. To...More

Thank Delight S
Response from KnightsInnToronto, Management at Knights Inn TorontoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Delight, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback, which we will be taken into consideration for further improvement. We are sorry that you did not have a great stay.Regards, Management

Reviewed 18 May 2018

I booked a two bed room and had a quote for that, but yet when I reached there, I received a one bed room for the exact same price and I didn’t know. When I did realize, I didn’t want to complain because it didn’t...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbethe443604
Response from KnightsInnToronto, Team Knights Inn at Knights Inn TorontoResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time and effort to review Knights Inn. We have rooms with two double size beds and also rooms with one double size bed. Unfortunately you booked a room with one double size bed. We apologize for any inconvinience caused. Hope...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018

I stayed here for one night, and problems began at check-in. I stood in line for over 45 minutes to check-in after the one staff member at the desk had to deal with one family for a long time. Then when I got to the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelkesh
Response from KnightsInnToronto, Team Knights Inn at Knights Inn TorontoResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest, Our front desk staff are efficient and equipped. We are genuinely sorry for the unsual long wait time for check in. Hope you give us another chance to serve you better.

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I have never stayed in a more filthy and disgusting place in my life. I am used to staying at budget accommodations but this one was the worst. Our bed sheets were stained, our bathroom was filthy, the shower nozzle sprayed all over the place,...More

Thank k_cfaatephen
Response from KnightsInnToronto, Management at Knights Inn TorontoResponded 1 week ago

Dear k_cfaatephen, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback, which we will be taken into consideration for further improvement. We are sorry that you did not have a great stay.Regards, Management

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Toronto
See allSee all
About
Description
Located in the heart of Downtown Toronto, this historic property offers the contrast of old town look with newly renovated rooms. Conveniently located, this property is mere five minutes walk from the Eaton ...More Centre, Allan Gardens, Dundas Square and many other tourist attractions including award winning restaurants. It is one of the few hotels in Downtown which has survived the York period (Former Toronto). Hop onto a street car or Subway and you are at the Toronto Convention Centre, University of Toronto, CN Towers, Rogers Center, Hockey Hall of Fame, China town,American Embassy and Harbor front within ten minutes. At Knights Inn we are committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. All our staff members are dedicated and will provide you with excellent service, making your stay memorable.Please note we do not have parking on site and No Breakfast. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination
for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip
and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with
a strong student influence from the Ryerson University
Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in
flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities,
with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to
Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marginjim
20 July 2015|
Answer
Response from KnightsInnToronto | Property representative |
We are open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Thanks
0
Votes
1boomee
13 August 2014|
Answer
Response from KnightsInnToronto | Property representative |
Please make sure to book a double room with two double beds.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't choose a room here - save up and go somewhere a bit more up-scale."
Read review
"Go another hotel!"
Read review
"Ask for the bigger rooms they have- it makes a big difference, especially when travelling with luggage."
Read review
"ask for a better room then what you are offered"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing