We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Mill Toronto

Show Prices
#13 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Mill Toronto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 869: English reviews
Start your review of Old Mill Toronto
 Click to rate
Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Old Mill is a beautiful, castle-like experience. The hotel and rooms are older but kept very up to date- the bathroom and bedroom have all the bells and whistles. Whirlpool and separate shower. Large bathroom, and large bedroom with sitting area, safe and mini- bar. Honestly, I don't know who needs or wants a mini- bar these days? Over-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellynryan
OldMillToronto, Director of Marketing Communications & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us, your loyalty is greatly appreciated. It is fabulous to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Old Mill Toronto. We will share your comments regarding the mini bar fridge with our hotel management, as a side note, we do empty the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been wanting to stay here for some time and was not disappointed. Between the airport and the downtown hotels there are very few quality choices and this is likely the best you can find. They upgraded me to a large king bed room with a big window overlooking the Humber River Valley. The bed was very comfortable. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelVancity
OldMillToronto, Director or Marketing Communications & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Your wonderful feedback and loyalty are well appreciated. We invest a lot effort to ensure the highest level of personalized service is met, and we are happy to hear you truly enjoyed your time here with us and that you had a very positive experience with our level of service. The Terrace room is lovely and bright, but during the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay away..stay far, far away! Too bad there is no zero star rating. Was here for a wedding last weekend. The venue is very nice. The rooms are spacious as are the bathrooms. Everything was clean. The service during dinner was atrocious. The serving staff was rude and impatient. They rushed people, took milk, cream, sugar, etc...off the table as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank magpie65
OldMillToronto, Director of Marketing Communications & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for your acknowledgement of our beautiful spacious venue. My apologies on your unfortunate incident with regards to your server not being more sensitive to your needs. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, we will look into the issue you have noted. Our Premium Continental Breakfast Buffet is so much...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before I note the things I dislike I will say that we had a very nice stay in spite of the few things that ticked me and my girlfriend off. The facility is beautiful even in the grey dull winter of Ontario. Rooms were classically decorated but still modern. Everything was clean and tidy. Service was quick from all staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telusmonkey
OldMillToronto, Director of Marketing Communications & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience with the groupon voucher, your comments are very much valued. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our beautiful facility. Our staff members take their roles quite seriously and work hard to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Our staff are aware they need to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A weekend retreat from the kids for SE rest and spa time. Everything was perfectly lovely. Building and rooms have a warm and cared-for feel. Feel as tested as if we'd gone away for longer. We may have begun a new annual tradition!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genoajen
OldMillToronto, Director of Marketing Communications & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate your comments and look forward to becoming your new annual tradition. Rest and relaxation is key to optimal health, so glad we were able to give you this experience. Warmest regards, Natalie Bauer

toronto
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Rented room only because we were at the function. It's a beautiful place for function and pictures. Hotel is a bit pretentious and totally overpriced for what you get, room was small and a bit outdated, some lights were out in the room/ bathroom. Thought free with our stay, breakfast was pretty laughable, I have had better breakfast at holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollite
OldMillToronto, Director of Marketing, Communications & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed the function you attended and that you think the Old Mill is a beautiful place for pictures. I do hope you notified the front desk, if you had a light out in your bathroom, house keeping is always on top of this. Our continental breakfast is a visual treat as the Terrace Room interior design...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We came here for dinner after our wedding and have gone back a few times since then. The place is gorgeous. You feel like you are traveling in Europe, it is very romantic and relaxing. However, staff is not very friendly and the restaurant serves okay food. We go for the scenery and amazing grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmorera
OldMillToronto, Director of Marketing Communications & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing and appreciating this little gem in the Humber Valley. We appreciate your comments and love that you find the Old Mill a relaxing and romantic place with amazing grounds and beautiful scenery. Our Dining Room Manager Maryann Masney will be notified of your comments relating to the staff as this is not a collective reflection of...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The old mill inn is a beautiful classy hotel and spa. My wife and I have been 3 times. The in house restaurant is delicious, no need to leave for dinner. The rooms are so clean and amazing. If you book the king suite it's worth the upgrade. You get a separate sitting room, large bathroom and a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OldMillToronto, Director of Marketing Communications & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to share your feedback, we truly appreciate your comments regarding the delicious restaurant and amazing hotel. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction and our customer comments are highly valuable to us. We look forward to your next visit with us when in Toronto. Yours truly, Natalie Bauer

Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Got a deal through Living Social for a Sunday overnight in a King luxury room. What a pleasant experience. Staff very friendly and accommodating, room was gorgeous! Great jacuzzi, comfy bed, romantic fireplace, quiet overall. Hotel itself is charming, well maintained. It is conveniently located close to the local subway, one block from the Inn. Their Home Smith Bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
OldMillToronto, Director of Marketing Communication & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We appreciate your feedback and will share this with our staff so that we may continue to provide service excellence and give you a positive experience. In addition to a nice place to stop for a drink and relax, the Home Smith Bar showcases some of Toronto's top Jazz...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is an interesting building with interesting rooms. The service was superb and the quality of fixtures and fittings really good. I liked the artificial log burner under the TV. Breakfast was really good too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmydash
Natalie B, Director of Marketing Communications & Events at Old Mill Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. It is wonderful that we provided you with a positive experience and that you found our service "superb". Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Natalie Bauer

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
7:39
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (336)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Luxury King (45)
Viewed
Premium King Suite (53)
Viewed
Premium Queen (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Traditional Double (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 132 in Toronto
1,795 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
2,715 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape the ordinary! The Old Mill Toronto is the perfect location to relax, refresh and reconnect in a resort setting between downtown Toronto, Billy Bishop City Airport and Pearson International Airport. Enjoy a romantic getaway, plan a business event or indulge in our award winning Spa. We look forward to welcoming you at The Old Mill Toronto where versatility, ambiance and setting make us exceptionally memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Mill Toronto

Address: 21 Old Mill Rd, Toronto, Ontario M8X 1G5, Canada (Formerly Old Mill Inn & Spa)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: €156 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Mill Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Old Mill Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Hotel Toronto
Old Mill Inn And Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toronto
#8 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#9 Business Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Mill Toronto staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Lockport, New York
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
17 days ago
Ontario, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Old Mill Toronto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a king room with a view, on the south side”
  • large bathroom with shower staff and large tub with jets of water
  • view in room towards window
  • very comfy bed
 of 5 bubbles MichaelVancity, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor best”
 of 5 bubbles SJA55, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in 312, 314 and 215. All were lovely and individual.”
  • Big comfy bed
  • Jacuzzi Bath and shower both big enough for two!
 of 5 bubbles Wendee2014, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Watson1962, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking a green area”
 of 5 bubbles X1857TXlindal, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5