We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Toronto East Beaches

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arashk931
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We enjoyed our sleep but we didn't spend much time in the room. The room was dark in lighting and the cable and internet were not working the greatest. I would recommend you bring speakers for music as again the tv was not working and there are not any docs in the room. The remote didn't match the tv so...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

Kayla M Sorry about the Tv. I believe you weren't familiar with our TV and its operations. A call to the desk and we could have helped you with any necessary adjustments. We have plenty of wrapped paper cups in stock for your use. Please call the front desk were their to help.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmerk
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed here for one night and found this hotel had good and bad points . It is an older hotel with solid brick masonry but it is also good because you cannot hear your neighbours in the adjacent rooms which is great ! It has its own parking lot and is close to fast food places . The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almostretired49
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

almostretired49 Thank You for your TripAdvisor post. Bll Chemij General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We were checked in by THE WORST front desk clerk I have ever encountered. Rude, unfriendly and barely spoke a word. The room was very large and clean but was very cold and had a very musty smell. Luckily I had a scented candle with me. The beds were super comfy. The wifi was absolutely terrible. The breakfast was nothing...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

Susan D I reviewed your claims of the rude desk clerk with my house video system. He was very polite and answered all your questions. Please note English is his second language. I have reviewed you guest folio and you in fact did pay considerable less for the 3 people in the room. Not $200.00. as stated. Please note candles...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I was at this hotel for a specific event with friends. We are a large and rowdy bunch who have been there before. The staff knew what to expect and were very friendly throughout our stay. The only issue I had was parking. There wasn't enough and we were asked to move the car late in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 144manonp
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

144manonp Sorry about your parking problem. Parking is an issue everywhere in the city. We have limited FREE parking, but we will always accommodate you with a spot close by. Regards Bill Chemij General Manager

Eaton Rapids
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babe S
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdarisse
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spencele
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean. ceilings are a bit high and rooms are a bit dark but overall nice place with good service, good location and good value. I'v stayed here several times and will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Daysinntorontoeast, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review

Joe S Hope to see to see you soon. Thank You for your business Bill Chemij General Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#81 of 132 in Toronto
246 reviews
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in East End

Neighbourhood Profile
East End
The East End is an eclectic amalgamation of areas that team up to make this district one of the most multi-faceted and alluring. Home to Toronto's LGBT community hub, Gay Village is alive and pumping day or night with friendly bars, nightclubs, and cafes – its thumb is on the pulse of excitement. For a more relaxed day, the East End has the largest collection of restored Victorian homes, and its stately streets, tree-lined and bursting at the seams with affluence, often sport farmers markets and street artists, epitomized by the effusive St. Lawrence Market. One of the most gorgeous of Toronto's neighborhoods, it also straddles Lake Ontario in an area called The Beach, where you'll find folks cycling and strolling along the sandy shorelines, getting some sun or enjoying shopping, dining, and pub options. For some fabulous food, the vivacious personalities running the restaurants in the East End's Greektown is only equaled by the fun and authenticity of the street stalls and restaurants at its expansive Indian Bazaar. 'Something for everyone' has never been so accurate.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in the Beaches area Toronto's famous lakeside community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto East Beaches

Address: 1684 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4L 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > East End
Price Range: €76 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto East Beaches 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Toronto East Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Toronto East Beaches staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Toronto East Beaches staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I heard from another guest that them main floor was noisy although I don't know the cause of the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Hung-Canadian, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“aim for the north end to be further away from Queen street and the streetcar noises”
 of 5 bubbles labrecquee, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 108 bed bug”
 of 5 bubbles jegant_11, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with the hotel for the best room for value”
 of 5 bubbles 612ryanv, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room at the back as the streetcars and other traffic can be heard from front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BenC80, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5