We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by Doreen such a professional lady and very consistent. I watch her answer the phone and converse with other guest she was just spectacular. The hotel is not the best looking but the room was clean smelled fresh and the service was good. I felt like I was in a Marriott. You can tell it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Renee S; Hope you had an amazing winter get-away to DR. Thank you for your review and feedback. I will pass your comments to Doreen. :-) Please contact us directly if we can be of any assistance, and we look forward to your next visit. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean, beds very comfortable. Nicely furnished. Check in, wake up call all very prompt and professional. Hotel offered coffee, tea and danishes in the lobby (nice surprise) and that was at 3:45 am. Shuttle picked us up from the lobby, couple of minutes to the airport. Upon our return, after we got our luggage, called hotel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McBeck
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Hello McBeck; Hope you had an amazing trip. Thank you for taking time to write your review which we greatly appreciate. Our hotel does have a few designated smoking rooms on the first floor for some of our frequent customers. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, and please do reach out to us directly if we...

Port Franks
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean but the first floor is for smokers and the hallway smells like smoke. The continental breakfast has no beverage for kiddies and not much choice in foods. We were fortunate that the compound for parking was full so we were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel....much nicer to come back on the shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisymaePortFranks
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear daisymaePortFranks; Hope you had a great trip with the children. Thank you for your review and feedback which we have shared with the hotel team. It is greatly appreciated. I do want to use this opportunity to clarify, that the "continental breakfast" is not so much a breakfast, but rather a light snack of breakfast pastries for guests departing...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was in a sad state, the bathroom was in need of a reno floor tiles were cracked, the grout was stained the wall paper was peeling. The parking was in a field, but it was gated. For $160 you might want to keep on looking. Location is good but the elevator was not working, we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tuxed0
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Hello tuxed0; We hope you had a great trip. I am sorry to hear that Hotel Carlingview was not up to your expectation, and we appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be sent to our team to have the maintanence issues rectified. Have a wonderful day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Grand Bend, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was a good hotel room. Nice and clean. Everything worked and was there. I would suggest it if people asked me if it was OK to spend the night. Friendly Staff. Continental breakfast is sparse though. The parking for park and fly was hilarious. A gravel lot with chain link fence. I was pretty sure I had seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougNemeth
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear DougNemeth; Thank you for your review. I was trying to come up with something funny to rebut the "Walking Dead" comment, but could not come up with anything, except the lot is not as dangerous. LOL. ((location scouts... take note)) Hope you had an amazing trip, and please reach out to us directly if we can be of any...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved this hotel well advance via a 3rd party. When booking 3rd party, I always am very thorough with confirming the reservation directly with the hotel. I asked if the hotel would meet the 3rd party rate and they responded that they couldn't. Fine, I kept the reservation. With approximately 5 confirmation emails, confirming that I wanted a smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody L
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Melody L; Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear of your back and forth for your reservation and your stay. If we can be of any assistance, please contact us directly at reservations@carlingview.ca. Have a great day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is probably one of my only poor ratings. I need to mention that we have stayed there twice in the past with no problems. We arrived back from Aruba on the 31st of January, 2017. We called for the shuttle and were told 15 minutes. It took an hour and 3 phone calls to get a ride back. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurlyOntario
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear CurlyOntario; Hope you had a great trip to Aruba. Sorry to hear of your experience with the shuttle and elevator at the hotel. Our shuttle service is operated by an airport shuttle company so at times immediate communication may not be clear when incidents occur. However, this is no excuse for you having to wait over an hour in...

orillia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always book the Carlingview hotel on the day before our trip and on our return. This gives us 2 weeks of parking in a secure compound. The rooms are very comfortable and they provide a shuttle service to and from the airport. Excellent hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyOrillia
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear BobbyOrillia; Welcome back and thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to your return soon. Hope your trip was amazing. Have an amazing day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was only here overnight between planes. There's nothing outstanding about this hotel but there's nothing particularly wrong with it either. It's close enough to the airport that the free shuttle will get you there well under 30 minutes even with making stops at other hotels enroute. And you certainly can't beat the price so close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grammyplamla
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Grammyplamla; Hope you had a great trip. Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact us directly if we can be of any assistance. Have a great day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is clean and is an easy access to the Airport. You get Free parking for the week making this a great value! The front desk staff were helpful and explained how the parking worked. We would use this hotel again when flying out of Toronto

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheryl G
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl G; Thank you for your review and feedback. Hope you had a great trip. Please reach out to us directly if we can be of any assistance. We look forward to your return soon. Have a great day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#65 of 132 in Toronto
294 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport is a well appointed, comfortable non-branded hotel offering value without compromises. Whether staying for a day or a few days, you can expect warm hospitality, friendly guest services team, a clean environment and amenities you have come to expect like free high speed wifi throughout the hotel, access to indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center in the building next door, complimentary breakfast pastries and coffee/tea in the lobby and in some guest rooms, microwave and mini-fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Address: 221 Carlingview Drive, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: €75 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlingview Airport Hotel
Carlingview Airport Toronto
Carlingview Hotel Toronto
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe the first floor rooms are smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles McBeck, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor hallways are smokey smelling. Most rooms of course will hear airport noise.”
 of 5 bubbles daisymaePortFranks, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best Room--- In another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles dogpaw2016, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Jdistefa2, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pretty sure they allow dogs, if that's what your looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles 94cherylr, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5