We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel served its purpose as a quick overnight before a flight. If you are looking for a relaxing stay this is not the place, lots of shuttles coming in and out at all hours, although I didn't hear it in our room. We checked out at 3am and coffee and muffins were available as a grab and go. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peyrhonik
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Peyrhonik; Hope you had an amazing trip. Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you soon. Have an amazing day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable room but indifferent and rude staff. Offsite parking with inconvenient shuttle service. In summary I felt they misrepresented their airport service and I would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdistefa2
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jdistefa2; Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay at Hotel Carlingview. As far as your feedback for "misrepresentation" of our airport service, if you are referring to the offsite parking at the hotel's long term parking lot, the information is provided for on the hotel's website,...

Stayner, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked with vacation because we wanted parking for the week we were away with shuttle to airport. Good thing we were not expecting 5 star, because it most certainly was not. I felt dirty. Coffeemaker in bathroom , I to,d the front desk I thought this was strange, I was told that's were it is in most hotels. Well, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl R; Hope you had a good trip. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach if we can be of any assistance. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late in the evening for our 1 night stay before leaving for 1 week. The front desk staff was pleasant and professional. We were given an option of which floor we wanted. The shuttle bus driver to the extended parking was polite and helpful. We ordered Chinese food from the flyer in the lobby, it was delicious. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty M
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Hello Patty M; Hope you had an amazing trip. Thank you for your review and feedback, which we greatly appreciate. We hope to see you back soon. Have a fantastic day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Carlingview a week ago Thursday, when Toronto had a wicked snow storm, because we had a 6:30 am flight the next day. We were very pleased with the large room with a very comfortable king bed, sofa and refrigerator but it was at the end of a long hallway. You could hear the planes landing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlmostRetiredNiagara
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear AlmostRetiredNiagara (cool name); Hope you had an amazing trip. Thank you for your review and feedback, which we greatly appreciate. We look forward to your return, and in the meantime, please reach out to us directly if there is anything we can assist with. Have an amazing day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in staff not so nice for some unknown reason. Didn't expect them to smile all the time but should help with the basic stuff. Pulled 2 heavy suitcases and one small bag on the wrong direction to elevator and silently watched and probably enjoyed my ordeal. Never said anything. Then I came to know wrong direction and found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James_Bond_Not_Not_7
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear James_bond_not_not_7 (Funny handle :-)) Thank you for your review, and I am sorry to hear that you found out front office team a tad unfriendly. I will provide your feedback to the team. Please reach out to us directly if we can be of any assistance. Have a great day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at his hotel before, mainly because airport pickup is usually quick. Nothing special about the rooms, the lobby and elevator areas smell like smoke but not so much in the rooms. This time, however, turned out to be more than 45 minutes standing outside in -11 weather, after having been told 15-20. Tried calling back after half an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Striker36
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear David B; Hope you had a good trip. Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about the delay in the shuttle pickup. Generally the shuttle schedule is every 30 minutes; if your experience was over December 15, 16, 17 and 18, due to severe weather conditions, there were accidents and traffic chaos in the...

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a great location... Staff very friendly and accomidating room was spacious and clean... Also very soundproof being next to the airport I expected a lot more noise but I was pleasantly surprised... Will definitely return ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Hi Laura D; Thank you for your review, which we greatly appreciate. We hope to see you next time and please reach out to us directly if we can be of any assistance. Have an amazing day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Las PInas
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We chose this hotel based on the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Shuttle pickup was quick. Check-in was a breeze. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Early checkout was no problem as well. We boarded the shuttle back to the airport the next day to catch the train that goes to Montreal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JrlnLP
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Hello JrLnLP; Thank you for your review, which we greatly appreciate. Hope you had a great trip to Toronto. We look forward to your next visit and please contact us directly if we can be of any assistance. Have a great day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This was a return business trip. I had a seminar at the Marriott Hotel next door. The Carlingview was LESS THAN half the price. Reasonable parking at $5 a day. Continental breakfast including muffins, biscuits and Danish, along with all day coffee and tea service. Shares a pool and hot tub with the Marriott Courtyard. Microwave and fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Hello Rob L; Welcome back! Hope you had a productive trip and we greatly appreciate your review. We look forward to your next visit. Have an amazing day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#66 of 132 in Toronto
283 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport is a well appointed, comfortable non-branded hotel offering value without compromises. Whether staying for a day or a few days, you can expect warm hospitality, friendly guest services team, a clean environment and amenities you have come to expect like free high speed wifi throughout the hotel, access to indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center in the building next door, complimentary breakfast pastries and coffee/tea in the lobby and in some guest rooms, microwave and mini-fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Address: 221 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: €66 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlingview Airport Hotel
Carlingview Airport Toronto
Carlingview Hotel Toronto
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Jdistefa2, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pretty sure they allow dogs, if that's what your looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles 94cherylr, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Has 2 floors with elevators, for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterL541, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We only stayed on the ground floor and did not experience other floors of the hotel. Ground floor room was preferred by us.”
 of 5 bubbles 317AlanM, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Knowing I was alone the desk clerk put me on level 3, I assume that was to make me feel safe! The room was fine, no complaints at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 854lynnt, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay