We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Met my needs for a one night business trip. Quick check in, fast very palatable breakfast buffet, quiet very comfortable sleep, hot shower, and very quick check out. Looks like hotel will soon(year or so) no longer be there as a subway stop is being built nearby, but did not hear a thing surrrounding construction noise. Going to miss this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothybW1245MZ
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds are fantastic. They are super comfortable. Possibly the best mattress we have ever experienced in a hotel. But the room decor needs to be updated. It reminded us of the 80s. Breakfast is typically included. Its a free buffet. It is not the greatest and could be improved. We found the service excellent, from the valet who parked...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsichlas
Arnprior, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I typically stay at this hotel while on business and I find it to be a quality stay. The staff are attentive and helpful. The parking is however not as practicable. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69juice
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Both my kids 13 and 9 get stuck in one of the elevators between floors. It was about an hour for repairman to show but the staff was amazing. They stayed outside the elevator with myself and talked to my kids inside to make sure they were okay. Brought us water while we waited. Once the repairman showed they pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMJR76
Picton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I mistakenly booked a Smoking Room when I booked online. There was no ability to change the room at time of check-in. Given that I had a respiratory condition - asthma - this was completely unacceptable. Although I take responsibility for my booking error -- It had never occurred to me that Smoking Rooms were even available anymore. DISGUSTING!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
Supun_Wickramasinghe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you made a reservation not realizing that it was for a smoking room. It was a sold-out night and unfortunately, we did not have any non-smoking rooms available to offer you. If we had any non-smoking rooms available we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel frequently for work. Best Western has been my hotel of choice. I'm usually very happy with the chain, but I feel this is my worst BW experience yet. Lobby is attractive and modern, the room was clean, but smelled p bit perfumey. Thats where it ends. Rooms are tired and dated, worn carpet, peeling wallpaper and lumpy mattress....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captbrowwn
Supun_Wickramasinghe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I thank you for your feedback and I hope that you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. This hotel was very convenient for the wedding venue. It also wasn't too far to get to the heart of downtown Toronto. There is a subway stop a couple of blocks away. The rooms weren't anything special but they were reasonably spacious and there was nothing wrong with them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Sauble Beach, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Friendly staff, prompt service, clean and comfortable rooms. Parking as stated in previous notes was basically 10 feet away but very reasonable price. Attendant was quick and courteous . Perfect location for our medical appointment. Stayed 2 weeks in a row, different room and both delightful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here for two days - New Year's eve and New Year's Day. We got the queen suite and it was huge. Big sitting area and separate bedroom. Pull out couch in the sitting area. There was only the two of us, but this suite could also do for a family. The bathroom however was quite small for the size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beleafer27
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Chose this location on the day of our arrival, mainly for its location in a better part of the city. Staff is helpful, the breakfast buffet is passable, but the rooms... are dated, and just plain tired. The tiny bathroom does not ventilate very well, either for odour or moisture... but at least the window can be slid open to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happy21c

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (32)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Double Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#48 of 132 in Toronto
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#58 of 132 in Toronto
788 reviews
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in North End

Neighbourhood Profile
North End
The North End is a nucleus of specialty food restaurants and shops, especially around its Mount Pleasant Village area. Frequented by antiquers for its numerous collectable shops, furniture spots, and oddity stores, the North End is a maverick of the quaint and quality. Vintage toy stores, accessory shops, and cinemas welcome perusers to step back in time, while the wide pedestrian squares and the large medical and business community inject it with a dose of modernity. With numerous cafes and Toronto's greatest number of independent booksellers, it isn't uncommon to see folks in this area at their leisure, reading outdoors and in eateries, and taking life a bit more slowly – even if it's only during their lunch break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Price Range: €100 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the higher floors will give you a better view”
 of 5 bubbles beleafer27, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a north-facing room to reduce street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles happy21c, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Parking is an extra $18.00 - ask for a room facing Mount Pleasant as the parking lot side is noisy in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles Watlog, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check out the climate control system and pick a less noisy room as some "radiators" are very loud and sound like a small freight train.”
 of 5 bubbles MurrayC_11, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite! They are very spacious and well worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles 532andyw, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5