We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

PricelineUS$199*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$426*
US$199*
Great Deal
US$211*
US$206*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,302: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. We had a group rate and it was still about 250/night. The hotel is pretty mediocre. I wouldn't stay here again for that price. Seemed more like a 2.5 -3 star hotel. There was only one working elevator and a Taylor Swift concert in town so most of the time there was a lineup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarewarren
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sarewarren Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your most recent stay. I was sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during the Taylor Swift concert weekend. I can certainly appreciate that $250.00 is a significant sum of money for a night, however Toronto's room rates do fluctuate throughout the year in...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2015

One of only two elevators in the hotel was out of order for "emergency service". I appreciate that there can be issues, but the notice was dated 10 days before we checked in and was still there after our three night stay. The hotel was full and it was difficult to get an elevator. If you opt to take the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle h
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Deat michelle h Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your most recent stay. I want to thank you for appreciating that at times maintenance is required to sustain certain standards and proper and safe function of equipment. We did need to replace the lining of the pool during your visit and though the work only...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Very nice hotel, in a fabulous location for a very reasonable price. When we arrived there was a sign that the pool was closed, and one elevator of two in the building was not working. This was Friday night. A 17 floor hotel with ONE working elevator made for some frustrating times. The security guard would on occasion open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikeToTravel1232014
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LikeToTravel1232014 We feel honored that you felt that we had had such a lovely room with amenities and the location met your needs. We will certainly love to have you with us again on your next visit to Toronto. I would like to apologies that the pool and 1 of the elevators had unforeseen maintenance while you were with...

Bedminster, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This Hilton Garden Inn located in the centre of the theater district, close to hip shopping and lots of great restaurants, as well as the sports complex is a great representation of a Hilton hotel. Easy check in and check out. Courteous staff and nice rooms. Our room on the 15th floor had a noisy AC/heat duct but we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YayeMama
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear YayeMama Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our amenities and the staff at The Hilton Garden Inn. We always welcome guest feedback so that we may continuously improve on our services and the guest experience. I was sorry to see that your visit coincided with our maintenance but I was happy to see that it did effect your...

belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

excellent for effective and quiet business purpose.Very well location of the hotel gives oportunity due to good transport connections for all business or free time plans.The place is at the heart of TIFF event thus being a splendid place for all film devoted people during the festival.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andjelic B
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Andjelic B We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. I also wanted to thank you for your feedback and how our location had benefited a large number of different preferences. We certainly look forward to see you again for the 2016 Toronto International Film Festival. Thank you again for your time and...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

great location for our needs, venues ,transportation and eateries etc. In room microwave and mini fridge are very handy . friday and saturday nights can be extremely noisy due to night club next door (keep windows shut) as well clientele of nightclub might make it uncomfortable for people returning later at night on weekends. During our stay the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jallyburger
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jallyburger Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. However I was sorry that our necessary maintenance of the pool was during this visit. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the elevators and we are currently reviewing the procedures to improve our guest...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean, nice decor. helpful staff, and great location near Eaton Centre. We stayed here and enjoyed our stay. Only issue was booked through booking buddy website for special rate. On check-in, we were being charged rack rate. The manager eventually agreed to adjust rate but only after I was able to bring up the site to prove sale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smittysca
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member We greatly appreciate the time that you took to share your positive experience while with us. I was sorry to hear that the website you booked did not seemed to have the right rate and we are certainly following up with them. I was pleased that my colleague was able to honor the rate for you...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed at this property last night. It is centrally located in the Entertainment District of Toronto, a short walk to the Rogers Centre, Mirvish Theatres and many restaurants and public transportation. Check-in was effortless, we surprised to find that the pool was out of commission. We had a room with a king size bed, however, the bed did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bill L I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was sorry that our necessary maintenance of the pool was during your stay. I will have the engineering team have a look at the tubs for you as well. We certainly welcome guest feedback from their stay and I was also pleased that you...

windsor, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The best part about this hotel is location. The room was clean the view is great and the staff is very friendly. WIN WIN situation. It's right in the entertainment district everything is close by. Will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny J
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sunny J I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will have the privileges of your company again. We will of course be happy to offer the same friendly service and the location will be as convenient as on your last visit. Thank you again for taking the time to share your...

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We were there for a wedding at the Spoke Club, it was very convenient, we had an early check in, the room was pleasant and clean, staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great, we didn't get the package deal with Breakfast but had the cold breakfast which was plenty, you can help yourself to anything and it was cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beryl V
Patrik W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Beryl V Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us and the service that you received from the staff. The team certainly always appreciate when guest take the time to share their opinion of what a lovely stay they had due to their interactions. I was happy to see that you enjoyed the location and...

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
King Room with Couch (37)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Urban Oasis Room (40)
Viewed
Whirlpool Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#34 of 134 in Toronto
2,956 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 134 in Toronto
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown West

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown West
Downtown West is home to Toronto's gorgeous Inner Harbor, and is a must-visit for lovers of art and the outdoors. The area's rich cultural heritage is celebrated by a number of monuments and museums, giving the neighborhood a mature feel. As a premier destination for modern art, people here stroll through the cool contemporary pieces at the Power Plant, enjoy the outdoor installations along Queen's Quay and Canoe Landing, and picnic among the zany designs of the Toronto Music Garden. The waterfront itself is often suffused with bikers and joggers, and the harbor is always packed with classic ships with masts raised. The vintage boats and ferries to the Toronto Islands make for a charming contrast against Downtown West's backdrop of skyscrapers, condos, and food trucks serving up hot, fresh fare to locals on the go. The area has a peaceful energy, and is popular with tourists and Torontonians alike.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Address: 92 Peter St, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Price Range: €152 - €308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#33 Business Hotel in Toronto
#38 Family Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two double beds in standard room”
SBMedico, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Find a hotel that can assure you of parking space.”
428rb, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“they have valet parking and it is worth it”
  • View from our room, you can see CN Tower.
Y4155FFadrianag, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet but I always request a room away from the elevator.”
708wendyk, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a higher floor for a view ..if any”
441anuragc, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$199* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$211
Hotels.comUS$206
AMOMAUS$426
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates