We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa

1000 Norman St, Timmins, Ontario P4N 8R2, Canada
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Gillies Lake Conservation Area
    3.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 10 October 2016
Restaurant review
We did not stay here, but took our friends that we were visiting... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We did not stay here, but took our friends that we were visiting to dinner here. We all had a great meal, well prepared and very well presented. Great wine and of course, great dessert too. The décor is rustic, but well finished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROKColorado
CMR1000, Manager at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello ROKColorado and thanks for your review! We hope you will stay with us next time you're in Timmins! We would be more than happy to accommodate you in one of our newly renovated suites. Great to hear you enjoyed your meal, wine and dessert :) Thank you once again for your positive feedback. We appreciate it. Sincerely, Marie-France Lafleur...

Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Cedar Meadows Resort in Timmins to attend an Annual Meeting. What a great resort, dinner buffet at meeting was excellent, roast beef and chicken was juicy and delicious. Staff were friendly, professional and accommodating. Hotel Room was fairly large with patio door on the main floor. A little dated but very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern D
CMR1000, Manager at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Fern D, We would like to thank you kindly for your great review. We appreciate any and all feedback and it's great to hear you enjoyed the buffet we served your group. We have been updating our rooms as of last week and have since added new furniture, lamps etc. We would love to show you what we have...

Hanover, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had so much fun on the wildlife tour. Our tour guide was hilarious. We got to pet a moose, feed the elk and we saw a bison. The tour is well worth the $12! You can tell they do a great job of taking care of their animals. They have tours everyday at 3pm and 7pm (July-sept)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby B
CMR1000, Manager at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much Shelby B for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear your enjoyed our tour as well as our tour guide! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Best Regards, Marie-France Lafleur

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This was a stop on a motorcycle trip and I chose this hotel for convenience since we wanted to check out the Wildlife park that is attached. It was the most expensive room on our four night trip but lacked amenities that all the other places had. The room size is good and the bed and sheets were comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda S
CMR1000, Manager at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and taking the time to write a review Amanda S. We are sorry that your experience at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all of our guests' comments with our team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help...

Balsam Lake
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Was here for the Mining Expo and so pleased with this resort!! Absolutely wonderful staff, food, and was fortunate to be able to schedule a last-minute massage which was the best I've ever had!! Large rooms with fridge and microwave. Definitely recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriMBalsamLake
CMR1000, Manager at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you LoriMBalsamLake for your five star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others through TripAdvisor. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed our services and were even able to get a last minute massage in during your stay. Thank you again and hope you will return to Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa in...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I spent 2 nights here in April 2016. The food at the restaurant is delicious, something you would expect at a downtown Toronto restaurant. I took the Venison Filet Mignon and it was 10/10. The rooms do need updating, as the carpet and the beds seemed to be dated. I also went to the spa and got a package for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank8852016
CMR1000, Manager at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello frank8852016 and thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant! Also, thank you for suggesting we update our rooms. We have recently renovated our rooms by removing carpets and added laminate flooring. That being said, only a few rooms still have carpet but will also...

Terrace Bay, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My day began at the Spa where my esthetician was on time and efficient. Ambient music was offered. The staff was friendly throughout my visit, especially so in the Restaurant. I ordered the special without looking at the menu. Well priced and perfectly executed. Walked around the grounds after supper to enjoy the animals. I was offered the Spa sauna&tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyLakeview
CMR1000, Manager at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you MyLakeview for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Great to hear you enjoyed your time spent at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa. We're pleased to hear about your experience in our Spa Grande Nature and thank you for also letting us know that your meal was perfectly executed. We do appreciate you taking the time to write this review...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed, had a women's getaway with my mother and sister. Cabin was nice, most staff was friendly, food was good! we had all gotten our manicures and pedicures and the following day my toes and my sisters nails were so chipped THE NEXT DAY! We called the spa and they said they would have a manager call us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
CMR1000, Manager at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Kat B, I’m glad to hear the majority of your stay went well! I’m sorry to hear about the chipped polish. We will always touch up applications for clients if this occurs. Unfortunately, when you brought this to our attention (Saturday 8:30pm) the service staff were gone for the day and the note left for me was not seen...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

The owner and management are trying to match the service and set up at the Scandinavian spa in collingwood and they are half way. A lot more work to be done. 1 small hot tub and a large cold tub. Steam baths smell moldy. Both meals, lunch and supper were excellent. The location offers meals, spa and hotel all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorel H
CMR1000, Manager at Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Sorel H, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa. You compared us to a Scandinavian Spa in Collingwood; we wish to offer our own unique Nordic Bath experience to our clients. Our Nordic Bath area is smaller than other Scandinavian spas however, the process is the same (hot, cold, relaxation)....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Stayed here one night while on business in Timmins. Since I had rented out one of the meeting rooms the next day ($350+), I was expecting a better rate for my room, or perhaps an upgrade. I asked at check-in and even on the phone prior to arriving, but staff are like robots. I'm not sure if they are given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mposzt

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timmins hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Balsam Suites Boutique Inn & Residence
2.9 km away
Ramada Timmins
Ramada Timmins
#7 of 12 in Timmins
121 reviews
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 175 acres, this 5 chalet resort & spa is nestled in the majestic beauty and natural serenity of Northern Ontario. Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa is ideally located five minutes from the urban center, ten minutes from Timmins Airport and five minutes away from the Shopping Mall. Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa is proud to welcome you to Timmins’ very first wellness spa, Le Spa Grande Nature! As Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa is continuously growing, people gradually understand our philosophy:“We want you to experience and feel nature the way it is intended to be.”Offering the convenience of a year round resort & spa, guests are welcomed by the natural surroundings, the genuine warmth of the staff, the richness of the appointments and the tranquility of the country setting. This environment is perfect for a wedding ceremony, working, or relaxing! Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa restaurant Le Voyageur Dining Room offers a quiet and romantic atmosphere where you can enjoy your breakfast, lunch or dinner! If you prefer not to leave the comfort of your room, your meal can be brought to you at your leisure by using our in-room dining service. Why not take advantage of our complimentary exercise room open 24 hours for your convenience? Afterwards, enjoy a hot sauna in the spa’s Infra-Red Sauna. At Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa you can even get up close and personal with moose, bison and elk, while riding on a tractor drawn wagon! This Wilderness Tour is offered daily to the public.Whether you join us for a night, a weekend or longer, Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa has all the amenities you expect and the thoughtful extras that will make your stay memorable. Premier and Executive Suites provide for the perfect getaway. Indulge yourself in a setting that includes a two person Jacuzzi, soft romantic fireplaces and comfortable living rooms. For those individuals here on business, all our suites are designed to provide you with comfort and practicality. Our modern facilities include hi-speed wireless internet access. Offering a pristine rural setting that gives you complete privacy while providing big city business facilities and services. Choose from four fully equipped conference rooms ideal for groups of 10 to 150 people and one outdoor tent that can sit up to 300 guests.Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa is a special place that captures the very way you live. A resort that is rich in character, elegant in detail, and offers the very best in service and hospitality, assuring you of a memorable stay no matter what time of year you visit. Truly a four season resort & spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa

Address: 1000 Norman St, Timmins, Ontario P4N 8R2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Timmins
Price Range: €98 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Meadows Hotel Timmins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra $$ for a business room or ask for a quiet room away from the riffraff”
 of 5 bubbles mposzt, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Any room is comfortable and clean, can't go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles byronw476, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“They also have chalets.”
 of 5 bubbles Joannant, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any room is perfect. We have stayed in different ones but I prefer the main floor. Quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GailBling, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Great view and nicer, quieter rooms on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 492keng, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5