We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Kelowna
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on our way out of town for a vacation. The room was very nice and recently updated. We were able to leave our car in the lot for the week we were away which was a huge Benefit. The food in the restaurant was pretty good too. There is an airport shuttle on demand

Helpful?
Thank BlakeVW
VictoriaInnHotel, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello BlakeVW, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our services. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Raymond General Manager More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights here and the property is tired but well maintained and clean. The rooms were comfortable. The amenity that had us book here was the large pool area. Call ahead for water slide hours if that's important to your visit, as the slide with life guards were only open selected hours each day - the pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cottagergirl
VictoriaInnHotel, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello Cottagergirl, thank you for your kind review. Although we are not a new property we have done some extensive upgrades to our property and as mentioned we do work very hard to ensure a clean environment for our guests. We are pleased that we met your standards and hope to have you back soon. Raymond General Manager More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our room was perfectly located between the parking lot and the pool. Great place to stay if you like to hot tub and/or watch pool activity. Great to have a full restaurant and bar on site. Beds were comfy and the room clean and modern. Stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank brenda d
VictoriaInnHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Brenda D for your great review of the Victoria Inn Hotel and Convention Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer at our full service hotel. We hope to accommodate you again soon ! - Kelly Guestroom Sales Manager More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days on a business trip. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. My room could have been cleaner, I found candy wrappers behind the nightstand while looking for a plug in. Do not order the room service wings, they are absolutely terrible. I returned to Thunder Bay a few days later and chose to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KStiles84
Raymond N, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello KStiles84, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation on this stay however, want to ensure you that we do work hard to ensure a clean , safe environment for all our guests. i hope you stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to deliver... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Some friends and myself stayed in two rooms for a night and we loved the hotel. The check in was super fast and we were received with a smile. Our room was facing the water slides and it was a nice view. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were super amazing with a powerful draft. The beds are extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yogaprasad
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello Yogaprasad, Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you received great service with a smile. Our team works hard to provide great customer service and it is nice to see that was recognized. Raymond General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Nice and tidy Professional design, good quality restaurant with reasonable price. Swimming pool with slides are surprisingly fun. My window was opening to the pool😉 There is a small and cozy bar though which is not expected in Thunderbay

Helpful?
Thank Soheyl N
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello Soheyl N Thank you for the kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found value in your stay with us here in Thunder Bay. We hope to have you back soon. Raymond General Manager More 

manitouwadge, on canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I wrote a review from 2014 and haven't stayed since. Recently,on business, we stayed a few nights and have changed our minds. I loved the new renos and it was much cleaner and surprisingly quieter. Good job Vic Inn!!!! I look forward to our next visit

Helpful?
Thank kacwadge
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello kacwadge, Thank you for the review and I am well pleased we have won you back. We have made some extensive changes to the property and it is nice to see that we hit the right mark with you as a business traveler. We hope to have you back soon. Raymond General Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were only in for a one night stay after a long drive. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Nice that the room had a small fridge. Thunder Bay is such a pretty city, and looking out the window at the hills of the 'Sleeping Giant' in the distance made us wish we had more time to explore!

Helpful?
Thank maitken1
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello maitken1 Thank you for the review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Thunder Bay and hope to have you back soon. Raymond General Manager More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Service and cleanliness couldn't have been better. The staff was superb and really made you feel welcomed. I will stay here again when in Thunder Bay. Centrally located to get to any tourist attraction easily.

Helpful?
Thank David M
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello David M, Thank you for your amazing review. We are working hard to ensure that all of our guest receive the same experience you did. It is nice to hear our efforts paid off with your stay. Raymond General Manager More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The room and lobby was very nice and clean. The Bed was very comfortable. It appeared they had a water leak in the hall on the way to the hotel that was under repair. The workers were excellent at keeping the area clear for guests. The only draw backs to me were the hot tub, and the birthday party /... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Hello Aaron M Thank you for your kind review. I am working on a solution for the pool side rooms that will be in place soon. We have looked into your other concerns and have addressed an y issues. I hope we will see you back again soon. Raymond General Manager More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.9 km away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#7 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,220 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
4.8 km away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#2 of 33 in Thunder Bay
799 reviews
8.1 km away
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 555 Arthur Street West, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Price Range: €86 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Thunder Bay
Victoria Inn Thunder Bay
Victoria Inn Canada/Thunder Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a 24 hour grocery store, Metro, next door which is handy. There are also some fast food restaurants within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles maitken1, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If they clean up the hot tub and keep it clean, it will be a great hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles aaronm566, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 511JoyC, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to fall asleep before the pool closes, avoid a poolside or pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles heajayjr, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great indoor water slide for the kids”
 of 5 bubbles adellaf2016, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay