We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Hearst, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The (key) door card was not working properly, I had to try it at least 10 times before the door opened (every time). The remote control was not working and the internet was not working. The breakfast was good. The hallways were not clean, the elevator was not clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie-Ann G
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the issues you faced while you were here with us. As you noted, there was a couple of hiccups as you stayed here while we were doing some minor renovations. With them now complete, we hope you will choose us again when you next visit our city.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Good rooms, clean, staff friendly and approachable. No major complaints. Would have really preferred to order room service since we got in late, tired and exhausted and didn't want to go out. But apparently the hotel is renovating and room-service is not currently available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shay4654
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and our apologies that the restaurant was not open during your recent stay. We are glad you found the staff accommodating and we hope to host you again when you next visit our city.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

day staff sat and sunday she was indifferent at times avoiding eye contact almost if we did not just go by, had lights go out as i used my own blower/she accomodated us but felt like our fault cause she asked what else did you use? we were getting ready for a wedding. Heating was atrocious..too hot--had trouble to regulate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did. Our apologies are extended to you that you felt you were treated indifferently by one of the staff members. We strive to have every guest enjoy their stay in all facets. We hope you will choose us again when your travels bring you...

Massey, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Rooms are beautiful and super clean. Very quiet. Good breakfast. Front desk and staff persons are very friendly and make you smile Parking is not so great but we managed OK. Very tight spaces to get in and out of and limited parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudette H
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We do apologize about the parking, downtown properties often have cramped parking lots due to location. We are looking into options in regards to that. We once again wish to thank you for taking the time to share...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Overall I was happy with this Hotel. (Stayed 2 nights) Yes... the hotel could use some upgrades... the Hallways and Bathrooms. But I think they are in the works with that. While I was there the Lobby was getting a facelift. Hotel was in a great location. Close to restaurants, Bus Route, a Beautiful Park, an LCBO, a Mall, Tim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words with us. We are very happy to see that you were so happy with your stay at our hotel. We do apologize for the cramped parking area, downtown locations often have problems with small parking areas. Thank you so much for taking the time to share the review with us, we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The room, location and the entire building was amazing. It is pretty expensive though but I think it is competitive with other hotels in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were able to really relax. The showers are also very nice, good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We are very happy to hear that your entire stay was great and that you found the strong water pressure an added bonus. We hope to be able to host you again when you are next visiting Sudbury.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This hotel is an older building right in downtown Sudbury. Luckily parking was free but there weren't many spaces in the small lot across the street. It seemed to be enough. Our room was comfortable and lovely, on the 5th floor with a view of the small park across the street. The room was spacious with a mini-fridge. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WintersR4beaches
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share you review with us. We are always happy to hear from guests such as yourselves as it allows us to see where we can improve. We do apologize for the issues you had with the Wifi while staying here. We thank you again for the kind words and...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I'm a hotel guy so I am picky but, i won't go on and on (might have too a bit, sorry) Location is downtown if you need to be downtown then that's good, if not then don't there are better. It's a 3 star at best and it looks like they are doing some renovating of the rooms and hallways....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don L
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. The hotel is undergoing some improvements as you noted, and things should all be up to standard very soon. Our apologies for the issues you faced while here and we once again thank you for letting us know how we are doing.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here at the end of August. I was in town for a friends wedding. This hotel is nicely renovated. My room was beautiful and comfortable. When I had an issue, the front desk fixed my problem rapidly. The hotel is well located and there is free parking on site. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoelCarriere
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We strive to have every guest experience a stay such as yours. We are very happy to see that things went off without a hitch and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Sudbury.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

I've travelled across the United States and have stayed at many Best Western hotels. This one is an k reprised disgrace. It was old, u renovated and dirty. Not what you would expect from Best Western. The staff knew nothing about the area, wifi was unworkable as was the so called business centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced while here. Please reach out to me directly on your next stay so we can insure your stay is up to standards.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
437 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
648 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
141 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: €76 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville Canada - Ontario
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The fifth floor has a great view of the downtown streets.”
 of 5 bubbles popupfortherecord111, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles elainelily, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secret parking lot by the pedestrian entrance to the building. you just have to ignore the painted arrow at the parking lot entrance ;)”
 of 5 bubbles BrennyG78, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your credit cards for refunds if you pay cash the next day.”
 of 5 bubbles 19melissap, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good location in downtown, free parking”
 of 5 bubbles davidy725, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay