We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lexington Hotel - Sudbury

PricelineUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$81*
US$87*
US$87*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lexington Hotel - Sudbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Maple, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel which was reasonably priced compared with other hotels in Sudbury. Front desk staff very friendly and quickly got us registered and settled away. We were getting in after a long drive and were happy they had a lounge and restaurant although we decided to have our dinner in the lounge. Very delicious home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank okamod2
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and meal. We would like to announce that we have since updated our restaurant and bar menus. We invite you to come and join us next time you are in town to see all the improvements we have made since...

Toronto
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at Lexington for two nights. We enjoyed our room and while everything was very comfortable, maybe the hotel should consider putting in a bar / handle in the bathroom for elderly people when they get out of the bath tub. The water in the bath tub did not go down very easily and this was a concern for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lavillard
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your comments and concerns, we do have handicap rooms that include bars in the bathrooms. We also offer walk in showers in our Queen and King rooms. We have since had a plumber in to work on the pipes as we are renovating the hotel, we...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Worst place I ever stayed The telephone, tv and coffee machine were not working properly. One dining room staff with her sour face did not want to serve us or deliver room service. The last day we were there we were not able to get supper at all. Most of the staff were pleasant but clear evasion of duties and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faye G
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sincerely apologetic that your stay with us was not up to par. We have nearly finished our room renovations and have been working with our staff to better provide an inviting experience. We have recently changed our restaurant and menu to include better meal and gluten...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Given that this is a former Howard Johnson hotel, which I gather is a USA chain with a downmarket reputation, one might well expect the worst. That would however be completely contrary to my mostly first class experience. I arrived off an Ontario Northland road coach at 0200 so was pretty tired. The new female desk clerk could not find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victorianlad
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are elated that your stay with us was enjoyable, our staff does it's best to make sure every guest feels at home and is well taken care of. We hope that you had a safe trip and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return. We stayed for 3 nights at the end of August 2016. Let me start buy stating this hotel was still under renovation during our stay so there was a few inconveniences, but noting major. We stayed in room 141 which is the first room they completed. I have seen lots of places...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xCanadian_Ehx
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lexington Hotel. Thank you so much for the kind suggestions and compliments. We appreciate all feedback to better our hotel and services to make the best guest experience possible. Our staff works hard to provide you the proper accommodations for all of your travel needs. We...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This building has been around for many years. I first stayed there 18 years ago when it was the Northbury Motel. Recently it was rebranded as the as the Lexington Motel. At first I was not overly impressed as I walked by an overturned outside garbage can on our way to the outside entrance to our room. A second outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GiftedSkier
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lexington Hotel. We apologize for the state of the hallways and your room. We are currently finishing the renovations in the guest rooms and the halls will be soon after. We have since spoken to staff regarding the trash and litter and have taken measures to...

Elliot Lake, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The rug was so stained & dirty I kept my shoes on entire time.The comfortors were old.We were told that the new price increase was because newly renovated but the room we had was not but & we still paid top price for the room.The windows were dirty that it was hard to see out of them.I will never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debpetepp
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize that your stay was not up to par. The renovated rooms are at a higher price than the rooms that are not. We have since spoken with housekeeping about the state of the room and look forward to providing a cleaner environment. We are sorry to...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We came here for a night for football championships, for the night we stayed it was nice. The beds were comfy, staff was very nice and the breakfast is AWESOME! Best hot breakfast I've had in a hotel. The only issue we had was very loud guests in the hallway at night. We notified the front desk several times but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kaylilly
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lexington Hotel. We apologize for the noise and have since spoken to staff about it. We are elated that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again if you're ever in town.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A very convenient location for visiting Sudbury. Near Science North (about 5 minutes drive away) and Dynamic Earth aka Big Nickel (about 7 minutes). The hotel is a still going renovations and was ablessed to get one of the renovated rooms located on the main floor. Was disappointed not being able to use the gym since the time that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ame8888
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the fitness center, however the fitness center has been finished, complete with more space, a new flat screen television and new equipment. We hope you choose to stay with us again and welcome you to try out our new fitness center.

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Rather sleepless night due to thin walls and very noisy guests. Rooms were lovely so we were very disappointed when we could hear the guy I. The next room coughing violently and guests coming in and out all night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B S
Chris B, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel - Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lexington Hotel. We apologize wholeheartedly for the unrest that you have experienced. If you choose to stay with us again, we gladly will place you in a quieter location in the hotel if requested. We hope to see you again.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
477 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown Sudbury, our newly renovated and modernized hotel and conference center is a home away from home for all of our guests. Our number one priority is creating an exceptional guest experience. We want you to feel the comforts of home mixed with the luxuries of traveling. All of our guests enjoy our on site full service restaurant and exchange bar, free hot buffet breakfast, free WI-FI and free parking. We also have a business center and fitness center on the property as well as a section designated for travelers with pets. Within walking distance of the Sudbury Arena, Sudbury Theater Center and many local restaurants. Close to Health Science North, the IMAX and many other attractions that Sudbury has to offer. From everyone at the Lexington Hotel, we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Sudbury

Address: 50 Brady St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C8, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Sudbury)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: €68 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel - Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Sudbury
Sudbury Howard Johnson
Lexington Hotel - Sudbury Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Hotel - Sudbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor very accessible except for bathroom may want to get wheelchair accessible room if in need of more space in there.”
237cecilec, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the deluxe rooms”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recently only visited the restaurant. It's one of the few accessible hotels near down'town.”
CanBrit1, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms on the main level are better than the upstairs ones.”
Lavillard, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on top floor and right at end of building, walls are very thin and the whole place is NOISY!!”
614bs, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$81* /night
View Deal
Lexington HotelsUS$87
Booking.comUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates