We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Parlour Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Parlour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Parlour Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stratford is known for its theatre and maybe for having good restaurants, but the hotels do not keep up. The Parlour Inn is the fourth hotel in town that we have tried. It might be the best of the bunch, but that's not much to get excited about. Our room was very small, although clean and well-appointed. Lighting was dim,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pineGermany
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear pineGermany, Thank you for your feedback, we like receiving feedback as this is how we grow and develop for future reservations. In regards to the size of your room, we do have various sizes of rooms from our standard rooms all the way to our two bedroom suites. On future reservations maybe a suite would be more spacious for...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

My friend and I liked this hotel a lot. The room was very clean, well decorated, and spacious enough. The bed was also comfy. The breakfast buffet was just okay. Location is good and within walking distance of restaurants, shops and theaters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyJV
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear CindyJV, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at The Parlour Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us on future visits to Stratford. Michael Ewart General Manager

Reviewed 10 September 2015

Located in a small quiet town is a very small but luxurious hotel. As a romantic get away, the room including a jacuzzi is perfect for couples. The restaurant located at the hotel has by far some of the best food that we have ever tried. I would strongly recommend coming back to this place again to stay over, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drew C
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Drew C, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn. I am happy that you had such a wonderful time during your Valentines get away. We hope to have you return for many years to come. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Reviewed 8 September 2015

The rooms are nice, clean. The staff was helpful. The only downside was the truly disgustingly dirty carpet in the dining room. If you look at the color and pattern of the carpet near the wall, then in the main part of the dining room, it's clear the carpet was years overdue of a good cleaning. It was so bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tudor A
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tudor A, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn and your feedback. We are delighted to tell you that the next time you visit us, there will be new carpet through the dining room and all our function rooms. We are sorry that you were a few weeks too early to see this. Looking forward to your...

Reviewed 27 August 2015

We spent a night at the Parlour Inn and was blown away by the quality of the room and the cleanliness of the entire facility. We had a King bed with a stand-up shower and the room was spacious and comfortable. The staff are friendly and genuinely interested in you and in making your stay "better". What a treat. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for your kind words about The Parlour Inn and it's staff. The staff are interested in each of our guests and ensuring that they are happy at all times during their stay. We look forward to having you return to stay with us in the future. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Great location for the restaurants, shops and most importantly: Shakespearean theatres. They have a shuttle too for the main stage which is little walk. I was glad of this one evening! We always stay there when we go to the Stratford festival. Good rooms. Comfortable beds. Pub and restaurant on site. Good food too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keentraveler20
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear keentraveler20, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn. We are excited to have you stay with us again for your future visits to Stratford. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Caledon
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night on Friday, August 21, 2015. We were greeted promptly and warmly upon our arrival. Our room was nicely appointed, clean and spacious. The bed was a bit soft for my liking, but acceptable. I was happy to see a recycling bin in the room (bravo!) The air conditioner was fine and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amm63
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear amm63, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn. Your feedback is very valuable, and I will have maintenance look into the fridge promptly. We look forward to having you return to stay with us during your future visits. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Amherst MA
Reviewed 27 July 2015

For our yearly visit to Stratford, we decided to try the Parlour Inn because we were dissatisfied with the other properties in town. We clearly made the right choice. The hotel is perfectly situated in downtown, close to theatres and shopping. The rooms are nicely decorated and well-apportioned with amenities. This building is historically interesting, but it is fitted out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWhitbourne
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear SWhitbourne, Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of The Parlour Inn. We are delighted you chose to stay with us on this visit to Stratford, and we hope you will return to stay with us on future visits. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My aunt and I have stayed at this hotel for 4 years, now, while we attend the Stratford Festival. The young ladies at the desk are helpful in check-in/out, giving great recommendations for food, shopping, errands, etc. They even made phone calls for us, as we could not use our cell phones. To illustrate their attentiveness: we returned to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 409Bluerose
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear 409Blluerose, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn and the kind information you have shared about the staff I am very proud of. I will be sure to share the information with them. For future stays we do have two staircase in the hotel that connect to each floor, one does go to the dining room and...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We visited the Parlour Inn last October for a couple weekend get away. My husband and I usually go to Go to Niagara on the Lake for the Shaw Festival but last fall we decided to changed things a little bit and go to the Stratford Festival. This get away was to celebrate my husband birthday. Once I booked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ednadelgado
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear ednadelgado, Thank you kindly for your review of The Parlour Inn. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future, especially for birthdays. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
1.5 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
129 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#9 of 18 in Stratford
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
192 reviews
0.4 km away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#11 of 18 in Stratford
118 reviews
0.3 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Parlour Inn !Downtown. This historic property is located in the heart of the downtown and just minutes away from Stratford's business parks, Stratford festival theatres and adjacent to the University of Waterloo Stratford Campus. Fantastic dining room and gastro-pub on site. Meeting and conference rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parlour Inn

Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Parlour Historic Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range: €57 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parlour Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Parlour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Parlour Historic Hotel Stratford
Best Western Stratford
Stratford Best Western
The Parlour Inn Stratford, Canada - Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parlour Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Parlour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a very small and quaint property. I was close to the elevator, but you did not hear any extra noises.”
 of 5 bubbles kareno184, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 303, a bit small but comfy”
 of 5 bubbles barronstrat, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Treat yourself, upgrade to the suite with two way fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenbH1853KZ, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beside downtown (1min walk) and shuttle to any destination”
 of 5 bubbles ProudCanucks, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure as I didn't make the arrangements, but my friends were very pleased with the staff they spoke with.”
 of 5 bubbles 6Minnie1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay