We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Albert Street Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albert Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like most hotels here in Stratford its a small family run hotel. This one has lots of history with famous actors staying here while playing in the festival Now the lobby is nice and clean but beyond that..... The rooms are smallish ( normal for Stratford hotels) but the rooms are so tired you want to take a nap just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548jason
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

When I arrived, my friend who had already checked in was freaked out because she had heard the place was haunted. I'm glad she scared me from falling asleep because this hotel has BED BUGS. DO NOT STAY HERE. In addition to the bug infestation, the shower was extremely outdated and smelled like pee, and the water that ran from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellysEchoLife
Albert St Inn L, Manager at Albert Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. Safety is our number one priority as far as this issue is concerned. Currently we do not have any active concerns for Bed Bugs and the hotel is 100% clear. We spare no expense to keep the Inn clear of this concern. While we can never control entirely what...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Called to reserve a room for Christmas visit Dec 23 apparently they are closed for Christmas until Dec 27. Not very good first impression 😡 can't rent out rooms when your not open during holiday season

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanisAdam
TheAlbertStInn, Manager at Albert Street Inn, responded to this review

Correct Janis, we are a small hotel, 34 rooms and suites, and we are definitely closed over Christmas, I encouraged you to call one of the larger hotels in Stratford to help accommodate you. I apologize that our staff gets to enjoy Christmas with their family this year. Merry Christmas!

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I woke up in the night (currently still awake...it's 4AM) because I just couldn't sleep. After a couple of hours of being awake I felt a tickle on my hand...that tickle was a bug. I pulled back the sheets and there were more bugs in the bed. Also, the water is brown and the shower was like sludge. And it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly T
Albert St Inn L, Manager at Albert Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. Safety is our number one priority as far as this issue is concerned. Currently we do not have any active concerns for Bed Bugs and the hotel is 100% clear. We spare no expense to keep the Inn clear of this concern. While we can never control entirely what...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this interesting and beautiful historic hotel. It's a little quirky with a lot of character. Customer service was very friendly. Location was awesome. I would have preferred the pillows to have pillow protectors under the pillow case. The water took a little time to warm up, but it's what you'd expect from a old building. Hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ykmhall
London, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Where to begin. I ran the water in the shower for 25 minutes trying to get it to run clear, before I gave up and decided I didn't want to wash myself in brown water. The only plug in the room was half way up the wall, so I charged my phone as it dangled from the wall above the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cohen1986
Covington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

In some markets this might be called a "boutique" hotel, or a quirky hotel. There is an elevator to the second and third floors as well as stairs. But do not assume that there will be no steps when you get to your floor. Our room was located down 3 steps at the end of a hallway. We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oaklanefarm
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I arrived with my parents who had booked a "suite" to find two adjoined rooms with beds and a pull out sofa in the first of the two. No separate living room area as one would expect with a suite. I was to sleep on the pull-out bed, and unhappily discovered used bedding replete with hairs and stains. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheatreGal2016
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Staff members have no customer service skills, there is a heavy musky smell though out, the WiFi doesn't reach the rooms, and it's only basic cable. What a nightmare! The staff at the front desk were VERY rude. At 9:30 AM on my second last morning, two members of the cleaning staff walked into my room, waking me in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamararomasargent
TheAlbertStInn, Manager at Albert Street Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for you feeling the staff was rude to you, it may have had to do with the fact that we had to have the police remove you from the hotel because of the marijuana you had on your person and in the hotel. The staff members you are talking about knocked on your door, but never entered after...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

The location was perfect. The hotel was close to all the theaters and restaurants and the rooms were quiet. The building itself has great potential to become a restored hotel and restaurant, however, it has been neglected. We had problems with the plumbing in 2 out of 3 rooms, there were no outlets in the bathrooms, the bath mats were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge C

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.1 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
269 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
0.3 km away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#11 of 18 in Stratford
125 reviews
1.3 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Albert Street Inn

Address: 23 Albert St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range: €40 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albert Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Albert Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Street Hotel Stratford
Albert Street Motel
Albert Street Inn Stratford, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albert Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd Floor has Bed Bugs”
 of 5 bubbles KellysEchoLife, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Cohen1986, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, make sure that there are no surprise steps to get to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles oaklanefarm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have special needs, ask about steps. There is an elevator, but, some floors have multiple levels. They will, however, help.”
 of 5 bubbles bubba492016, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room near the lobby to access to the free wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles E9293IHannec, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5