We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    At Your Witt's End

    1296 O'Loane Ave, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S6, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in StratfordSee available hotels in Stratford
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good0%
    • Average11%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible0%
    31 Aug 2014
    “Stratford Weekend”
    5 Jun 2014
    “Mislead by previous reviews”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Suites
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from At Your Witt's End
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (9)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 9 reviews

    Reviewed 31 August 2014

    Witt's End B & B was clean and served good breakfasts that included fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, and bacon. Host and hostess were friendly. Some amenities we are used to at B & Bs were missing. They included hand towels, wine glasses, two room chairs...More

    Thank BillNic
    Reviewed 5 June 2014

    We stayed here based on the excellent other reviews on TripAdvisor and were very disappointed: the rooms were squelching hot with no A/C, the decor was remarkably tacky, the bathrooms were outdated (with the exception of the ensuite) and to top things off, Charlene charged...More

    Thank nicodube23
    Response from Charlene W, Owner at At Your Witt's EndResponded 15 July 2014

    Hi: I see from your comments that you mentioned you stayed with us last year. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations at that time. We certainly want our guests to have a really great time here with us! In regard to the indoor...More

    Reviewed 10 October 2013

    Lovely house, great hosts. A great recommendation from the tourist office in town. Nice and clean, breakfast terrific. John and Charlene were very helpful in giving us advise on what to visit in the area and advice on local markets

    Thank Sandy B
    Reviewed 14 August 2012

    John and Charlene are fantastic hosts! The house is beautiful (and very clean) and the extras (large pool, large ensuite with jacuzzi tub, back patio to sit out on in the sun...) were very enjoyable. Best of all, beds were comfortable and breakfast was delicious...More

    2  Thank Fosmic
    Response from Charlene W, Owner at At Your Witt's EndResponded 16 August 2012

    Thank you for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself here and hope to see you again. Take care.

    Reviewed 26 June 2012

    We were supposed to be in The Stratford area on business for some local farm seminars and to look at equipment. The seminars ended up cancelled but we went to see some equipment anyway. Glad we did. We had accommodations at "At Witt's End". John...More

    Thank MiloMeadows
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$115 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Stratford
    • Also Known As
    • At Your Witt's End Stratford, Canada - Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Queen's Inn at Stratford
    135 reviews
    2.86 km away
     
    The Bruce Hotel
    164 reviews
    3.39 km away
     
    Foster's Inn
    92 reviews
    3.05 km away
     
    Mercer Hall Inn
    286 reviews
    2.75 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria
    866 reviews
    2.74 km away
    Rundles Restaurant
    326 reviews
    2.69 km away
    Boomers Gourmet Fries
    438 reviews
    2.76 km away
    Mercer
    486 reviews
    2.75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Stratford Perth Museum
    79 reviews
    2.00 km away
    Tom Patterson Theatre
    143 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Stratford City Hall
    51 reviews
    2.89 km away
    Knox Presbyterian Church
    13 reviews
    2.77 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from At Your Witt's End staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room #1 has the only nice bathroom."
    Read review
    "The green room is our go-to room. Ensuite, sitting area and a lovely view of the backyard pond and farmland."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing