We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
59
55
25
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
55
25
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean located right king bed mini fridge easy access st canada rates linens niagara
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I expected more for the $129 plus tax that I paid. I've given it a rating of 2 only because the night manager was quick to respond when our TV wouldn't work after arriving back after dinner and because the bed was pretty comfortable. The...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank RUTH B
Response from MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. CatharinesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Ruth D for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting up your expectations but we offer the best prices around the city. We have recently renovated the bathrooms and room flooring.

Reviewed 8 September 2018

Location is great, Right by the highway and close to downtown and price is fair. Staff is great and they are available 24 hrs which was great because I arrived around midnigh. Quick check in and check out

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank jmarti844353
Response from MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. CatharinesResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you jmarti for your review. We are glad that you found us conveniently located and our staff and prices great as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This is probably the lowest review I've given a hotel. If you just need a place to stay, this will suffice. Definitely not great. Definitely over-priced. The pro's - very pleasant and helpful desk staff, large room, clean sheets, fairly comfortable mattresses, mini fridge and...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Nancy M
Response from MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. CatharinesResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you Nancy for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting up your exceptions. The wall was damaged by the guest who stay before you and before painting the wall, patch need to be kept for 24 hours. Because of busy weekend we were not...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018

The guy on reception was friendly. Only complaint would be the dirty carpet in our room. Nice having a sink and counter space separate from the toilet. Also a bonus having a microwave as well as a fridge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank cross523205
Response from MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. CatharinesResponded 22 August 2018

We appreciate your feedback Cross523205.We apologize if carpet was dirty but we promise you that you won't face this problem next time when you visit us as we are replacing the carpet with new flooring in rooms. Thanks

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights and loved the pool and the service. They take pride in their service and go above and beyond. Clean safe and much better than the motels in niagara. Thank you guys for a great stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Corey A
Response from MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. CatharinesResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you Corey A for your feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed our services.Your positive feedback will give motivation to work more harder. See you again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lazycruzer
25 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Maureen H | Reviewed this property |
I lived in St. Catharines for 20 years and never saw the Northern lights. You would have to drive many miles north to see them. As far as town lights are concerned you would not have a problem.
0
Votes
lexiy173
11 September 2017|
Answer
Response from lexiy173 |
maha habaybeh, peter habaybeh, justin andrew habaybeh, justin habaybeh, maha teresa habaybeh
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They're all pretty much the same."
rutbiggs
4 Nov 2018
Read review
"The carpet was very soiled. "
cross523205
16 Aug 2018
Read review
"2 story building. State we are seniors and given ground floor. Easy access averaged $80. Per day."
maureenh270
11 Oct 2017
Read review
"Book elsewhere."
yatesusan
24 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge st. catharines hotel st. catharinesst. catharines travel lodgetravel lodge st. catharines
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge St. Catharines
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioSt. Catharines
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing