We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Our room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very close to QEW. Lots of restaurants nearby. The only thing that would make the hotel better is if it had a pool. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy A
GMcn303, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you find our location convenient for all your Niagara needs. We have many people mention that the hotel is located near all Niagara attractions. Nice to know that you found our rooms clean and spacious. We hope to see you again soon. Take Care.

Lumsden, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is modestly priced and the rooms modest in appearance. Nothing fancy here, but the room was clean, the bed extremely comfortable, the shower hot, and the staff friendly. There is a small fitness room, and an IHOP restaurant is attached to the hotel. Easy access to the highway, and we took the advice of previous reviewers and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catwoman5159
GMcn303, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We try our best to give an excellent room and a fair price which you seem to agree with. We hope to see you again take care.

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Needed an overnight stay near Fonthill for a conference and this was available. The price was good, the hallway and rooms were clean, the mini-fridge is always a nice bonus in the room. The king bed was comfortable, the hot water for the shower took a while to get warm, but once it did, the pressure was good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69cynthiab
GMcn303, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your compliments regarding our price and cleanliness. Its something we take seriously. I do apologize for the loud guest, from time to time we get some guests that don't respect the rules of the house. We try to deal with them as swiftly as possible. Don't let that ruin your perception of...

Lindsay
Reviewed 14 January 2016

As snowbirds unexpectedly returning to Canada in December, we crossed the border after a long 4-day trip and sought a hotel where we had never stayed before. Found an excellent Comfort Inn with extremely friendly staff and 2 wonderful restaurants, one just off the back of their property for as fantastic dinner, the other attached to the hotel for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are honored that you chose us. We are happy that you found our location convenient. We hope to see you in the summer, we have many guests stay with us especially when visiting the wineries.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We have stayed in this hotel a few times because of the location near Niagara on the Lake, the QEW and because my husband can get free nights with points. I have stayed both before and after the recent renovation. It was improved and freshened, but the room was very dark, and it felt like it was a makeover on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara K
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, its disheartening to know that you did not find our renovations up to par. The hotel has spent a lot of money and effort to bring it to a good standard. We will work harder next time to impress you that is our commitment to customer service. The toiletries we provide are all Choice...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Amazing customer service, we had some issues with loud neighbours (the kids were screaming up and down the halls at midnight) but I called the front desk and they came upstairs twice to handle it. Whenever I needed some extra towels or soap I got it without any hassle. And the coffee at the front desk was really good. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nehan N
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. It was nice to have you stay with us. We are happy that you found our property up to your standards and we hope to see you again soon.

Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I stayed here on 28.12.15 and was amazed of the comfort of the bed and room. The staff was helpful for any questions I had. I will stay here again the next time I visit my dad. The Motel was just renovated and boy does it show. The carpet is soft beneath the toes, the bathroom is clean and updated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caribbeanman2014
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, it was nice to know that you enjoyed the renovations. We work hard to provide great rooms and great rates. We hope to see you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Hotel was nice, room was a good size. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly and gave us adjoining rooms even though we did not request this until we got there. The room however was poorly cleaned. There were pieces of food (popcorn, gummies) beside the bed and under the fridge. The sheet on one of the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are happy that you found the hotel nice. We will look into the cleanliness issue, it is not normal that we get that type of complaint. It will be addressed promptly. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

The room was great. They allowed me to check in early on Saturday, but when my plans changed at the last minute and I needed to leave early on the sunday instead of staying the 2nd night like I had paid... they still charged me for that night. Now I expected to be charged something for checking out at 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy that you found the room great, and it was a pleasure to let you check in early we try to accommodate as much as we can. You were charged for the second night because you left in the evening. The room was used by you until then we have no hope...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Had to go to area for a funeral. the rooms are newly done. good rate, just no breakfast included with room. There is a Ihop attached to the hotel and the food there was good. for the money i would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard D
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, it was pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and on better circumstances. Until then take care.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
1.8 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
426 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
110 reviews
1.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 7-time Choice Hotels Gold Award winning hotel is centrally located in the heart of Niagara. Easy access to the QEW and close proximity to dining, shopping and all the major attractions. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls and 20 minutes to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hotel is located in the heart of wine country and has great proximity to Port Dalhousie, the Welland Canal, the Shaw Festival and Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2 Dunlop Drive, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Price Range: €64 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St. Catharines
Comfort Inn St. Catharines
St. Catharines Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor facing back lot if prefer quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles caldwellchristine8, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles allisonw450, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator or automated doors between lobby/corridor- limitation for guests with mobility issues or using devices such as crutches.”
 of 5 bubbles groupdiner, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor great if you like to sit outside they have sliding doors.”
 of 5 bubbles G7690AUmarias, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor near the end of the corridor is nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles xs2003, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5