We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked this hotel for a family wedding. At the time of booking the gentleman on the phone provided us with a rate for 3 adults. Upon checking in, the clerk (Becky) advised us that the rate was going to be $20.00 more per night, due to the extra adult. We told her the rate quoted was for 3 adults...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EvKK
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the entire team, we apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide superior service and in this case, we failed to do so. The FF Fee you mentioned is our facility fee, which gives you access to the extensive fitness centre, two pools with towel service, mini putt...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Did not really liked this hotel. The room we were in smelled, the furniture sends you back to the rarly 90's and we were unable to connect our devices to the Internet. We had to call an external company to get them to help us, but in the end, it did not work. We were upgraded to the executive floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdelrahman E
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We just upgraded our internet system to meet our current customer demands. Hope you will visit us again soon as we always plan for upgrades on an annual basis.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We spent three nights here over regatta week. Easy check in with friendly staff, especially Becky. Comfortable rooms with microwave, fridge, and desk. Breakfast was a nice bonus. Hot and cold items, including eggs, sausages, pancakes, potatoes, bread, cereals, yogurt, cold boiled eggs, bananas, oranges, muffin selection and more. Good coffee! And nice to see the staff stop at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beaner42
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the Henley Regatta. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We spend 2 nights in this St-Catharines hotel which we have chosen based on the reviews and the price. It is a good place if you are not going to spend a fortune while travelling to Niagara Falls. The breakfast is included which is very convenient. But the hotel itself definitely required renovation. Our room was very small, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tatiana L
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We will investigate your maintenance issues and ensure they are taken care of. Hope you will visit again soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Had executive room for 5 nights during Henley Regatta. Eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, fruit breakfast. Very attentive and cheerful service. Front desk efficient and willing to be flexible since the length of our stay was dependent on whether our daughter progressed to the next level racing. Altogether great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonian899
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during Henley Regatta! Our guests love our extensive fitness centre and two pools. Hope to see you next year!

Castlegar
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable clean room in business section. Great breakfast . Easy check in and out. Suited me fine. It was a quiet spot to sleep. I got the room for a good price. If you are in the area, it is a sound choice. I would recommend it for anyone travelling for business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacO8724ED
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Our business travelers love our Executive Wing with added amenities and private access only floor. Look forward to seeing you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Despite being part of a block of wedding rooms and having the time of shuttle departure posted at the front desk, many rooms were not ready for check-in before the wedding. Had to get changed and ready in our car and checked in after we arrived back from the wedding at 2am when all we wanted to do was sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beaches_TO
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of the entire team, we apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide superior service and failed to do so in this case. Our typical check-in time is 4pm and guests have an option to request an early check-in, however, we do not guarantee your room...

New York, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

If you make a reservation, don't plan on getting what you ask for. They will give you a room, but it won't be what you wanted. The fans in the bathrooms don't work, there are no safes, and they seem to disregard Americans. They like our money, which right now is worth more. They will take it to make change,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Patricia for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations during your stay. We try to accommodate all guest requests, however we failed to meet your request. There are safes available at front desk as well as we will review your maintenance issue with your fan. Since our currency is Canadian, we can only exchange...

Phoenixville, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were made to wait to check in for a supposedly executive room while others were accommodated. The one elevator is in a closet at one end of the facility and almost impossible to utilize. Room smelled of mold

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph S
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not being able to accommodate your early check-in. We strive to provide the best possible service and failed to do so in your case. Rooms become available as soon as our housekeeping team has refreshed your room. Hope you will visit again to see the continuous investments we put towards improving our...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

A clean comfortable place to stay , good restaurant ,convenient location to explore the region or to go shopping .It is an older hotel but has been kept up and the elevator is small not in a convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind S
histcath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Hope you'll visit again soon.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
1.4 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
424 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
82 reviews
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,178 reviews
7.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On your St. Catharines-Niagara Falls vacation getaway, visit the Best Western St Catharines hotel for your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip. Centrally located only ten minutes from the Niagara Falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, Welland Canal, Niagara College and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free Wi-Fi Internet access, rooms designed for business guests and meeting rooms with over 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible space and full catering services. Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Old Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines, Niagara-on-the-lake and Niagara Falls, Ontario. The BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel and Conference Centre's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy both an indoor and a seasonal, outdoor pool. Reflexions fitness centre is available on site, and includes daily water aerobics for adults, as well as steam rooms. Enjoy the private courtyard area which is great for kids as they love our mini-golf course. Relax after a long work day at Wrigley's Sports Bar for bite to eat or catch a game on anyone of over 20 flat screen TVs that surround the restaurant. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2 North Service Rd, St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 4G9, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Price Range: €77 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel St. Catharines
Holiday Inn St Catharines
St. Catharines Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brocton, New York
28 days ago
york, pa

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid pool side rooms as the chlorine smell is over powering”
 of 5 bubbles BrianSheen, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a NEW bed”
 of 5 bubbles LUGA27, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can try it , I had a bad stay not saying you will.”
 of 5 bubbles derekg946, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you are more than 3 in that room and want towels for everybody mention it at the front desk as you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles leeze8, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive wing has the most quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay