We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sarnia ON

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Sarnia ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sarnia ON
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2016

There was non stop partying on my floor, even a domestic dispute at 2am in the morning which the front desk told me to go out and find which room it was coming from, like it was my job. Horrible breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1771VAmatthewp
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear L1771, We apologize that you had a bad experience at Super 8 Sarnia. We have a no party or noise policy in place after 10:00. Our free Continental breakfast includes blueberry muffins, white and multi grain bagels, cream cheese, waffles, egg patties, hot cereal, cold cereal, toast, milk, apples, yogurt, orange and apple juice, coffee and many varieties of...

Windsor
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Hotel is ok, needs a bit of a face lift but bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok, always a bonus when you can grab breakfast before heading out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear Donna G, Thank you very much for your review of Super 8 Sarnia. We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed our free Continental Breakfast. It includes blueberry muffins, white and multi grain bagels, cream cheese, hot and cold cereal, waffles, egg patties, toast, milk, apples, yogurt, orange and apple juice, coffee and many varieties of tea. We are...

North Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioSharona
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Garson, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

no I don't want to share my review with anyone I just slept in the room I didn't live in it it was comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleycW8422UC
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear AshleycW8422UC, Thank you for telling us you were comfortable staying at Super 8 Sarnia. All of our hotel rooms come complete with a flat screen tv, microwave, hair dryer, telephone and fridge. We now have new bedding, duvets, sheets, pillows, curtains, lamps, furniture and also offer free WiFi, free local calling and free parking. We hope you also had...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 399rag
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Goderich, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elainebS1450GC
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Accomodations were average. Older hotel but renovations will make this a nice place to stay at a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert C
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to send Super 8 Sarnia a review. We are currently painting the lobby and the hallways in the hotel to brighten things up and have many more updates planned for the future. All of our rooms come complete with a flat screen tv, microwave, hair dryer, telephone and fridge. We now...

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 442douglasc
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Lakemoor, Illinois
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teena A
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016

It is my second trip trip to Sarnia for my business purpose. I have been to Sarnia earlier in June 2015 and stayed in Super8 and quit o my surprise fr a motel the rooms were clean, friendly staff and it was accessible to the places i had to visit for my official purpose and the Mcdonalds across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear Nathan M, Thank you for your wonderful review of Super 8 Sarnia!. It was a pleasure to have you return to the hotel. We highly value our repeat customers. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, .free Continental Breakfast and the onsite Steak and Seafood Restaurant, "Wagg's." where our guests get a discount. The hotel is...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.5 km away
Drawbridge Inn
Drawbridge Inn
#6 of 16 in Sarnia
30 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#4 of 16 in Sarnia
151 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Sarnia ON

Address: 420 Christina St N, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 5W1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range: €52 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sarnia ON 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Sarnia ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Sarnia Hotel Sarnia
Super 8 Sarnia
Super Eight Sarnia
Sarnia Super Eight
Sarnia Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sarnia ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tomcF2856IR, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just choose different motel”
 of 5 bubbles bubili999, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the front desk person Maria and Ravi both are very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles 708nathanm, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The restaurant that's connected, is one of the best in Sarnia, but there is also a McDonald's and Subway right across the street!”
 of 5 bubbles coltenj2015, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor were nicer”
 of 5 bubbles Power_Family77, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5